2016 iM

Consumer Reviews
2016 Scion iM

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2016 Scion iM
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value packed hot hatch

by Kyle555 from Connecticut on December 26, 2015

Excellent value. Loaded with features. Toyota had added a fully independent rear suspension and leveraged a product from Europe and Asia to really bolster the scion line.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good-looking, dirt cheap and fun

by BabyWookie from Princeton, NJ on January 29, 2017

Pros: looks sporty with nice details like cool wheels, great color choices, very reliable, fantastic gas mileage - 34mpg with traffic and 43mpg highway, under $20,000 to buy with lots of standard equipment, nice ride, relatively quiet, hatchback holds lots of stuff, good brakes, hardly ever see other iMs on the road, fun to drive Cons: back seat is small, not comfortable for tall or big people, engine is underpowered and noisy when pushed, black seats show dirt, no options or trim levels, sound system is good but could be better

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a car!

by ScionFan from Macon, GA on April 3, 2017

We just bought this car, but so very impressed! The inside has all the bells and whistles, but best of all it's really a Toyota!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck if you are on a low budge!

by Dpainter13 from Brevard, NC on December 17, 2017

Excellent look. Roomy and comfortable interior. Handles like a sports car and has “sport” mode when you need it. Eco mode gets me 35+ highway! Oh and there’s also actual cargo space. And the premium sound system to top it off ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little hatchback

by lanae73 from VA on March 20, 2017

Just replaced my 2008 Toyota Corolla with this 2016 Scion IM and I have to say I am very happy so far. The car is sporty not to mention comfortable seating and fun to drive! It was love at first sight. The blizzard pearl is beautiful. The back seat is plenty of room for my 4 yr old and his high back booster seat plus, room for 2 adults. The car is perfect for me not to mention Toyota quality, I just hope it lasts 9 yrs like my Corolla- trouble free. Time will tell!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, sport looking, but slow.

by Ashtoncoyle from Atlanta, GA on May 10, 2017

For the money, it's a great car. Don't buy it if you're looking for something with more "get up and go" this is not your car. It's fairly comfortable on long road trips, and very reliable. The sound system is... okay. Nothing special. Other than that, I have no complaints.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best hatchback I?ve owned!

by Dpainter13 from Brevard, NC on November 23, 2017

This car has been a super car for me. Sport mode is fantastic for Highway use when things get tense and the eco mode that runs standard is great for fuel economy. Plenty of room in all seating locations. And the premium sound system is hands down the best stock system I?ve ever heard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looks sporty with small engine

by Ben from Westminster, CA on February 28, 2018

Good looking car but without the power that causes high insurance premiums. Great utility. I constantly lay the seats down flat to carry large amounts of cargo. Just the right amount of modern features without being over the top.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good little hatchback, but don't expect much power

by Stacy Q from Portsmouth, RI on April 4, 2018

Comfortable, fuel efficient (in 26 months my average is 34.7 MPG with most of my daily driving being city miles), great sporty look and decent sized back seat and cargo area for a smaller car. For my needs, and the price point, it is great. But don't expect the same performance as some of it's competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Bluecar from Kingman AZ on February 22, 2018

The car is way better than any review could ever say,it's the best car to own...in my opinion....I will definitely keep this car for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Scion iM