2016 tC

Consumer Reviews
2016 Scion tC

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
2016 Scion tC
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

excellent value

by deal finder from Baltimore MD on March 19, 2016

I am so happy with my new car. It comes with a lot of extras that you would have to pay for on other cars. Panorama view moon roof that opens automatic. Bespoke, brake assist, trend control. This car is a real value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What else can you ask for??

by Ivanhoe from Panama City, FL on June 1, 2017

Scion will always live, thanks to this nice, nice "tourism coupe". Powerful when you need power, good acceleration, unique exterior design, with or without your choice of spoiler (I decide it to keep it like it came from factory, and yet attracts a lot of people on the road). I bought it in a spectacular ash gray color that looks amazing. But they look good in any color. The interior is kind of boring, except for the silver highlights. It doesn't look bad. It's maybe too simple. But, the entertainment system compensates for this meaningless flaw. The 300 watts Pioneer stereo is sensational. Eight speakers. You'll be amazed by it. Not having to use the key to get in or turn the engine on are two huge assets. As it is the moonroof. Back seats can even recline. More comfortable than any I have seated on before. But I drive this one, so I'm charge. Good back space, nice wheels, comfortable. Low mileage could be better, but it's not like you're going to get broke because of it. All in all, for the 22,000 I pay for (automatic, optional clear paint coverage, etc), this car is a bargain. And you'll enjoy to the max. What else can you ask for??

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Scion tC

by Lindee from Dallas TX on September 7, 2016

This is a fun car at a Great price. I really have enjoyed driving it & look forward to many more years on the road with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

tC has Great Looks Affordability Dependability

by Orion from Olive Branch, MS on February 6, 2016

Toyota has a proven record of dependability. Scion provided a platform of innovation for all lines to test and incorporate. Although Scion is being absorbed by Toyota in 2017, the 2016 tC is still a great example of what Scion accomplished overall in its products and the "Fast and Furious" cult, who seek custom-friendly cars that perform. I shopped for a more expensive pre-owned Cadillac CTS Coupe and a Scion FRS Coupe, but chose the new tC because it has the looks, options, and quality without the expense of being the high end sport coupe. The priorities of the tC is sportiness in exterior and interior design, modest economy balanced with modest performance, the latest gadgetry, and expected reliability of the Toyota power train. Moreover, as a family man, this is also the car for your wife or daughter who wants something more in an affordable sport coupe (not a more conservative sedan) and can still provide comfortable space for other passengers and the groceries. My only complaint about the tC is the overly sporty ride of the short wheelbase? car. It feels a bit like the wagon ride in a 1967 Pontiac Firebird. Overall, great entry-level sport coupe with a lower profile than others in its limited class. Lastly, the 2016 Scion tC is the end of a proven line of innovative vehicles that have a special place in modern automotive history.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great coupe for the money

by Happy Scion tC owner from Morgantown, WV on May 2, 2016

I bought this car in November 2015 and I love it. Perfect car for a young single person. I grew up wanting this car when the 1st generation came out in 2005 and now that i graduated college and got a good job I can afford one. I am amazed with the features that come standard on this car for its price. The car comes standard with 7 inch touchscreen with bluetooth and optional navigation upgrade. It comes with push to start ignition which only comes on the most expensive trim of vehicles or luxury cars. Its so convenient that I don't ever have to pull my keys out of my pocket and lock the door by resting my thumb on the top of the door handle and unlock it by resting my hand on the door handle. The car has some power. I am able to easily pass cars on the highway and switch lanes in rush hour traffic with no issues. The tC has the same engine as the 4 cylinder Camry with a 179 hp. Not bad for an entry level coupe. Not sure with scion going away is going to do to the resale value but I looked at 2011-2013 tC models with 20-30k miles selling close to what I paid for my tC brand new so this particular model tends to retain its value relatively well. I do plan on keep my tC to the wheels fall off because I love it so much and its going to be the most unique coupe on the road since only 70k of them were sold in the past 4 years of the second generation tC. A lot of people hate on scion but anyone who hates on them has never driven a scion before so I say let the haters hate!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great reliable car

by Yadiel from on December 5, 2017

I have own four tC in the past and by far this is the best one . Even tho the radio feature on the 2015 are better, the actual interface and responsiveness on the 2016 is better. I love this car so much

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

not as good as the 2007 version

by sports truck on November 12, 2017

I don't like some of the interior storage changes or seat changes they made from the 2007 version. I use it as a truck and the front seat no longer lays flat

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is reliable and fun to drive.

by nascarisgreat from Rochester, Minnesota on June 19, 2017

The TC is a beautifully styled car with many features that make the car fun to drive. The engine is powerful, the seats are comfortable and the overall driving experience is great. The ride is a bit stiff but the car handles corners well. This car gets decent mileage. Overall, it is a good value for a single person.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Bumpy ride

by JonathanPruitt from Dallas, TX on June 25, 2018

This car has a lavish exterior as the Release Series 10.0, but if you don't like manual this will be a pain, and the suspension will have you feeling every tiny bump on the road.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Manual Tracy revive my early 60s

by Chevy 41 from Pensacola, Florida on June 6, 2017

Among all coupes I tested as a high school gift for my son, soon going to college, the 2016 to was the overall winner. All other coupes in the price range lacked the goodies found on the Tc. Now we own a classic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1