NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 ProMaster City

Consumer Reviews

2018 RAM ProMaster City

$16,530 - $28,690  MSRP Range
2018 RAM ProMaster City

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

15 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM ProMaster City?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good value for the price

by Bernd's Pond from Wellsburg, IA on Sun Nov 18 2018

Good vehicle for the price. Only things I believe could be done better 1. larger gas tank 2. Antenna not on the roof ( why add heights if not necessary )

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I own

by Joseph from Brooklyn NY on Mon Apr 22 2019

Excellent car, great conditions, good for small business, transportation, grocery shopping. No regrets if u buy it. Nice white color. U need to drive to make sure

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not terribly impressive.

by Liroku from Fort Worth, TX on Mon Jan 21 2019

The doors provide plenty of access to the rear area, the interior is nice enough and has most modern comforts, but overall I wish I would have gone with something else. The transmission is constantly searching for what gear it wants to be in, which causes a lot of surging and unpredictable acceleration at lower speeds. Though I have the stripped down work model of this vehicle, I feel the road noise is excessive in the back, but the worst problem I have is the heater. I live in central Texas, so we don't get extreme winter's. The heater is unable to keep up. With the heater on high and recirculation, it cools the coolant down to the point the air gets cool rather than warm. It's even worse with fresh air, this is at around 35 degrees Fahrenheit. I couldn't imagine being somewhere colder with this thing. Has less than 500 miles and I'm already considering going to something else.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great for transporting my power wheel chair

by handy cap from new albany oh on Tue Aug 21 2018

my second unit ....2015 and 2018 have the same problem with dash operation that dealers wont repair .....other then that its most enjoyable auto i have owned for many years.....if you carry a power chair its the only unit that carries and transports for handicaps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Oops!

by Car-loss from Middlesex, NJ on Mon Jul 01 2019

Cool design, nice features, good performance in a small package. Double side cargo doors is great for easy access. Major issue with engine burning oil before 20k miles, not cool. Hope new models are more reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed with the features

by Ramdriver on Sat Dec 16 2017

The rear cargo space is good. The interior lacks storage and compartments that is easily accessible to the driver. Lacks many upscale features. Does not even have a digital speedometer. You have to turn a dial to adjust seats and the dial is hard to turn and get to without getting out of the car. If the second row of seats tumble forward the driver and passenger cannot push their seat back. Second row of seating has limited leg room. I am very disappointed with the car and would be happy to return it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

fits my need but has serious problems

by repair man from clhioeveland o on Sun Apr 14 2019

has enough room for my needs but front end problems every 20,000 miles and transmission problems in the cold weather can never permanently fix it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfortable spacious mini van

by Alex from Chicago, IL on Sat Jul 14 2018

Very comfortable, easy to drive and you can fit a small elephant in the back. Bought another new car but after using pro master, do not want to use the other one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best service van I’ve ever had

by Gmalbertson from Quad cities on Fri Feb 22 2019

I’ve been a field service technician of some flavor for 20 years. I’ve had a lot of service vehicles/vans. This is my favorite! Say what you want about Fiat this little van is amazing and it handles harsh snowy environments well! Love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal on a great work service vehicle

by pmcknight81 from Saint Louis, MO on Fri Apr 12 2019

Have only owned for a couple days so far, but it's exactly what I needed for my service fleet. More fuel efficient than the truck or van, but still lots of cargo room for parts and equipment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2