2010 tC

Consumer Reviews

2010 Scion tC

$4,258 - $10,198  MSRP Range
2010 Scion tC

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Scion tC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!

by Car Guy from Chicago on Tue Nov 01 2011

Great Car for the money!! It is very reliable and it looks and drives great! Best Car I have every Owned!! I am a 6'2" guy and I have plenty of space. The interior is top notch and the quality of the car is great! Even though it is a coupe it has plenty of room even in the back. The only drawback of the car is that it does not have a rear wind-shield wiper.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Satisfied!

by Car for my 18 year old daughter from San Diego, CA on Tue Sep 02 2014

Purchased this car as a birthday present for my 18 year old daughter. Her first car. She wanted a Scion tC. Wonderful car for her. Very easy to drive.Smooth ride. Loves the panoramic roof. Has a great sound system. Lots of space in the trunk area. Very sporty looks. Very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car + Surprisingly Spacious

by LoveMyScion from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Mar 21 2017

I leased this car originally, and then purchased it after 3 years. It's reliable but rides a bit rough since it's so low to the ground. Pros: + Surprisingly Spacious - When the seats are folded all the way down, the amount of things I can fit in this car is amazing. I once fit a whole studio apartment (minus big furniture) in this car. + Pretty Comfortable + Looks Sporty + Moon Roof + Fast + Reliable (never broken down on me) + Aux Cable + Steering wheel buttons for radio Cons: - Two door so it's hard for people to get in and out - REALLY wide doors (they open pretty wide, it takes some getting used to) - Not made for tall people - Rides Rough - Blind Spots - Hard to self-clean interior (lots of small places, esp between center console and front seats) - Hard to get air/heat in the back seats - Gets really hot if you don't have tint For the most part though, I'd recommend this car to younger singles (no parents) that don't travel long distances.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and reliable

by Jimmy 007 from San Jose on Tue Jun 19 2018

Nice car. Easy to use. Poor mpg. Mpg doesn?t match performance. Reliable. Corners great. Sun roof is a great option. Stereo works well with good bass performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great car, just not for me

by Jharder0002 from Nicholasville, Ky on Mon May 21 2018

Its a Toyota.... Super reliable. Zippy little 4 banger that looks sharp and runs great. Unfortunately it was more of an impulse purchase and after the "new car" feeling wore off, it just didn't do it for me. Missed my Del Sol to much I guess.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every dollar!!!

by BUYING FOR A TEEN! from SULPHUR, LOUISIANA on Mon Apr 01 2013

Purchased a car for my teenage son(his first)! He loves it! Perfect car for a teenager! He even keeps it clean! It handles well on the road, really easy to drive. Smooth ride! Really good on gas too! Has great features that a teenager loves, especially because it is a coup and has moon roofs. The radio system has a great sound too! Overall it has pretty much everything a teenager wants to feel special!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Car Ive Owned

by Autumn from Albion on Tue May 22 2018

The Scion tC is a beautiful car from top to bottom. Love love love the moon roof. Very sporty looking and sharp. This car has power and is very reliable. Also the interior is comfortable and desinged well. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by larinhaxo from on Wed Jul 26 2017

This car is very reliable. It was a great first car. Great on gas, vary affordable, very spacious for a coupe and the glass top design is very unique.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Affordable Coupe that Zips

by rowmean77 from 60005 on Sun Aug 06 2017

This car is very reliable. I have been driving it for less than 10k miles per year for 7 years. It accelerates very well and it's deceivingly spacious for its size. Only downside that I can think of is its turning radius. Overall this car is perfect for the bachelor/bachelorette who wants more than a plain looking sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most convenient Car I've owned

by Amir khafan from Houston on Thu Mar 02 2017

very low maintenance cost. never had to pay for any unexpected cost. Not a good car for family, but if you are single for sure give it a try.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Scion tC


At first glance, it appeared the 2010 Scion tC was the ideal car for me. Its compact packaging –  I prefer a small car and edgy styling definitely caught my interest. After spending a week test-driving this coupe with my two kids, I had to admit it belonged with the things I've outgrown, including size zero jeans and glitter dust. This is a car for a younger generation who will appreciate its spunk.

With its funky looks, the Scion brand was originally aimed at young car buyers. While the tC's looks don't standout as much as some of its Scion siblings, it has plenty to appeal to both younger and older drivers, including its four-cylinder engine.

However, the tC's intentionally pepped-up... Read More