2016 ForTwo

Consumer Reviews
2016 smart ForTwo

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

17 Reviews
2016 smart ForTwo
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Economical, and now witha little pep

by Red Racer from Atlanta, GA. on December 2, 2016

Bought 2016 "PRIME" for my wife since that model has heated seats which she likes. Performance a little sluggish form start, but once moving (about 10mph) it accelerates very well, compared with former models which were sluggish. 6 speed automatic not nearly as "clunky" as originals. Viewed youtube crash tests and as a former driver of race cars, really appreciate the all-around frame construction. Only minor problem is cracked plastic surround for shaft under shift knob, which should be replaced soon at dealer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One big small car

by Travelers from Carmel, IN. on May 18, 2017

Originally purchased to be towed behind our motor home, but has grown to be a family member. It is the sport car I wanted, local transportation, cruiser on a beautiful Spring day and our trip car. It is a super neat experience traveling up and down the mountains in Colorado and Utah. Our age prevents from hiking any more, but we still sight see with our little buddy taking us places that the motor home or a regular car can't go. It is a car for all occasions. Dennis @ Connie

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have!

by Gltcdhr from PA on April 20, 2017

I am extremely happy with my smart car! It's economical. Drives great! Don't let the size fool you. I got $300.00 worth of groceries in the back too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Cute as a Button from Plano, Texas on April 6, 2017

Smart Fortwo is a joy to drive/park. I get smiles & waves everywhere I go. I'm short & the seat raises enough for me to see clearly above steering wheel. The sport shifting feature gives extra pep and smoothness in auto-shifting. Only criticism - I wish the moon roof was not as darkly shaded - would love option for more sun, as well as a pop up for fresh air. Christopher Peters explained all my options in my first leasing experience. He showed great patience in my wavering decision between a colorful model or a black-silver w-upgraded leather heated seats, audio-automated systems, moon roof. Chris also got me a great deal, was very friendly and not intimidating-pressuring. I give high marks for the MB Plano Dealership Team.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

as for me, it really was a smart choice.

by Dezonyc on October 25, 2017

Fun, reliable, affordable, safe, I feel great when I'm driving this little car. It's as fun to drive as my 59 vw bug.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my smart fortwo

by BretlyTaylor from Mansfield, Ohio on February 28, 2018

This vehicle fits anywhere yet feels like a regular size car on the inside. The 5 speed manual turbo charged powertrain is quick and fun to drive! This car is a work of art and a conversation piece everywhere you go in it. Perfect for everyday use. Looking forward to many journeys in my new smart for two!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Car

by Love my Mini from Houston, Texas on December 19, 2017

I had a 2009 Smart Car for 8 years - definitely needed an upgrade. The 2016 is great. Power steering makes it so much easy to drive. Can't feel the road bumps as much as I did with my old car. The digital screen is a great look and easy to use. The radio is exceptional. Bluetooth is always a plus. As you can tell - I love my little car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funny-looking yet spacial, speedy auto

by My Baby Benz from Pennsylvania on August 27, 2017

I bought the Mercedes Smart because she made me laugh; I learned that she is spacious on the inside, speedy and solid on the highway, and a whiz to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fabulous car I ever owned.

by momof4 from smithown ny on June 28, 2017

This car is so excellent. Smart, stylish, sassy! I cannot say enough about this little beauty. Gorgeous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As Smart as the owner is.

by Valodhinn from Florence AL on May 2, 2016

Wrote this review because the last reviewer trashed this car undeservedly. I own a 2012 and have been looking to upgrade to a 2016. These cars are excellent performers, can beat a straight v6 sports car off the starting line, and much better on gas mileage than the EPA gives them credit for, I get 33-35 city and 48 hwy, especially if you take good care of your car. Plus you can't get a safer 2 seater. This car's passenger compartment is a race car worthy steel role cage, and it has side and front air bags and reinforced seat belts to boot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 smart ForTwo