2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$17,076 - $38,856  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

287 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, Reliability, and Great Towing Capacity!

by Scott B from West Olive, MI on Mon Aug 05 2019

I've been towing my race car with a Dakota for the last four years, and since I've started to travel farther from home, I decided to step up to a full-size truck. The 2016 RAM 1500 Rebel has the 5.7L Hemi V8, an 8-speed transmission, a towing package, and a really nice interior that's unique to the Rebel model. Between the car and the trailer, I'm typically towing around 5,200 pounds, and with the Hemi, this truck does a great job at it. It has a factory trailer brake controller and a Tow/Haul mode that makes pulling the trailer stress-free. The seats are comfortable and with the adjustable ride height, the pneumatic suspension system is practical and comfortable. You can choose between Off-Road, Standard, Aero, and Entry/Exit heights and the rear suspension automatically levels itself when you haul things or tow a trailer. I was concerned about driving something as large as a full-size truck, but with the integrated back up camera, it's actually easier to hook up to the trailer than the Dakota was, and it even gets better mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We LOVE this truck!

by Tennessee Tom from Brady, TX on Thu Apr 25 2019

We bought the Lariat Edition. For the first two weeks, every time I drove the vehicle we found a different feature. This truck has more amenities than any vehicle I've ever driven. I like it better than the King Ranch edition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a new RAM!

by ashsmile from on Thu Apr 13 2017

We love it!!!! This is an AWESOME truck! I am happy to have purchased such a nice vehicle. I liked the dealership and Emily the customer service rep that helped us but it was great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest and best Truck I have owned.

by mbrady from Eastern Washington on Tue Jun 06 2017

The Dodge truck is going to meet all of my needs for towing and hauling for next 10 years or more. I really like that I was able to find the color that I wanted and such a low mileage truck for a low price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a home run

by Ram fan from Weatherford TX on Tue Jun 11 2019

I traded from a 2013 2500 mega cab to the 2016 ram 1500 Laramie crew cab eco-diesel. The vehicle has blown me away with all of its wonderful features and incredible gas mileage. The outside of the vehicle looks amazing and all of the features on the inside are incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the competition.

by NovaCR2018 from Indiana on Wed Jul 11 2018

I test drove several of the competitors full size trucks, for the price and the features Ram has them beat hands down. I ended up with a Ram 1500 Big Horn with the V6 and it has more than enough power and the fuel mileage is excellent for a full size truck. I went from a 2012 Escape to this and I am shocked by how much noise the Escape made compared to this. I am so glad I chose to get this truck, the room, the comfort, and the performance are unbeatable. Don't get me wrong, I loved the Escape, but I am in love with my Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the money.

by SteveRamOwner from Poughkeepsie, NY on Thu Nov 01 2018

This truck has all the options, is powerful, smooth riding and looks great. I get pretty good fuel economy for a full size V8 truck, 15-16 city and 20-21 on the highway. I am enjoying this truck and would purchase again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased!

by martini35504 from Mount Olive, AL on Mon Apr 24 2017

I've been thoroughly pleased with my new RAM! It performs well in all categories and fills my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by D. Frank from Firestone, CO. on Sat Mar 17 2018

Love the truck!! The Quad cab is a little tight for a car seat in the back, boy other than that it is a great truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck

by Ley from Gainesville,FL on Wed Dec 27 2017

I love ❤️ everything about this pickup truck (Fuel-efficient ⛽️ Outstanding ride quality and a Upscale interior.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside. See 2015... Read More