2015 FR-S

Consumer Reviews

2015 Scion FR-S

$14,072 - $21,952  MSRP Range
2015 Scion FR-S

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Scion FR-S?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car I ever

by fps from Central PA on Wed Sep 09 2015

I got the manual, definitely the way to go. Lots of power, and sticks to the road. I am a conservative drive, but this car wants to be driven hard. It's just a blast to drive. Got it for my son, so I am going to miss it when he figures out how to drive stick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car!

by Dan the Car Man from Kentucky on Fri May 22 2015

This car is amazing! I have over 10,000 miles on it already and it is easy to get over 30mpg with it, or have a blast with it. It handles anything that you can throw at it flawlessly. Some say it is underpowered, but the HP isn't everything. It was meant to be a nimble, light weight beast and it does one heck of a job of that! So glad I bought one of these!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Scion FR-S

by Peter from on Sun Mar 05 2017

I love this car. It is my dream car. I love the design of it. I love how it sounds with the performance exhaust. I love how it handles and it's pickup. The only thing I don't like about it is the suspension. You can feel every bump, but I guess that was intentional in the design since it's a sports car. It's not that bad. I am getting used to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and reliable car.

by Riderscott23 from Marin County, CA on Wed Jul 19 2017

I have put this car through a lot and not by choice. I'm amazed at how ell this car get's you out of trouble. It totally sticks to the ground and handles better then any car that I have ever owned and raced even...It is good on gas as well. It's not at all noisy like some people "think" it is. You must remember that it is a sports car and it sure as heck handles like one! Meaning that it will turn on a dime safely and. It does have the power too. You just have to know how to excelrate properly. There is plenty of trunk space for a bike or golf clubs if you fold the rear seats down. Yes, you can have rear passengers but they should have short legs or just move the front seats forward a tad. I have ridden in the rear and it was comfortable. Radio is very good. All and all, this is a very good sports car and specially for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little sports car.

by Kneecap from Rochester, NY on Thu Apr 20 2017

The level of fun you can have in this car at legal speeds is amazing. Everyday I can enjoy my commute to work taking turns at speed. Even with an aggresive driving style I still average almost 30 mpg combined. Overall a great alternative for a boring compact car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought this used

by Htate from Houston tx on Tue Nov 28 2017

Very sporty looking with great performance, especially for a four cylinder. Very comfortable driver and passenger seat. Back seat very small

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A good drive

by Car guy from North Little Rock, AR on Sun Jul 16 2017

This is a car i have only driven once, but it had somthing most cars will never have. True connection to the road. You feel everything it is doing. To me it has two faults. The wheels should be wider with a high performance tire, and it needs about a 100 hp increase. Those two things would put it through the roof in Performance. This is a two seater unless you have small children. I would also recommend this to younger drivers or drivers who are new to performance. With these you can really learn the characteristics of a cars performance and how it will respond to different imputs. To me this is a awsome vehicle and i am happy they were put into production!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving experience

by Dan.A from on Tue Apr 11 2017

The car performs and drives like a sports car by definition. The only pet peeve I have about this car is that it is immensely underpowered in stock form Toyota and Subaru would have an instant classic if they would just drop a FA20 Turbo in this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you will have for the money

by Logan on Wed Mar 14 2018

Don't let others fool you. You do not need to have that massive V8 or twin super chargers to have a blast driving. The FR-S (otherwise known as the Toyota 86 after Toyota ditched Scion and dropped the FR-S naming after 2015) is a sublime driving experience. At all times you feel in full control of this little rocket, never too bonkers or too boring but always ready for you to really bang its gears. You really feel like you can push the car to the edge all the time without a care in the world, and even with the stock exhaust you get a nice purr as you do so. The only downside I can think of is that it has an incredibly soft clutch: the feeling is exactly the same throughout. There is no feeling of a bite point or feedback in the clutch pedal, which takes a while to get use to. The other thing is that since the pedal is so light it can often feel "bouncy" so to speak at lower gears. All of these things are livable or fixable with a $20 dollar spring replacement on the clutch pedal or just additional driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super nice

by Cmoffitt on Sun Sep 24 2017

It's just a nice car overall. It is all of what I want it to be so far. No disappointments at all. Love the mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2