2004 Grand Vitara

Consumer Reviews
2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

7 Reviews
2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

nice size to the nice price

by love dem cars from edmonton on July 26, 2007

bought it 6 months ago and no problems !easiest vehicle i ever drove and parked.i'm 6'3 and i am comfortable in this mpv. i only wish the engine had a timing chain and not a timing belt.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cool car

by second owner from Racine, WI on April 18, 2010

Its a perfect suv....if you are a young person. haha. It is defiantely a singles vehicle or for just two people...any more than 2 people and it starts to get crowded. Great value for the money though...4x4 is awesome for a foreign car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first car

by Meg2012 from on June 28, 2010

This is my first car. I own a bright blue 2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara. It has it's problems, due to the former owners not taking care of it, but after those have been worked out, it is a fantastic car! I would highly reccomend to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Money Pit

by Flatcat from Australia on November 18, 2010

Bought 04 Brand New. It now has 105,000kms and this is what has failed so far: Front passenger wheel bearing ECU ($$$$) Air Conditioner Both Rear Bearings Throw out Bearing. Parts are also very expensive (often same price as hilux) and also hard to source. Currently 2 week wait for rear bearing collars. And for those who are thinking that the vehicle must be 'flogged'. Wrong. It is meticulously maintained and it's sad to see it sitting next to other vehicles with more KM's and less maintained condition with less problems.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by 62 year old lady from Kennewick, WA on October 27, 2017

This car met all of my needs. The price was right and I liked the engine size and the fact that it could excel when on the freeway. The interior was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned

by suzuki gal from western north carolina on September 14, 2007

Bought new in 2004, have had 34,000 trouble free miles and expect many, many more. Don't let it fool you, this is one tough little SUV, great off road, comes in handy here in the mountains of NC, love this SUV, this is my 2nd Suzuki vehicle, had the Areo SX wagon for 2 years before deciding I wanted a bigger vehicle, I will stick with Suzuki as long as they keep up the great work. I plan on keeping this one for a long, long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back in a Suzuki

by Pirate Lady from Tokeland, WA on April 20, 2017

My husband and I had two Suzuki Samurais, both 1987. One was a special edition. We loved those vehicles. We hunted and they would go anywhere. We drove through the desert. ONE went to our son, the other to a grandson. My husband passed, I moved to the beach & needed a 4x4 to cruise the beach. I drive it more than my 2014 Subaru Outback. Love my Grand Vitara.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1