2016 FR-S

Consumer Reviews
2016 Scion FR-S

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
2016 Scion FR-S
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun for the buck

by raiderrick from Shasta Lake, California on January 16, 2016

This car is absolutely amazing for the money it cost. It is the most fun car to drive I have ever driven, and I drove sports cars for many years earlier in my life. With the 200 horsepower it has enough power to have fun without a pocket full of tickets. At normal speeds you can have an incredible amount of fun. The seats fit so well that I enjoy just sitting in the car. Being designed from the ground up as a sports car and not turning another car into a sporty car has made this car what I feel is the best card for the $ out there. Everything about the car has been above my expectations. I just wish Toyota would promote the car so others could enjoy the car like I do. The steering and handling are like cars at twice or more the price. Mr. Toyoda wanted a fun car for the street and he has it. Please Mr. Toyoda promote the car you had designed for more to enjoy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dude were's my car

by tomcat from Puerto Rico on August 13, 2015

Looks good drives good for the money they could have spend a little more money in the interiors but overall is a good car with a lot of power You'll enjoy this car if you aren't 50 years old because is a little small in the inside and I'm 6'4 and is a little uncontible

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Way better than I expected

by DH87 from on June 4, 2017

I purchased this car new 2 years ago to be a fun commuter. After considering many cars for the role, the finalists were a 2006 Aston Martin DB9, a new Hyundai Genesis v6 and a new BRZ. I found the FR-S to be the winner. I felt what the BRZ included was not worth the price increase. The genesis seemed to just miss the mark. And was more expensive and although the DB9 was the coolest and most fun of the choices it was clearly the least practical decision. The FR-S with the proper tires has proven unstoppable in the worst weather conditions and ALWAYS a blast to drive. The rear passengers will certainly disagree but it seems there isn't a shortage of willing volunteers despite the need to amputate your legs below your knees to fit back there. This car would be much better with a little more performance, a slightly fancier dash, improved radio (iPhones can not use the messaging feature and aha is useless) and/or exterior modifications. But I feel this car is in a perfect place where the owner can always add more if they'd like but also will not be disappointed by just leaving the car alone. This car has been beyond reliable and with out any issue, 2 years and 40,000 miles later.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by cutabird from maryland on June 27, 2016

It's a pleasure to drive. It handles great! It is very comfortable. You just sink right in. I feel safe in it. I plan on keeping it a long, long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slow for a sports car but super fun to drive

by R from FL on January 8, 2018

This is the most fun you can have driving an underpowered sports car. Great handling, precise steering, limited slip differential, and stiff suspension.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic drivers car!

by MrMCarpe from Spokane, WA on February 20, 2018

The FRS Release Series 2 has been an amazing Car to experience and own. No mechanical problems in the 2 years of ownership. The balance of the car along with its simplicity make it special. There are many who complain about the FRS being underpowered, however, as a daily driver and weekend twisty back road driver, I cannot disagree more. The car has plenty of power for what is was designed to be. The Release Series 2 comes with a beautiful upgraded leather and alcantara interior. Having only 1 of 1000 limited production examples makes it extra special.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just simplistic.

by Mattson from Tulsa on April 28, 2016

The FRS is just simple. It is the transgender of the car world. You don't know if you should hang out with the BRZ, the boxer club, Scion, Toyota. Its confusing as an enthusiast to see which group will let you hang out and who you should associate with. But the car is a driver's car. Besides small cosmetic issues, backseats as useless as man nipples, power that doesn't do it justice, and the tire size/wheels it comes with, it is a responsive, reliable car adapting to the end-users liking. It's just simply simple. Steering is tight, you don't have any play, the car handles great considering the tire profile and small anti-sway bars, and the horizontally oppose 4 is something you can appreciate in time. I've stuck coils and bigger profile wheels and it exceeds my expectations. When I was in the market for a new car, the FRS/BRZ didn't cross my mind. The dealership had one and I just simply couldn't resist the 6-speed vehicle, and decided to take it for a test drive. The seats sucked me in, the engine with that restricted boxer sound, and the softness of the suspension set-up really got me curious about the car. The FRS is generally a friendly car with a lot of aftermarket support for the enthusiast, and just a good looking car for daily driving. There are plenty more powerful car on the market for the same price, but handling wise, the FRS gets a top notch vote. 8/10.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect light agile classic sports car feel

by RickyG from Palm Harbor, Fl on May 13, 2017

This is everything that an old school sports car, a drag racing car, is supposed to be. Front engine, rear drive, and light.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty reliable car

by Lynda17 from Hay River, NT on November 14, 2017

This car rides low, good on gas and comfortable with leg room. Perfect for my son who is in school and works for First Air, he does a lot of commuting!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun car i have ever driven

by Mark l from Pearl on December 6, 2017

I bought this car to ride the twisty turns of the smokie mountains it is fantastic after 2300 miles during thanksgiving holidays

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2