2012 3500

Consumer Reviews

2012 RAM 3500

$16,503 - $54,791  MSRP Range
2012 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

power house

by Big Ram from NH to Nm on Sun Apr 14 2013

The 2012 ram 3500 high out put deisel gets good fuel milege .Around town 13 to 15 mpg . highway at 75 to 80 miles per hour I get 18 mpg . rpm at 1700 ( 1 3/4 ) At 65 over 20mpg . Pulling a 30 ft goose neck on a 2 5/16 ball on the bumper hitch 15000lbs) and body of truck loaded I still get 15mpg plus at 80 mph My truck is a dully 4x4 crew cab

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

40 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2012 ram 3500 dually 6.7 cummins

by stuck n gp, or from sothern oregon on Thu Jun 04 2015

comfortable, all the extras, fast and powerful. only getting 12.2 average mpg though. shouldn't expect much more being a large truck. other than mpg, I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall I like the truck.

by Ramzilla3500 from Texas, Texas on Wed Aug 07 2013

I like the power and ride of this 1 ton truck. The mega cab is monstrous and it has plenty of leg room. Cab is reletively quiet on the highway and gas mileage is OK for a diesel, around 16 hwy and 13 city. I only have 10k on the truck so I am hoping it the mileage gets better with time. The only dissapointment is the A/C. It at times blows hot air until the motor reaches operatiing tempature, which could take up to 10 mins. Chrysler is awre of the issue but if I'd know this before I bought the truck, I wouldve waited for a fix to the problem. At this point they are saying its the fan clutch, so we'll see.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome big dually

by Big truck lover from Union Grove WI on Wed Aug 21 2013

Quite happy with the 2012 Ram 3500 Dually diesel. Fair price, good styling and pulls like crazy. So far quite happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money

by Kc from Calhoun ga on Sat Jun 10 2017

Perfect work truck and towing this is a strong and awesome truck has been well maintained! You will not find one priced this low! Asking 25k one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by ELMER FUDD from MONROE,MI on Fri Jun 09 2017

I like EVERYTHING about my truck,fun to drive,reliable,can handle ANYTHING...i'd recomend this truck to anyone...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

800ft# seriously?

by bnjr660 from Houma, LA on Sun Dec 09 2012

I have driven the latest of the big 3. The Ford v8 sounds the best stock. The new Cummins H.O. Feels to be pulling and accelerating the strongest. The regular Cummins feels like a dud compared to it. Curiosity got the best of me and I had to see what the difference was, and it is a jump from the previous 610 ft# to the H.O. 800ft#. Cant wait to see if implementaiton of the 8speed will be incorporated into next year's models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing AMERICAN Truck

by AxMan from maryland on Thu Sep 06 2012

I love this truck I have had Ford powerstrokes and Chevy Duramax's they do not come close to what this truck has to offer the torque and the durable Cummins Diesel is GOD like machine this is just a true American Machine with a long amazing history behind its Cummins diesel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck

by scanman from souther oregon on Sat Dec 24 2011

Recent purchase: traded in my ram 2500 which was a great truck but the ride and finish in the 2012 much improved

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

poor quality

by The all knowing from Texas on Thu Jul 26 2012

I recently bought this and was not impressed, I traded it in for a Ford F-350 and love the 350. I actually can stand to be seen in it.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 58 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2