2015 2500

Consumer Reviews

2015 RAM 2500

$22,640 - $54,648  MSRP Range
2015 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Baddest truck in the land

by Way out west from Tx on Mon Oct 05 2015

All I can say is wow,just wow,we have own our 2015 RAM 2500 for a total of 1000 miles and wow.Power,fuel mileage is excellent,compared to our 2013 F250,it is not even close both city,why,and towing the Cummin's straight 6 just well puts it to shame doesn't even realize that there is 10,000 lbs back on our 5er hitch,get the dealer 5er prep package,it is a savings for sure.This truck has the highest bed payload,and highest 5 wheel tow limit as well,no one comes close.I drove a early 900ft pound torque Cummin's and you can tell right off the bat,this Cummin's is the most powerful diesel in a 1 ton truck period.But it only comes in certain package's,and is little pricey.The 800 with Chrysler 6RFE does the job just fine for us.I just can not say enough the interior is beautiful and well and I mean well appointed,with a 8 inch screen our smart phones hook up with no problem and the 3-D Nav is awesome with weather and fuel prices it is a breeze navigating.Take care all,and hope you find nirvana like we have,with your selection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Ram Diesel 4x4

by Robert Kauffman from Calif on Sat Mar 04 2017

I've owned 3 ford diesel always in the shop. 85-97 and the heart atack 6.0 diesel Purchase my 2009 Ram diesel one ton 6 speed love it Purchased my second 2015 Ram diesel 4x4 loved it. Great mileage , tow a 34 ft RV trailer Would never own anything but a Ram neither one of my Rams have in the shop for repairs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent truck

by DannyB from Houma, LA on Wed Oct 14 2015

Excellent truck. Almost as quiet and comfortable as a car. We have the Big Horn package with crew cab, 6.7l Cummins Turbo Diesel, 8ft bed, and 5th wheel prep. it has just about everything we could want. Modern diesels run much quieter than they have in the past and they start almost instantly, without having to wait for glow plugs..The interior is beautiful and practical. The data given on the dash is useful and easily read. The U-connect works well, but has a little trouble understanding my wife (her accent or the French names of everything around here). We only have 2,000 miles on it, but no issues so far. Pulled our 8,500 lb 5th wheel effortlessly. The price was in line with GMC and Ford, but still expensive for us. We had so much trouble with the Ford Lariat with the 6.0L diesel, that we ruled them out before we started looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've owned

by Smitty76 from Small Town, Al on Sun Nov 16 2014

2015 ram 2500 Tradesman... I bought this truck to be a work truck, I've hauled 8,500 lbs a few times now. Could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best

by Tersans from Gold Creek montana on Sun Aug 16 2015

Best truck ever! The truck is so technically advanced I don't knowwhattruch could come close. The only thing they are missing is a heads up windshield display.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 2500 Big Horn

by cal1023 from on Sat Jun 10 2017

Excellent truck with the comfort and ability to accomplish what a truck is needed to do. I would surely recommend this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 2500 cummins

by Cole from Lewiston maine on Mon Dec 04 2017

Best truck on market. Amazing fuel mileage for a 3/4 ton mine is deleted never made a better choice runs like it should and goes like the wind

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

He?s got the power I needed in a truck. Love it.

by Peter81 from New Bedford MA. on Sat Nov 18 2017

It has a mean looking body interior is very spacious and comfortable. I like the fact that it sits up high compared to other truck brands. Really love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It?s great

by Napalmrunner from LA on Sun Jan 14 2018

My first diesel, runs great, gets good mileage (21) on the highway. Great price too. Would be a great vehicle for anyone looking for a 3/4 ton diesel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outpaced and outclassed my 2015 GMC Denali Duramax

by A Jonesy from Rogers, AR on Tue Sep 12 2017

By far the most comfortable and well appointed truck I've ever owned. Plenty of power. Loads of features. Red carpet treatment from their customer service Dept for anything and everything. Very, very satisfied owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3