2008 Vue Green Line

Consumer Reviews
2008 Saturn Vue Green Line

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
2008 Saturn Vue Green Line
4 out of 5 starsComfort
3.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

disappointed

by disappointed from Missouri on July 28, 2008

I bought the vue because it had higher miles per gallon and I liked the looks of it. I have owned it for about a month and have driven 1400 miles. I still like the looks, but the mpg is VERY DISAPPOINTING. I am getting 19/20 in the city and 25 on the highway. No where close to the 25 city 32 highway that it's said to get. The other non hybrid SUV I was considering is supposed to get better gas mileage than that.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Low bid hybrid

by Babs from NOLA on January 20, 2008

From the outside this a nice looking SUV. Under the hood is a weak engine that tries to move the heavy beast forward. With the rear seats folded down you get a nice flat floor. But, don't expect to haul too much as their is less room than the 2007 models offered. Other SUVs offer a better value and may prove to be more reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by Denise from Kansas on April 21, 2011

Saturn did a wonderful job when they made this car. It is great to drive, handles wonderful, and has plenty of oommff, which was a surprise for a hybrid that manages to average over 30 mpg. I have had this car for a few years and have not had one problem with it. It runs great. I would buy another one if they were still being made.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don't waste your money.

by Low MPG from Baton Rouge, LA on July 25, 2008

Since Saturn hasn't made major changes to its hybrid design for 2008, be wary of what a salesperson may tell you about the Saturn Hybrid performance. I bought a new 2007 Hybrid Vue when they first came out. It was rated at 27 city/ 36 hwy. It has had two recalls and Saturn Corp. has had their engineers work with the dealership to see if something was wrong with the car because of the low mpg. Sadly, everything checked out okay--except, I am still getting 18mpg in the city and 25+- on the hwy. Since I would have never purchased this make and model car except to get better gas mileage, one can understand that I am really disappointed. There are many cars out there in this mpg range from which to choose. I can only say to potential 2008 Hybrid Vue purchasers -- Buyer Beware!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The first 200 hunderd miles

by HARM MP from Ridgecres, CA. on May 25, 2008

Picked up our new Vue Greenline and drove it home yesterday. The trip to the nearest Saturn dealer is around 150 miles. Before buying I read all the reviews I could online; however after driving home from city streets to interstate roads - I found it to be a very capable vechicle. The small amount of drag you feel when you let off the gas pedal does seems a little strange at first but goes away. Power of the 2,4L engine was a concern, but it performed nicely without having to wish for more- then again i wasn't trying to get to 85 in 4 seconds either. The wife and I both liked the styling of the outside and inside, and was pleased of the quality the Vue had. So the first 200 hndred miles was a pleasure and hope to see how much milage I can get out of it as times goes on. Just one persons opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its SUV hybrid

by Hoofer from Kentucky on October 1, 2009

Fairly good value for the money the only time performance has been a issue has been from a stop up a steeper incline. We bought it new in 6/08. The average MPG is over 26 in town gets about 24 just come back from Myrtle Beach 1000 mile trip average was 28.6 for the entire trip. Little small but Im pretty big 6-4 265, wife is fine with interior size 5-9 150.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So very glad i purchased this vehicle!

by Mary from the D from Apache Junction, Az. on March 20, 2018

I think I'm going to have many miles, many adventures in this SUV . I made the perfect purchase, found the perfect dealership, and I'm extremely happy! Thank you Cars.com for steering me in the right direction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saturn vue

by Jabbs84 on January 1, 2018

I love this car. Really reliable and low cost to maintain. Gets great gas mileage. Have had this car since 2010 and I am pleased with the purchase. It still runs well and it is 10 years old!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1