2019 3500

Consumer Reviews

2019 RAM 3500

$38,055 - $77,443  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

22 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The truck is awesome

by Mark Allen from Westmimster ca on Wed Jul 31 2019

The truck is very comfortable drives nice good gas mileage and pulls whatever you hook up to the back of it The trailer I own is a 48 foot fifth wheel at 21,000 pounds pulls it like nothing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Been in the shop for almost 3 weeks

by Buyers remorse from Erie,Pa on Sun Jul 19 2020

At only 16000 miles the fuel pump came apart contaminating the whole fuel system. It's been in the shop for almost 3 weeks waiting on backordered parts. Before buying this truck, do some research on fuel system problems. I wish I had. I would have bought something else. Even though parts are backordered, I'm sure they have parts to keep building more trucks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed in Ram

by AmandaTN from Cookeville on Tue Aug 11 2020

We purchased our 3500 for towing purposes for our business . So far it’s been in the shop 4 times in the past 7 months. The last time for wiring harness issues. It was in the shop almost a month for this. The first second and third were all due to tow haul kicking out and loss of power and trailer breaks. This issue still hasn’t been fully resolved as I still have to pull over from time to time and turn it off and then it works again. And looks like we are gonna be headed back to the shop again as it is loosing power again. Also , the lovely mechanics told me last time I brought it in to expect it to be in the shop as it isn’t made for daily towing. Always nice to blame the customer for a poorly manufactured product

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by Mudman from Mission, Tx on Thu Jan 09 2020

I love my 3500 Laramie. After having swapped from dodge to ford a few years back I’m glad to be driving a Ram again and my wife couldn’t be happier with her Jeep JL Rubicon. We haven’t had any issues (we were having a lot of issues with my old F350 and her Expedition). I even traded my sons F150 for a Ram 1500 and he loves it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice new interior design

by Katdog Texas from Odessa, Tx on Thu May 23 2019

Great new look and interior. Best Diesel engine in class! The suspension has come a long way and rides very smooth with allot of power for work or play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The prettiest Pickup I ever owned

by Teaspoon68 from Chesapeake Va on Sun Dec 29 2019

It is the most powerful most technology Advance Truck I have ever owned It also is a very comfortable nice And fun to drive with towing my fifth wheel is going to be fun

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

So many Recalls

by Hugh from Florida on Thu Aug 13 2020

It’s just not the vehicle of the past ones! The quality just isn’t there. We have only had large Trucks and this one is lacking in all areas. Over 8 recalls!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfection in the details

by imtex from BROWNSVILLE, tx on Tue Jun 11 2019

So far this is the best ram I've owned, currently own 2 second gen, and a 3rd gen. traded in my 4th gen and it was truly an upgrade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Got to pull and rv and it does great!

by Pbearden from Justin Tx on Sat May 02 2020

Very happy with the vehicle. However the 4:10 gears are not great for highway. I know that it’s not really designed for highway but I drive a lot of it. It feels like it needs one more gear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury towing truck out there!

by barrelracer from Columbia, SC on Sun Apr 19 2020

I love this RAM 3500. It pulls my living quarters horse trailer so easily I can't tell I'm hauling anything! I feel safe and my horses get a good steady ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3