2014 2500

Consumer Reviews

2014 RAM 2500

$17,369 - $56,213  MSRP Range
2014 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

54 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love Premier Chrystler Jeep Dodge Ram

by truck girl from Sonora Ca on Tue Jun 17 2014

Have dealt with this dealership for years when it was Tracy Dodge. Rex honored the amazing discount True Car got me and even found me my exact truck when the one quoted sold. The finance manager couldn't believe the deal I got. Will recommend True Car and already have several times. The best and easiest auto deal I have done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Truck

by bynumds80 from Skaneateles, NY on Sat May 13 2017

For a 3 year old truck this vehicle is n remarkable shape. The engine ran smooth and strong, all systems in the truck were in working order and very clean.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have been very satisfied with my truck

by Kelley Riggins from Nacogdoches, Texas 75961 on Wed May 17 2017

This truck meets all my needs. I work in town it's easy to get around in and I pull horse trailers and it pulls my trailers and horses with problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ram Owner

by Dodge Ram Owner from Olathe, KS on Sat Apr 08 2017

Liked the vehicle when it was running well. Several recalls. Intermittent failure to start from right after purchase. Dodge Service could never solve the the problem. A clunking sound developed in the front end which Dodge Service couldn't explain and subsequently ignored.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first truck and is everything I was looking for

by MeganK from Springdale, AR on Thu Nov 09 2017

This truck is everything I was looking for. I needed towing capacity and this truck does exactly what I need. There is a ton of leg space in the front and back seat. 10 cup holders!! There are so many storage compartments!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely a Truck for Top Consideration.

by mtnboyny from Shreveport on Fri Nov 10 2017

I love it! I would Highly recommend! From the Power, to the Performance. Definitely Top notch! I am buying the newer model. 2017.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great truck to have and own.

by patriotsfn87 from Houston, Texas on Tue Oct 16 2018

This truck is very dependable and reliable. Ram has made a believer out of me. one of the best trucks I've owned. the new 2019 rams are looking a bit better than the classic Ram.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've ever had

by HileyS from Webster, TX on Tue Jun 13 2017

It is a smooth ride. Quiet, very comfortable and for a truck gets good mileage. I feel very safe in this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Ram with 6.7 Cummins

by mjnova from Green Cove Springs on Wed Jan 17 2018

We have owned a Dodge 2500/3500 for the last 15 years and had a 2000 model, 2005, and recently purchased the 2014. So we are loyal Dodge truck owners because of the Cummins engine. We pull race car trailers and need a truck that can be a reliable daily driver and heavy duty enough to pull a few large trailers. The 2014 is by far the most comfortable truck to ride in. It is quiet, pulls a trailer like there is nothing behind it, and love the fact that it comes with an exhaust brake and hook up for trailer brakes. The power seems to be comparable to the 2000 and 2005 trucks we have owned. The new 6 speed transmission is a big plus over the older models. This truck takes the Blue DEF and seems to need a refill every 10,000 miles. Had several recalls on it when I bought it used. Has 103,000 miles on it now and still drives excellent. 2 cons to the truck: so many new sensors that it seems to have a warning light going off too often, but always runs fine. Third brake light has a leak and is a common problem. Put a thick gasket around it, seems to have fixed the issue. Excellent truck, best looking and most comfortable Ram in my opinion. Just hoping the new 6.7 is as good as the old 5.9 Cummins. Had almost 300,000 on the old truck, if this new truck holds up as good I'll be even happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

by dallas214 from Dallas Tx on Sun Jul 27 2014

I have been a die hard Ford fan for 25 years. I have owned a Ford truck all my life. I have always thought Rams were nice looking but never looked into one due to my family loyalty with Ford. About a week ago I went to trade my F-150 for an F-250. The Ford dealer would not negotiate with me so I went to the Ram dealer across the street. Deal was made! Negotiation was seamless and the truck was nothing short of AMAZING! I am a proud owner of a Ram 2500 diesel 4x4. If you are looking for a heavy duty pickup this is the one to look at! Drive it and you will be sold! This is coming from a former die hard ford man.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2014 RAM 2500


After reading PickupTrucks.com's 2014 Ultimate Three-Quarter-Ton HD Challenge, I knew I had to get some time behind the wheel of Ram's new-for-2013 heavy duty to see if the new truck was that much different from what I remembered about my last HD truck experience.

When I received the 2014 three-quarter-ton Ram 2500, I incorrectly assumed it wouldn't be much different than I recalled — a rocky ride, worklike interior materials and transmission shifting points skewed drastically toward towing and hauling. What I found was almost the opposite: When unloaded, the ride is smooth and the transmission practically glides from one gear to the next. And our Big Horn trim surrounded us in luxury.

Exterior... Read More