2015 tC

Consumer Reviews

2015 Scion tC

$9,789 - $19,185  MSRP Range
2015 Scion tC

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Scion tC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Could've been better.

by Dllo from Dallas, TX on Sun Apr 09 2017

I would give it a close 4 star rating. I'll start first with the Comfort (Ride quality). I gave it 3 stars because of high speed interior noise. It's not super loud but I have driven cars that are much more quieter. Performance - 4 stars for it being a Camry engine which leads me to believe that it is a bullet proof engine, however, it could've been better if they pushed 190+-200+ HP instead of 179 which I think is low for how much gas mileage consumption you recieve. Exterior - Sexy, can't complain. You get a nice 18" stock wheels. Interior design - The gauges are the same as the 2nd gen 2011-2013 which I believe that they should've made the efforts of upgrading it to a much updated design for a new 20k car. 80% plastic. Nice steering wheel which is leather bolstered/ Value for the money - It's a plus for sure, you won't be on a negative. Touch screen comes standard. Nice wheels. Nice styling on the outside. Better sporty suspension compared to other at the same range of cars. And it's a Toyota, can never go wrong. Reliability - I've only driven this for 2000 miles and haven't given me a slight difference. Still drives the same. 3.8 stars overall.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The exact car I would have designed!

by The Real Racing "IndyCar" Fan from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 23 2014

The car drives like a performance car but gives you some relieft on your wallet. Miles Per Gallon is just right for this powerful sports coupe. Panoramic Sunroof gives you an amazing view of city-scapes and the sky. The steering is a tad bit on the soft side at 10 degrees left and right when you turn. The handling is flawless and gives you some excellent grip on turns. Visability isn't amazing but better than the 2012 Hyundai Veloster and 2012 Chevrolet Camaro. Go to the dealer. Open the door. Sit down. More than likely you will already be sold!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty

by Tania from St petersburg on Mon Nov 27 2017

I leased the scion then after driving it for three years i bought the scion because of the way it handles. I love the look of the car. It is great on gas . If you are looking for great handing and performance this would be the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking toward my future

by Michele from Houston, TX on Tue Jun 26 2018

The style of my Scion tC is beyond reproach. Everyone I know is now officially jealous. I love to see it at the car wash and detail shop, shining in the sun. I don't drive fast...people need to be able to drool as I pass by. The sound system is premium. The hatchback is roomy. I feel snug as a bug in the contoured drivers seat. I would like in this car if I could (or had to).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Scion tC 9.0

by Damionheath from Milledgeville GA on Mon May 15 2017

The Scion tC release series 9.0 is an amazing car. I loved every aspect of this vehicle from the beautiful design to the amazing stock preformance, I mean this car is a young guys dream. But In my instance I was unfortunate to loose this amazing machine. After flipping down a rather large embankment the car was completely totaled and the biggest down fall to this was it made me loose respect for the car. By this I mean after coming to a stop upside down in a ditch a concern that arose was why the world didn't any of my air bags deploy. But I'm ok, excaped with fractured hand and whiplash and living to tell my tail. So I'll continue to say a amazing beautiful car that I will recommend any day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A little noisy

by SarahSays from Palmdale, CA on Wed Nov 08 2017

I love the look but it’s a rattle box! That exhaust really shakes things up! All in all a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Just get a Corolla

by Kneecap from Rochester, NY on Thu Apr 20 2017

The tC feels antiwuated compared to the current Corolla. It is not fun to drive, the interior materials are awful and the ride comfort and wind noise are unbearable. The only positives to this car are the standard features like the large sunroof and great stereo. also very spacious for a 2 door, other than that Id take the corolla. Ended up terminating the lease early and leasing an FR-S.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

not very good

by sports car from new york ny on Tue Mar 01 2016

This car is a good car in all but for the price its not very good its slow and i just dont like it that much.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a fun car to drive

by Kasia from Chicago il on Fri Aug 10 2018

Love my scion. Have Owned It for 2 Months now. Drives like a dream. Has a really nice rumble to it stock. Sound system is amazing. Wind noise when sun roof is open.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking and running

by Ariana from Pueblo on Tue Jan 30 2018

Its sleek, fast and reliable, low maintenance and reasonable on gas which was exactly what I was search for before purchasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Scion tC

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2014 about the 2014 Scion tC. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Scion's second-generation tC has disappointed since it arrived in October 2010, in part because the first-generation sport coupe was an unlikely jewel. We hoped Scion would right the ship when it took the wraps off the tC's 2014 midcycle update, but the changes are mostly cosmetic.

The 2014 Scion tC is a lot of car for the money, but many drawbacks remain — and better choices exist.

The front-drive, five-seat tC comes in one well-equipped trim for around $20,000... Read More