2009 tC

Consumer Reviews

2009 Scion tC

$3,276 - $10,184  MSRP Range
2009 Scion tC

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2009 Scion tC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by scion tc owner from chicago, il on Thu May 20 2010

i love this car! ive had a civic, accord, and altima. out of all those cars, scion has been my best car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was a steal and well worth the money!

by PITBULL from Dublin, OH on Fri Sep 24 2010

I bought this car on impulse becuase I had a 2004 Land Rover. It was getting 12-15 mpg and that added up to $300 per month in gas! I had three growing boys to drive around so that made it worse to own! The Scion tC had plenty of get up and go (I'm over 50 so going superfast isn't a must!) The styling and lines on this car are very sleek. I have the upgraded TRD package that includes 18" satin black wheels, upgraded suspension and tinted windows. The stereo is loud enough to crank my Eric B. and Rakim but also can be adjusted to listen to my Ronnie Laws and Basia. The car handles very well but I've yet to drive it in the snow. We'll see how it does but until then, I give it a big "Two thumbs up!"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

scion tc

by ker from on Fri Jul 27 2012

I had a 2009 Scion up until a month ago when I had to get a bigger car for my newborn baby. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED my Scion. It was so much fun to drive and handled so well and I got sooo much car for my money. If you're thinking about a Scion, buy it, you will love it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

09 Scion tC

by Finest from Staunton, VA on Sun Oct 18 2009

Pros: -sporty exterior look, esp witht he lip spoiler -great performance with the 2.3 L -pretty good handling -Love the panoramic sunroof Cons: -"cheap" interior styling -MPG= not as good as the Honda Civic Overall a good car for what you pay.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE my tC!!!!

by Stylish Commuter from Houston, TX on Tue Jan 20 2009

I have had my tC for 5 months and I absolutely love it. Looks great and very roomy for a coupe. Love the ipod features and very fuel efficient. I get several compliments on my Scion and wouldn't trade it for the world.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Scion tC

by B from on Wed Dec 16 2009

I recently bought my Scion and I absolutely love it. It is the the best car I have owned. I previously owned a Mazda 3, but that car doesn't even compare to my Scion! I love everything about it! I just wish there was more trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for the price.

by Capital from Montville, NJ on Sat Jan 10 2009

I think you get the most bang for your buck with a Scion tC. I love mine and have had it for 2 1/2 years now. I'm not sure why they claim it has a wide turning circle. This car has one of the tightest turning radius' I've ever driven. It practically pivots on the back tire when you turn the steering wheel all the way left or right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Car

by tC teen from Reading, Pa on Mon Oct 27 2014

I got this car back in march for a great price as my first car, and I absolutely love it, it's easy to park, the sunroof makes it easy to keep the car cool without using the AC, and the car really stands out as well. Only downsides I've seen is the suspension is a bit stiff for a little 4-cyl coupe, also during the summer, the glass roof causes the car to quickly become a lot like a green house bringing in a lot of heat and keeping it all, also the gas milage isn't THAT great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car for the money

by cjvail13 from chicago, ill on Sun Jul 06 2008

I just bought one several weeks ago and must admit that i am amazed. I wanted something sporty and small but did not want to put a huge dent in my pocket. The tc is small and fast. Its a great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Next Car Too

by Cait from 91011 on Sat Jul 02 2011

I had a 2005 scion tc from 2007 until 2011. I had a really bad accident and actully managed to roll my car over. Myself and my pasenger both walked out of the car completely unharmed. I highly recommend this car and will be purchasing another as my next investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2