2009 Sky

Consumer Reviews

2009 Saturn Sky

$6,294 - $22,118  MSRP Range
2009 Saturn Sky

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2009 Saturn Sky?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Convertible!

by SKYLover from San DIego, CA on Thu May 25 2017

I bought my 2009 Saturn Sky used in 2012 and have had it for 5 years now. It has 87k miles with no mechanical or electrical failures. I love the style, handling, it is affordable, and requires minimal maintenance. The car is fun to drive and I use it to commute daily as well as on weekends.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner

by 1carguy2u from Denver, Colorado on Tue Apr 03 2018

Such a fun little car. Great fuel economy .although it's not the turbo model it's still has lots of get up and go. My wife and I use it strictly as a date night or special event car. Not much space for luggage so pack light.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most beautiful fun car I've owned!

by AABSBJ from Tucson on Mon Apr 09 2018

I love this car, it's fun to drive! She's in like new condition, low miles, kept out of the hot Arizona sun and last year they were made. Drives great! I'm the second owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great spring-summer-fall car.

by Steve from N. Babylon. New York on Fri Jun 22 2018

I love this car especially when the top is down. Car looks very sporty and sleek. My first convertible and loving it. People always say nice car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most affordable sports car I?ve seen.

by ?Golf buddy? from Quad Cities, IL on Thu May 17 2018

This car drives like a dream. Turbo charged engine gives you plenty of get up and go when you need it and it is Very stylish!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by jule from coconut creek, fl on Sat Jun 30 2018

This is a head turner a lot of fun to drive and own. This car is viewed anywhere it is parked. I have driven this car all buy 1800 miles of it life

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Roadster

by ChgoDrv from Chicago, IL on Thu Jan 01 2009

I waited for the 09 model and I am glad I did. Saturn added bluetooth to this model year, which was sorely needed. I have had this car for a couple months so far, and have had no problems with it. If GM continues making cars like this, then they will survive and I will continue to purchase from them, as I have been buying Toyota and Lexus for my last several cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wow

by sjd from Iowa on Sat Jun 04 2011

The Red Line is a great sports car. Power, quick, comfortable. I wish it had a better sound at the exhaust. Cops will stop you to find out what kind of car it is. Really. Sometimes they will bring pad in hand, since it is a blast to drive. Fast. If what you want is the fun of a sports car, with a turbo thrust and 5 speeds, that goes >100mph, a sky is a great choice. You'll feel like a guy driving this vs a Miata or the Mitsu whatever. Top up/down is pure hassle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased

by Annie from LK Orion, MI on Thu May 13 2010

My husband bought this car for my 60th Birthday, Its absolutly beautiful....................sorry you missed out on such a gutsy convertable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Honest Review of 2009 Saturn Sky Redline

by Ray from West Coast USA on Tue Jun 28 2016

I bought a 2009 Saturn Sky Redline with only 38,000 miles back in 2014. I had it for about a year. -------- Pros -------- + Excellent exterior styling - aggressive, stealthy + Modern day 3rd gen Corvette stingray wannabe. + Lots of smiles and accolades from admirers. + Roomy interior even for tall drivers. I'm 6'3" + Freezing cold air conditioning for those hot days. + Monsoon stereo with crisp highs, deep lows. + Turbo Redline is fast and fun with zero lag. + Lower profile side windows keeps direct sun out. * Bluetooth on 2009 phone and more is nice. + Rag top is good quality with a nice headliner. + Surprisingly quiet inside for a convertible. + Throaty, hotrod exhaust note for a four cylinder. + Decent gas mileage for a sports car. -------- Cons -------- - Hard shifting automatic on some is known issue. -.Shuts off no warning. Ignition key cylinder recall. - Rides rough. You will feel all road imperfections. - Power steering too loose for high speed curves. - Wish it had speed proportional power steering. - Putting top down is not a simple task. - With a passenger & top up there is little storage. - With passenger and top-down no storage. - Only real usable storage is the passenger seat. - Small and impractical for most tasks. - Finding parts will be a challenge as car ages. --------------- Summary ---------------- The Sky is a fast, fun, exotic looking car for a single person, daily commuter, and occasional weekend drive. It's a sports car after all. Accept it for what it is and don't expect it to be what it's not.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2