2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$20,735 - $39,111  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

170 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Truck that's a car

by last truck from Tracy, CA on Thu Feb 11 2016

With the eco-diesel this is a truck can do all of things that a truck should do, but drives and rides like a car along with car like mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Machine

by Snake Scientist/Mathematician from Tuscaloosa, Alabama on Fri Feb 26 2016

My new Ram is a plain red pickup truck; has everything I want and need. The sound is great. It moves, is nice and high, and the visibility is exceptional. I hope it lasts as long as my last Chevy! (22 years, 310,000 miles). I bought Ram because it looks better to me than the competition and the reliability ratings are excellent/improving. Plus my local Ram dealer was a pleasure to work with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Truck lodks fantastic

by jdmac1967 on Fri Sep 22 2017

When I first bought the truck I was amazed and proud to own it. Consequently, now having water pump problems as I did with the previous Dodge Ram 1500 trucks owned. Although the warranty covers the part and labor this time, is this going to repeat itself. I really believe the water pump design for this powerful engine does not meet the requirements of the engine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck for the money

by Kris from NV on Mon Jun 05 2017

I love it. Was looking at Ford and Chevy also. But the interior in the ram is so much nicer and balanced. Only bad thing is there is a lot of wind noise at the doors when doing 65+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great

by Stan from Jacksonville, Florida on Sat Jul 01 2017

We love it. We mainly bought it to pull our new camper (large). However my wife loves driving it do much , she drives it everyday. Looks great and rides like a car, not a Truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest and newest truck I have ever owned.

by Uncle Mot from Outside Providence on Wed Apr 19 2017

After wanting a full sized truck for a few years, the time was right to go shopping. Using Cars.com, I was able to locate several Ram 1500 Quad Cab 4WD trucks they have listed. I stopped by the most local dealer to my home and within hours the deal was made with all parties coming away happy. All the research has paid off and I am driving the best truck I have ever owned. All the options I wanted are on this truck and the color was my first choice too. Without Cars.com I don't think i would be as pleased as I am with the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500

by auflyhalf from Huntsville, AL on Tue Mar 14 2017

Great choice for the price. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a truck and a family vehicle. The crew cab is very comfortable while also offering a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Third RAM for a reason

by HugoStiglitz from Hinesville on Sun Jul 23 2017

These trucks last. The value is incomparable to the other big truck manufacturers. Comfort is awesome and its the best looking trucks on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nise but a lot of $$$$

by The ram guy mn sd nd from on Thu Sep 07 2017

Nice love the ram box wish that there was more on the market with ram box ride is kinda bumpy for every day driving but great for off road or graval rodes

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish with Great Performance

by ajacmn from North Carolina on Mon Sep 04 2017

My first truck with a powerful engine (V8 Hemi) and all the interior features I could ever need. Wife says the truck is fun and easy to drive despite its size. The air suspension system can raise and lower the truck with the push of a button to help my whole family to get in and out of the truck for a fun weekend to go anywhere. The Uconnect touch screen is awesome and rivals the other systems I've seen in friends' vehicles. Only downside is the all terrain drive can be touch in city traffic; however the horsepower and torque make up for that on the open road. I'm definitely happy with my choice to get a RAM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More