2010 xD

Consumer Reviews

2010 Scion xD

$3,860 - $9,908  MSRP Range
2010 Scion xD

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Scion xD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Commuter's Dream

by Just wanted an easy ride to work from Walnut Creek, CA on Wed Jan 26 2011

I traded my nissan cube for the scion xD because of the numerous problems I had with the cube and nissan customer service or should I say lack of customer service. Love the xD! Will never buy any car other than a scion again. They are the best commuter cars for your money and toyota has much better customer service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

toyota reliability

by regalo from mansfield, ga on Sat Jan 26 2013

While I purchased this car used, it is like new. It is a bit on the small side but handles great and is a gas miser. I like that it is affordable too. Rear seats fold down to help with storage capacity. I purchased it to replace my 07 Matrix and think that it is more fun to drive than the Matrix was.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Little-Big Car

by Pleasantly Suprised from Naperville on Fri Oct 07 2011

We weren't planning to buy a Sciod xD. In fact we had never even noticed one before. Rather I fell in love with it as I was waiting for a Prius price quote. I test drove the Scion, then brought my wife in to test drive it. After owning it for a few weeks we are more pleased with it than we were at the dealer. The Scion xD is a high-quality Toyota-produced car at a great price---loaded with luxuries too. We love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by George from York, PA on Thu Jul 29 2010

Got this as a cash-for-clunkers and am very satisfied. My wife uses this as her run-about and it is a fun and efficient car to drive. My only complaint is the speakers could produce a better sound as they do come across as a little tinny.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Scion xD - Manual

by SUGANO from Los Angeles on Sat Aug 02 2014

I'm in Love with this vehicle. Had a coupla V***o's which were money pits and lots of 'break ins' didn't steal much but the cost of window replacement made me think about a vehicle that was inconspicuous and I was yearning for a manual drive. I bought a brand new manual Scion xD over the phone .... I get 37 & 43 MPG, use 87 octane and my Insurance decreased by $500. a year. Am I Dreaming.....or what? Gonna keep this car forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Jersey Friend from Hopatcong, NJ on Mon Jun 22 2015

Owned my Scion XD since October 2010. Never had a problem. Just follow your manufacturer's guide on maintenance and your good to go. Love it and shocked the value is still there. Have recommended to my friends and family. Best value for your money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEEP BEEP

by STEVE from BOSTON on Wed Jan 15 2014

LUV THIS CAR .. AWESOME .AC ..SOUND SYSTEM KICKS..LUV THE REAR WIPER TO.. GREAT ON GAS ... FUN TO DRIVE.. QUICK CAR BOUGHT A USED 2010 XD IN 2012.. NO PROBLEMS ITS 2014 NOW . STILL LUVING IT...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only had to replace tires and battery

by Eaglelyn from Shelby Ohio on Sun Nov 05 2017

It nice smooth ride that I plan on trading in for a Nissan Juke, hoping my payoff will work. It been reliable to get to work and drove well on the highway and took on vacation out of state. Handled the mountains well. Doesn’t have any bells and whistles. Best part it has Toyota engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by XD for sale from Mesa, AZ on Mon Mar 08 2010

This car is worth every penny. You get more for your money than a civic and the AC rocks. Never imagined owning a Scion, but we are glad we made the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY LITTLE CAR

by STACY from VIRGINIA on Fri Sep 10 2010

NOT ONLY IS THE WARRANTY ENOUGHT TO MAKE YOU WANT ONE BUT IT'S CUTE, GREAT ON GAS, AND FUN FUN FUN TO DRIVE...... IN A FEW YEARS MY SON WILL BE DRIVING AND IT WILL BE THE PERFECT CAR TO HAND DOWN TO HIM....... THEN I'LL GET ANOTHER NEW ONE FOR MYSELF! NOT ONE COMPLAINT!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2