2007 9-5

Consumer Reviews
2007 Saab 9-5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2007 Saab 9-5
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Nice Package

by Two Stroke from New England on January 30, 2009

Higher rated cars with the solid feel of the 9-5 sell for thousands more. Turbo lag is noticeable moving from a stop, otherwise turbo is great fun and mine delivers consistent high 20's mpg even on regular. MPG is better with higher octane fuel. Front wheel drive combined with standard traction control is secure in slippery condition, but sacrifices some handling compared to rear drive. Interior reflects Swedish design simplicity. I like it. 9-5s aren't big sellers, so they have a certain exclucivity that you can't get with other cars even close in price to what these sell for. A friend of mine who has owned competing sedans bought a 9-5. He says he enjoys it second only to his 1967 Corvette among cars he has owned. In any case, the 9-5 is worth a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car with performance and efficiency in mind

by Green Driver from Delaware on December 17, 2008

I think sales of the Saab brand would really take off if it were properly promoted. It has comparable performace characteristics to your BMW/Mercedes for thousands less. It is more frugal with fuel economy than comparable Toyota/Honda brands and only a thousand or so more (from final sales price). For safety, it is neck and neck with Volvo. In the current economic climate I would still consider a Saab if I was in the need of a new vehicle. With these factors in mind I chose the Saab 9-5 when purchasing a car last year. Driving it has been a pleasure. I tested the highway fuel efficeincy at a 36 mpg after a 120 mile ride (at 65mph). Normally, I push the vehicle more and get a mpg return in the low 30s. Around town/city I get anywhere between 19-24 mpg. The only minor complaints I would have about the car are that the cup holders are not designed for American drivers and the arm-rest cover is designed to slide. This is very annoying to people whom are not use to this design. After a month I got use to this aspect. To sum up it is a great value car. I think the sticker price is too high and it scares away customers. The discounts on purchasing the Saab are amazing. My family really enjoys this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saab 95 - A Hidden Jewel

by We call our car Saaby Baby Boy from St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada on June 18, 2008

We own a 2007 Saab 95 2.6 Turbo (black) and we absolutely LOVE THIS CAR. If you want European styling and handling, this is the car to get. I don't understand why a lot of automotive journalists criticize the 95's exterior design. I think it's sleek, fast and mean looking, especially the front and side profiles. And I love the fact that it's unique - there aren't a lot of 95's on the road yet - the car attracts a lot of attention. Wherever we go people ask us about it. Our Saab has the Sport package - it really hugs the road and the 2.6 Turbo puts out 260 horses that pushes you back in your seat when you hit the gas pedal. The low profile Perrelli tires and chrome mags add to the look and it has back seats that have plenty of leg room, unlike the Saab 93. The trunk is very roomy and the back seats fold down making it capable of holding a lot of gear. It's an exciting car to drive and we are definitely going to purchase another when our lease on this one runs out in 2010. All GM needs to do is improve the cup holders in the front so you get your drink comfortably as you cruise down the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent car for the money

by Brown's car wash from Philadelphia, Pa on October 20, 2011

I usualy try to get the most car for the money. The Saab seem to fit that bill. This is my first and may not be my last. It has been extremely reliabile. I love the look, I have the Aero package but does not handle as well as the Mercedes-Benz, the cars I have driven over the past few years. For the price of a used one I would recommend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My little rocket-ship!

by New Saab owner from Los Angeles, CA on July 2, 2012

I love this car! It has a sport mode that gives you a nice kick when you need it. The manual mode is fun too, but I dont use it much. The back seats fold down flat and open up to the trunk. Its an amazing amount of storage space that I was not expecting. My only complaint is that there is only one cup holder in the front, but two in the back. Whats that all about? I think overall its a great car. Its runs smooth, looks great inside and out and it feels like my own little rocket-ship when I hit that sport button. I recommend it to someone who wants a classy sporty car that has good gas mileage and lots of storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I've ever owned.

by aero1 from Los angeles on December 22, 2017

Love my Saab 9-5 Aero. Fast, comfortable, roomy with one of the best audio systems ever. The Ice Blue Metallic paint is flawless. The seats are extremely comfortable even on long trips. Lots of room in the back seat too. Love the simple, no nonsense dashboard controls. One of my favorite things about this car is how quick it is and how great it handles especially the curvy streets here in Los Angeles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Owned

by Chris on April 27, 2018

For the price of these cars, you can't find a better car. Quick, handles well, comfortable seats, quiet ride and fun to drive. Best car ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very safe but with small reliability problems

by Average Joe from Boston on March 20, 2007

It is now four months since we changed our 2001 95 SE with a almost new 95 sport combi. The main reason we got identical car was the performance of the old one in an accident that despite its severity my wife walked out with minor injuries. For the old car we changed the battery four times! And recently had to change alternator and air conditioning compressor and so on. But the car was really nice. The new one is even better in all mechanical aspects, except for the brakes. This one is even faster than the old and handling has improved. I liked the Ark handling much more but disliked the interior. I also have become aware that Ark models come with better brakes. Two nights ago, I had to drive the car in a snow storm and the car was awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Saab Story

by deacane from Miami, Florida on March 29, 2007

After having a very good experience with a 2005 Saab 9-5 Arc Sportwagon, we turned in our BMW and ordered the latest 9-5 Aero SportCombi with all options but the navigation. We were not disappointed. The updated 9-5 has a much better (and more modern) information display and a great Harman/Kardon Sound System (the best factory system I have heard to date). On the outside, the car looks very similar to the Audi A6 Avant from the front. It is a beautiful car from the Rear and Rear 3/4 view. The car is a sporty and spirited drive. I almost picked up a ticket yesterday but the trooper let me off with a warning. This car loves to run at high speeds, and I was moving. oops! We have had no reliability issues with our 2005, but the front brakes didn't last as long as I thought they would have (31,000 mi.). And like the previous writer, we came out unscathed from a serious rear-ender accident, so it's a really safe car. (We were hit at pretty high speed while we were stopped at a red light). No injuries. Personally, I like that I can go for weeks without seeing another one on the road. I also love the ventilated and fan cooled leather sport seats. It really cools you off fast in Miami. Very highly recommended as Useful, Reliable, Luxurious, and Sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by saabguy07 from Chicago on October 20, 2011

This is my second Saab 9-5 and one the best values I have ever found in a used car. Great comfortable ride and seats. Good performance from turbo yet decent gas mileage. And with the depreciation, it was a great bargin. I have the wagon, so there is a lot of room, but easy to park, not like those fat SUV's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2