2011 Equator

Consumer Reviews

2011 Suzuki Equator

$8,190 - $17,642  MSRP Range
2011 Suzuki Equator

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Suzuki Equator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice riding and nice looking truck.

by dogs72 from Iowa on Wed Aug 03 2011

I love this truck. The price and amenities are near perfect. Trucks should not require a "mortgage" payment yet should be durable. My only suggested improvements would be lighted cruise control components and Ipod or MP3 jacks. Great looking truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck I have owned

by luv my truck from Llanesboro MA on Wed Jan 02 2013

Great highway ride. Plenty of power and cruised along acheiving 22mpg with a v-6 and a tonneau cover. Truck feels solid all the way around AND HAS HIGH SAFETY RATINGS. Paying less FOR INSURANCE than I did for my 2001 truck. Comfortable seats, good road clearance and visibility while driving. Would recommend if you can find one and have a dealer close by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Is the best priced Pickup truck ever!

by Suzuki! from Joliet Il on Tue Nov 29 2011

This truck only lacks fuel effiency but other then that what more could you ask of? The Suzuki RMZ4 is the best 260 hp

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ok truck

by bob from alaska on Sun Sep 04 2011

good truck but looks way to much like the nissan frontier. good towing but is bad on fuel compared to most trucks i've had . i did not feel comtrable because of that nissan frontier thing

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for the Money

by Practical Car Shopper from Hartsville, SC on Thu Nov 14 2013

Mid Size truck that sits five comfortably. Drives and handles well, comfortably, quit ride. Has all the interior features that I need, including eluminating interior lights. Better gas mileage than the big size trucks. Has the best sporty look among all pick up truck designs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Truck

by JuJu from Joliet Illinois on Fri Jan 07 2011

We just bought this exact one! Runs great is heavy duty. Comfortable. I highly recommend this truck. There aint many like this one around!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

50,000 miles and still drives like new!

by Maddog Marty from Orange County, CA on Fri Jun 02 2017

I really like this truck...it is a Nissan Frontier in Suzuki bodywork, of course, but it is a wonderful truck. I have the RMZ-4 model in bright red. It has been outside 24/7/365 and the red is still bright and the truck looks new. I get compliments on it all the time. Very reliable with an exception of the positive battery cable going bad and I had to replace it out of warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad buy for the money.

by VonS from Glendale, AZ on Tue Oct 10 2017

Good leg room, the styling is pretty pleasing, decent gas mileage, very functional ( it's a truck, right? ), great performance on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1