2016 3500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 3500

$29,450 - $60,926  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

shaker

by Mr. C from on Thu Mar 30 2017

Bought new 2016 ram 3500 dually. Took it back to dealer with only 600km on truck. thing shakes really bad when driving at highway speeds. Dealer tech went for several rides in it and agreed that it was bad. They made a limited attempt to fix it by balancing tires and moving them around. After not being able to fix it and having the truck for 8 days I was called and told that the manufacture stated that it was a characteristic of the truck to shake. What a joke that is. total cop out and failure by Chrysler to take any responsibility for their defective product. I would not recommend buying any thing from them as they will give you no support and will do nothing for your warranty. Their position seems to be not their problem. So to bad for you.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best towing in class

by jtruck from Kentucky on Sat Mar 31 2018

Pulled my 42ft 5th wheel over the rocky mtns with ease!! couldn't even tell it was there. Very comfortable drive , we drove from Colorado to Kentucky and it was one of the smoothest rides I have every had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Went down at 28,000 miles

by Tina from Pattinson,MS on Wed Mar 07 2018

Got this 2016 3500 dually bighorn for towering a 5th wheel toy hauler. Made one trip and now it is stuck in a low gear . Will not go over 30. Only has 28,000 miles. Very disappointed. Will get it fixed and trade it for a Ford. Stay away for Ram .

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Smart Choice

by MEB from Palm Springs, Ca. on Thu Sep 08 2016

I just purchased my 3rd Dodge/Ram 3500 in the last ten years, not because they've worn out, but because I wanted to upgrade to the newer model. Great power from the Cummins motor and reliability overall. My son and friends have even switched to Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drive/Tows like a Champ

by Coach from Golden Valley, MN on Fri Sep 08 2017

2016 3500 6.7 Turbodiesel Crewcab Big Horn standard bed 68RFE auto SRW. Upgraded from a 2500 for more payload and glad I did in case I upgrade the fifth-wheel. Currently towing a 12K # fiver. Just back from a 2-week trip to Gettysburg PA. Truck went up the Allegheny Mountains easily and down easier with the smart diesel exhaust brake. 6% grades down for 1/2 mile at a time and didn't touch the brakes. Love saving my pads. Plenty of grunt and tow haul with stout brakes saved our bacon when a semi pulled out without signal 20 ft in front of us at 65 mph. She backed down on a dime. Came from a Chevy and hated to leave it but couldn't find a price close to the Ram for similar trim and options. Is also a daily driver. Been solid in Minnesota winters. IMO, Ram's plus over Chevy Silverado 3500 include integrated brake controller on right side of wheel rather than upper left. Dumb design. Same for lack of an interior DEF gauge, DEF tank behind passenger front tire and DEF fill requiring one to pop the hood. Really? Plenty of interior leg room and the Ram has a tight turning radius for a one ton. I think a better finish as well. Good sight-lines all around. Touch screen nav system easy to use. Decent apps. Drove both trucks and each were smooth riders, just couldn't justify the extra $5K for fewer features. If you like push start and want leather in a truck, the Laramie is a great choice as well. Happy with my Big Horn, she gets the job done and then some.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram is the truck to go!

by Huskers8604 from Underwood, IA on Thu May 04 2017

Ram is one of the most dependable trucks out there. They are top notch. You can't go wrong with either of the HEMI's (5.7 and 6.4). You can't go wrong with the 6.7L Cummings Turbo diesel. Ram is THE truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strongest pulling truck on the market

by E.T. from Bullhead City, AZ on Mon Sep 18 2017

This truck is of no comparison. Out tows out performs all the rest. The ride comfort is just s good as the towing. Very comfortable and quiet. Has a spacious cab and offers many comfort and convenience options. Don't buy any other till you drive a RAM!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle. Interior is not as nice as my 2011

by Kevin Siers from Parkersburg wv on Wed May 17 2017

Very happy. Interior not as nice as my 2011 with the same pkg, which really disappointed me. You took some of the stitching from the seats for instance. Does not ride as well as my 2011 but that is probably tires

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding value

by tazcwj from Carlsbad NM on Sun Apr 15 2018

Have been searching for this truck for months and found it at Vernon Auto Group at a great price. The drive was definitely worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with truck so far

by Keefer from Heber City, Utah on Sat Mar 18 2017

Very good dealership to purchase a vehicle at. Very laid back atmosphere. Great people that have great personalities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1