2012 2500

Consumer Reviews

2012 RAM 2500

$11,172 - $46,332  MSRP Range
2012 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

41 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 2500 6.7 l gas ,fuel efficient rocket

by BillRaces from Troy ny on Sun Jul 08 2018

I purchased the larger gas engine to tow occasionally. Then put a Leer cap on the 8 ft bed. 70 mph and 17 mpg. Flew across Kansas. This truck rocks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HEMI Power to Spare at 264,000

by Big Hemi from Georgetown,SC on Wed Dec 30 2015

This is my 5 Dodge/Ram truck since 1995 body style change. Ran the 1st 3 trucks to 100k and selling off my 2006 MegaCab 5.7 Hemi 4X4 w/264k after finding a 2012 2500 MegaCab 5.7 Hemi Laramie for a sweet price. The '06 has been a peach of a truck. The SLT package had the right set up for a working truck and comfort to make 200 mile drives go by fast. No major issues as far as repairs, just stay on top of oil changes ect. Even had a sheriff's deputy ask me why I was pulling a semi with a trailer with my truck on a 4 lane one day! Because he needed to get out of the intersection with his blown driveshaft. These trucks have Power to Spare.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plenty of power, awesome performance, & bold style

by BrianScott from Port Aransas Texas on Sun Aug 11 2019

Nothing I've ever owned has given me more pleasure and dependability than my Ram 2500 with the 5.7 Hemi All around awesome truck that performs more like a sports car than a truck, that is until you hit a bumpy road Hauling cross country or bringing the team to the game this truck has everything you need for the job Stylish interior with the classic Ram body - timeless I can't say enough about it I'm finally parting way with my truck to upgrade to a newer model. Hoping that they haven't changed a thing - why mess with perfection

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I ever owned.

by Love it from Chardon on Tue Jun 19 2018

I had a 2012 6.4L 2500 hemi, and I love the truck, comfort issues, but it is also a truck so not going be as comfortable as a Cadillac, but I drove it for work and had more than 90,000 miles on it and never had a issue. I really recommend this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've ever owned

by Drhogg1969 from Dickinson North dakota on Wed Aug 02 2017

This truck has lots of power and everything I need it to do ..... it has tons of power and plenty of leg room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Toughest Pick up I've ever had

by JP from Chandler, OK on Wed May 03 2017

Great truck, will pull anything you want. Not as impressed with the 5.7 Hemi as I once was but it continues to do the job.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most of my mileage is towing.

by 18Z5W8 from Nassau, NY on Sat Dec 28 2019

Very comfortable heated and cooled seat, good visibility, good fuel economy, and plenty of interior storage. I use my mega cab for towing my 8000 pound travel trailer. Sometimes I forget the travel trailer is behind me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Called a ram but owned by fiat. JUNK

by Augustus from Tx on Sun Nov 11 2018

Bigest piece of junk I've ever owned. Warranty is not worth the paper it was written on. 4 wheel went out at 13000, ignition is unsafe, dies going down highway, multiple recalls, and All American Dealer will not repair it. Will never buy another fiat/ram again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream truck! Best I have owned!

by FTC1 from King Ferry, NY on Mon Jun 12 2017

Spacious, insane towing power, smooth ride and the most comfortable interior I have ever encountered!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Preferance

by Paul from VA on Wed May 23 2018

I am a long time Ram truck owner and mechanic. If I did not fully believe that the truck was reliable, comfortable, and good looking I would buy the more perfected truck

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5