2016 Panamera

Consumer Reviews

2016 Porsche Panamera

$40,199 - $92,195  MSRP Range
2016 Porsche Panamera

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Porsche Panamera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Left Brain Beats Right Brain

by Panamera Owner from SF Bay Area, California on Mon Feb 20 2017

For all those slaves to fashion who didn't buy a first generation Panamera because they didn't like the looks, thank you! Go ahead and buy that new 2017 at full MSRP. It looks fantastic and the performance is even better. The market speaks as remaining new MY 2016s sit in inventory, prices dropping like Presidential popularity pole numbers. I was seriously considering several prospects at dealerships across the country when I came to my senses. Is new car smell worth a $20K depreciation hit as soon as you sign the paperwork? Right brain screams yes, left brain say whoa! I ended up buying a cream puff, highly optioned, low miles, CPO, GTS variant for $35k less than a similar virgin car. $6.99 buys me a bottle of Griot's "New Car Scent" and I'm driving a monster Teutonic hot rod like I stole it ... And that scent in the cabin? That's the smell of money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Large vehicle handles like a sports car

by ZephyrB on Wed Feb 14 2018

The Panamera is truly a luxury sedan that drives like a 911. It is very roomy in the front and rear seats, handles the corners and turns like a sports car with very responsive brakes. The trunk is very large. Everyone we have spoken to who has a Panamera loves their car. It's interior is very luxurious. I cannot praise the vehicle enough!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Reliable and Universal Curb Appeal

by PorscheGuy123 from Atlanta, GA on Tue Aug 07 2018

Never had an electrical or mechanical issue in two years and 34000 miles. Incredibly comfortable cabin even after 4 hours of driving. Huge curb appeal. The only issue I have is the base model (Panamera Edition in my case) needs more power for how heavy it is. It isn?t slow, especially when you get the RPMs above 3000, but it is a bit sluggish off the line. A small issue given that it?s a luxury performance 4 door, not a coupe for the track.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A BIG Porsche

by luv audi from Ashland, OR on Fri May 26 2017

This is a fine example of a true luxury car PLUS performance. I owned the GTS model and it was very responsive despite being a big, heavy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unparalleled Luxury Performance Sedan

by LimFun on Tue Oct 10 2017

This car is unique in that it’s performance and luxuries are unmatched. You want comfortable with luxuries. Buy Mercedes. You want performance with the artificial feel. Buy BMW. If you want high performance with luxuries that matches and exceeds the Mercedes and BMW, this car has no competition. I have driven them all. Nothing compares.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Sexy, Cool Porsche!

by PB on Wed Jun 13 2018

Great car, very fun to drive. May be a 5 door but drives like a 2 door sports car. Very comfortable sporty and luxurious all at once!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury redefined

by Porsche fan from telford, pa. on Fri Nov 03 2017

Feels like a sportscar yet seats four in luxury. Roomy interior. Quiet smooth ride with great seats and sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic 4 passenger sports car!

by Ravenguru from Dallas on Mon Jun 12 2017

For years I drove sedans ranging from the Toyota, BMW and Mercedes, however, I didn't experience fun, excitement and exhilaration until driving the Porsche Panamera. If you are looking for performance, start with the Panamera S and up. No other high performance sedan matches the ride, comfort and speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best by far the best car I've own.

by Wife's car from Brielle on Sat Feb 25 2017

Cars.com was very helpful. Was able to fine out how much a dealer could come off. They even moved more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1