Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2004 Forenza

Consumer Reviews

2004 Suzuki Forenza

$702 - $5,142  MSRP Range
2004 Suzuki Forenza

Review Score

3.0 out of 5 stars

3.0

11 Reviews
64% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Suzuki Forenza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

love it love it!

by smiles from oregon on Sat Dec 14 2013

I have owned my 2004 suzuki for 9 yrs and it is a good car, I can not complain it rides great it looks great, I have all the bells and whistles and they all still work lol, I recommend it, I don't think you will regret it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

?Linen ?

by Joe from Turlock on Thu Jun 21 2018

Unfortunately we bought two (2) of the 2004 forenzas, they both are a piece of }?~^~�. Both of them have to be repaired before passing smog, the Check Engine light come on randomly making it impossible to pass smog check without a trip to the dealer for costly repairs.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Gas Saver

by Misty from Salem,OH on Thu Apr 13 2017

Very nice and would buy one again. I would recommmd this car for a younger college student. The car is by far the nicest car I've drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No problems with Forenza 2004

by Owner from Columbus on Sun Nov 15 2009

I bought my Forenza used, 90.000 miles, two years ago. I am still with the car and will keep it, at least, for two more years. The car never broke, no mechanical problems. The only regular expense is the oil change. I don't understand of people complaining about changing tires, air filters or checking brakes. I did that for every car I had before and the Forenza is no exception. But I can't count that as a bad thing. Looks like in the US the cars had to come from God himself and never have anything to do for years and years. This is not real anywhere and wouldn't be real here.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CAR EXCEED WHAT I PAID FOR IT

by OWNER from PLANTATION,FLORIDA on Thu Sep 22 2011

I AM THE OWNER OF THIS CAR AND LET ME TELL YOU THIS CAR HAS BEEN GREAT FOR THE SEVEN YEARS I'VE OWNED. IT HAS ALL OF THE BELLS AND WHISTLES STILL IN GREAT WORKING CONDITION- NO ISSUES. I'VE DILIGENTLY KEPTED UP ON ALL OF THE MANTENANCE. MY PARENTS TAUGHT US HOW TO LOVE AND RESPECT OUR THINGS & THE PAY OFF WOULD BE GREATER & LAST LONGER. MAKE AN APPT TO SEE THE CAR-I PROMISE YOU WON'T BE SORRY. IT REALLY IS A GREAT CAR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

the worst car I have owned

by catfish from charlotte,nc on Mon Feb 11 2008

purchased the vehicle in 2006. In July 2007 it started having a hard start problem. Took it to two dealerships and contacted Suzuki manufacturer, and they are still unable to fix it. It is now February 2008 and I am stuck paying for a car that does not run. Customer service is of no help.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Jez from PA on Tue Apr 03 2007

My mother has a 2004 Forenza and its a cute little thing although it is very roomy inside. She does not have all the features but who needs them. It also makes for a very smooth ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Wrong investment

by Dohtur from Indianapolis, IN on Sat Jun 13 2009

There are bunch of problem going almost every day. Check Engine Light come at 32,000. It coming and coming back at the same time, June each year. I fix everything through the dealership, they are nice people, and that is not their fault, there is Suzuki quality. Overall, that is the WORST car that I had in my life, 8th or 10th car. Do not buy it! FORENZA is a biggest scam that I have in my life. (It?s sad, since I bought this junk only because I had Esteem, which was a extremely good car.)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Skills_chick07 from St. Peters, MO on Fri Apr 27 2007

I test drove the vehicle just the other day, my thoughts during the entire ride were wonderful handling, very comfortable, and defaintly a car my friends and family would be proud to ride in. Great car the whole way around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Bad Car

by briancoo from Des Moines, IA on Fri Jul 21 2006

Car does not have cruise control and always breaks down. Had to replace whole transmission after two weeks on road 1,000 miles. I always had to take it into the shop. After almost two years of ownership I had to replace timing belt, waterpump, brakes, tires, etc. Do not recommend buying!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2004 Suzuki Forenza

Compact sedan proves that cheap doesn't mean junk

The compact Suzuki Forenza offers a high level of amenities at a budget price. Its interior offers leather seating and a full complement of standard features.

Suzuki's new compact sedan, Forenza, proves that a car can be cheap without being chintzy.

Starting at $12,499, Forenza comes well-equipped with a full load of power and convenience features as standard equipment contained in a sleek, nicely finished body. Competing directly with such compact leaders as Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla, Ford Focus and Mazda Protege, Forenza gives up nothing in style or amenities.

Drivers may find performance lackluster, however, with a suspension that... Read More