2014 ForTwo

Consumer Reviews
2014 smart ForTwo

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
2014 smart ForTwo
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun to drive

by Vineman from Cakifornia on December 8, 2014

Have has this car 2 years and driven over 20K miles. No issues. Very fun to drive. Drive in the city, in the country and on the freeway daily. . Find when I walk out to the car most times I get in the Smart instead of the E63 AMG. Now its the big car for over 70 miles and the Smart for any trip shorter. Very happy and would buy again

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

by Mole from San Francisco on May 12, 2014

I've been riding motorcycles my whole life, but needed a car to commute with after injuring my shoulder. I was apprehensive about learning to drive in my 40s, but this has been a great car. It handles like it's glued to the street; the paddle shifters are great for someone who is afraid of letting go of the wheel. I've never had to park more than a block away from wherever I'm going. It has great pickup for a car you would expect to be slower to accelerate. The only downside to this car is the ribbing I get from my friends & family, but I think their just jealous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I ever owned.

by Just SMART. from Eden Prairie MN. on September 20, 2015

Mine is a 2012. It's what I wanted ever sense they cam out. I'am 78 and loving it. I miss the radio but like the gas mileage. It's just fun. I have a smart phone, smart water but not a smart a--.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A little car that has the feal of a large car

by D from Arizona on March 10, 2014

The recently purchased 2014 Smart Car is a true blessing. Today I drove 70 miles and the gas gauge did not go down. At first I thought that It would have a difficult time navigating through our muddy roads. But it did great. This car is a real little go getter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Addition

by Fuchstrott from New Jersey on October 18, 2014

A very pleasant addition. A little smaller than our S550 and the G63. Most fun is watching people watching us watching them. The car is fun. Not too comfortable (Suspension) but amazingly spacious. Lots of storage, much more than expected. I really cannot think of anything I really dislike with my new Smart.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Remember the old Volkswagen Beetle?

by GIJOE from Mineola, Iowa on March 24, 2014

Put this car in perspective of the Beetle. There is nothing in todays world to compare to the 2014 Smart. If every person who could get by with a car like this, would own one, we would have a greener planet and wouldn,t have to rely as much on foreign oil. This is a peoples car! It is my fourth one. It is reliable, fun to drive,and I,m getting 49 MPG. The window sticker is low compared to how I drive. That is the speed limit and not always in a hurry to get someplace a few minutes early.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by I love cars from La on August 12, 2017

Gas saver, good looking car, and affordable. When you go over 85 mph it feels like you may lift off the road

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great small car

by garner 64 on July 19, 2017

The car is easy to get in and out with plenty of head room. Works great for what I wanted. The milage is better than I expected. Handles very well for its size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Exactly What I Needed

by Heather from Nashville, tn on April 22, 2017

This little car isn't fir everyone but it is perfect for a daily commute for a city dweller. Definitely lacks the excitement of a powerful engine but that isn't what it's for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Took on a deer and the smartie one"

by Ricki Bobbi from Springfield Illinois on August 17, 2017

We have owned three of these. We use them as daily drivers to and from the city. Our son encountered a deer after dark that damaged the front of the car substantially. The full cage stayed intact and my son was not injured in any way. The deer was not as lucky. I would trust and recommend one of these to anyone. And they are fun to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3