2010 tC

Consumer Reviews
2010 Scion tC

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2010 Scion tC
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!

by Car Guy from Chicago on November 1, 2011

Great Car for the money!! It is very reliable and it looks and drives great! Best Car I have every Owned!! I am a 6'2" guy and I have plenty of space. The interior is top notch and the quality of the car is great! Even though it is a coupe it has plenty of room even in the back. The only drawback of the car is that it does not have a rear wind-shield wiper.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Satisfied!

by Car for my 18 year old daughter from San Diego, CA on September 2, 2014

Purchased this car as a birthday present for my 18 year old daughter. Her first car. She wanted a Scion tC. Wonderful car for her. Very easy to drive.Smooth ride. Loves the panoramic roof. Has a great sound system. Lots of space in the trunk area. Very sporty looks. Very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every dollar!!!

by BUYING FOR A TEEN! from SULPHUR, LOUISIANA on April 1, 2013

Purchased a car for my teenage son(his first)! He loves it! Perfect car for a teenager! He even keeps it clean! It handles well on the road, really easy to drive. Smooth ride! Really good on gas too! Has great features that a teenager loves, especially because it is a coup and has moon roofs. The radio system has a great sound too! Overall it has pretty much everything a teenager wants to feel special!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car + Surprisingly Spacious

by LoveMyScion from Los Angeles, CA on March 21, 2017

I leased this car originally, and then purchased it after 3 years. It's reliable but rides a bit rough since it's so low to the ground. Pros: + Surprisingly Spacious - When the seats are folded all the way down, the amount of things I can fit in this car is amazing. I once fit a whole studio apartment (minus big furniture) in this car. + Pretty Comfortable + Looks Sporty + Moon Roof + Fast + Reliable (never broken down on me) + Aux Cable + Steering wheel buttons for radio Cons: - Two door so it's hard for people to get in and out - REALLY wide doors (they open pretty wide, it takes some getting used to) - Not made for tall people - Rides Rough - Blind Spots - Hard to self-clean interior (lots of small places, esp between center console and front seats) - Hard to get air/heat in the back seats - Gets really hot if you don't have tint For the most part though, I'd recommend this car to younger singles (no parents) that don't travel long distances.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car.

by Officialcourt4 from Panama City Beach FL on July 13, 2017

It's decent. Not bad at All. Had some issues but they were little fixes. It's my very first car and I drive it to school and back. took it from Florida to Tennessee and back with absolutely no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Affordable Coupe that Zips

by rowmean77 from 60005 on August 6, 2017

This car is very reliable. I have been driving it for less than 10k miles per year for 7 years. It accelerates very well and it's deceivingly spacious for its size. Only downside that I can think of is its turning radius. Overall this car is perfect for the bachelor/bachelorette who wants more than a plain looking sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most convenient Car I've owned

by Amir khafan from Houston on March 2, 2017

very low maintenance cost. never had to pay for any unexpected cost. Not a good car for family, but if you are single for sure give it a try.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by larinhaxo from on July 26, 2017

This car is very reliable. It was a great first car. Great on gas, vary affordable, very spacious for a coupe and the glass top design is very unique.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best manuel car for the price easy to learn

by vit from lyman sc on December 30, 2017

easy to learn to drive Manuel great car fuel economy great car sporty look and handles great i suggest to buy if you want to learn

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Rhp from WEBSTER on August 30, 2017

This vehicle is fuel efficient, comfortable, quick and good looking. A great value for the price. Do not miss out on this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2010 Scion tC