2018 ProMaster City

Consumer Reviews

2018 RAM ProMaster City

$13,083 - $23,367  MSRP Range
2018 RAM ProMaster City

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

19 Reviews
68% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM ProMaster City?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great small camper van. Easy to customize.

by Promaster Owner from Fort Collins, CO on Fri Aug 16 2019

I'm 6'-6" tall and its got plenty of room for me. It drives well, parks well, and we've had fun camping in it. Mine is a custom camper. I like the fact that it fits in a city parking garage, but its a 3/4 ton van. The wagon seats 5. If you finish the walls in back, its very quiet. Most adaptable vehicle I've owned. Mileage is great, especially for a van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good value for the price

by Bernd's Pond from Wellsburg, IA on Sun Nov 18 2018

Good vehicle for the price. Only things I believe could be done better 1. larger gas tank 2. Antenna not on the roof ( why add heights if not necessary )

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great for transporting my power wheel chair

by handy cap from new albany oh on Tue Aug 21 2018

my second unit ....2015 and 2018 have the same problem with dash operation that dealers wont repair .....other then that its most enjoyable auto i have owned for many years.....if you carry a power chair its the only unit that carries and transports for handicaps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of flexibility in a compact package

by New owner from St Louis MO on Sat May 23 2020

Need the smallest cargo van for travel. The cargo area offers huge space and the acceleration and ride are fine. Lack of road noise (on decent roads) was a pleasant surprise. I wish there was a larger center console with closable storage. Appreciate that the battery is easily accessible and there is a full size spare. Plenty of light in the cargo area. Fun to drive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Transmission replacement at 16K.

by Promaster City camper 1 from Elk Grove, CA on Sun Feb 09 2020

I bought the car to use as a camper. It is pretty cool and does what I want after I modified it. But after I took it for an oil change, they said there was a leak. Well, the leak turned into a transmission change. It is still in the shop after two weeks. Transmission change for a leak tells me there is something seriously wrong with it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Cargo Van

by Schlepping Vintage Wares from Frederick on Tue Jul 23 2019

I like the comfort of this vehicle. It has decent space in the cargo area. I like the fuel economy. 27 mpg Hwy and 21 city. The only fault I've discovered so far is: Depending on the.position of the van, its sometimes difficult to see traffic coming from the right when stopped because the windows aren't big enough to see that far back. Ive tried using my mirror and that didn't work either. Had to reposition my vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Van for my St Bernard

by Xiska from Bonifay, FL on Wed Jan 16 2019

This is the only small passenger van that will accommodate a large cage without folding the second row of seats. I've just had it a few days, and so far, so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

fits my need but has serious problems

by repair man from clhioeveland o on Sun Apr 14 2019

has enough room for my needs but front end problems every 20,000 miles and transmission problems in the cold weather can never permanently fix it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Oops!

by Car-loss from Middlesex, NJ on Mon Jul 01 2019

Cool design, nice features, good performance in a small package. Double side cargo doors is great for easy access. Major issue with engine burning oil before 20k miles, not cool. Hope new models are more reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Transmission problems before 10k

by jw from Honolulu on Tue Jul 16 2019

11300 miles first time service transmission light came on was before 9k. Has come on a total of 7 times at dealership now. Said code had something to do with shifter. Will be the last Chrysler product I buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2