2010 xD

Consumer Reviews
2010 Scion xD

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2010 Scion xD
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Commuter's Dream

by Just wanted an easy ride to work from Walnut Creek, CA on January 26, 2011

I traded my nissan cube for the scion xD because of the numerous problems I had with the cube and nissan customer service or should I say lack of customer service. Love the xD! Will never buy any car other than a scion again. They are the best commuter cars for your money and toyota has much better customer service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

toyota reliability

by regalo from mansfield, ga on January 26, 2013

While I purchased this car used, it is like new. It is a bit on the small side but handles great and is a gas miser. I like that it is affordable too. Rear seats fold down to help with storage capacity. I purchased it to replace my 07 Matrix and think that it is more fun to drive than the Matrix was.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by George from York, PA on July 29, 2010

Got this as a cash-for-clunkers and am very satisfied. My wife uses this as her run-about and it is a fun and efficient car to drive. My only complaint is the speakers could produce a better sound as they do come across as a little tinny.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Little-Big Car

by Pleasantly Suprised from Naperville on October 7, 2011

We weren't planning to buy a Sciod xD. In fact we had never even noticed one before. Rather I fell in love with it as I was waiting for a Prius price quote. I test drove the Scion, then brought my wife in to test drive it. After owning it for a few weeks we are more pleased with it than we were at the dealer. The Scion xD is a high-quality Toyota-produced car at a great price---loaded with luxuries too. We love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Scion xD - Manual

by SUGANO from Los Angeles on August 2, 2014

I'm in Love with this vehicle. Had a coupla V***o's which were money pits and lots of 'break ins' didn't steal much but the cost of window replacement made me think about a vehicle that was inconspicuous and I was yearning for a manual drive. I bought a brand new manual Scion xD over the phone .... I get 37 & 43 MPG, use 87 octane and my Insurance decreased by $500. a year. Am I Dreaming.....or what? Gonna keep this car forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Jersey Friend from Hopatcong, NJ on June 22, 2015

Owned my Scion XD since October 2010. Never had a problem. Just follow your manufacturer's guide on maintenance and your good to go. Love it and shocked the value is still there. Have recommended to my friends and family. Best value for your money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEEP BEEP

by STEVE from BOSTON on January 15, 2014

LUV THIS CAR .. AWESOME .AC ..SOUND SYSTEM KICKS..LUV THE REAR WIPER TO.. GREAT ON GAS ... FUN TO DRIVE.. QUICK CAR BOUGHT A USED 2010 XD IN 2012.. NO PROBLEMS ITS 2014 NOW . STILL LUVING IT...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by XD for sale from Mesa, AZ on March 8, 2010

This car is worth every penny. You get more for your money than a civic and the AC rocks. Never imagined owning a Scion, but we are glad we made the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY LITTLE CAR

by STACY from VIRGINIA on September 10, 2010

NOT ONLY IS THE WARRANTY ENOUGHT TO MAKE YOU WANT ONE BUT IT'S CUTE, GREAT ON GAS, AND FUN FUN FUN TO DRIVE...... IN A FEW YEARS MY SON WILL BE DRIVING AND IT WILL BE THE PERFECT CAR TO HAND DOWN TO HIM....... THEN I'LL GET ANOTHER NEW ONE FOR MYSELF! NOT ONE COMPLAINT!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Got an excellent deal

by In need of a quick economy car from Orland Park IL on February 22, 2010

We negotiated the deal for our car from cars.com over the phone. The car was in excellent condition with very low mileage. We made one visit to the dealer, test drove it and purchased it for the price negotiated.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2