2008 Grand Vitara

Consumer Reviews
2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

20 Reviews
2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Suzuki GV

by ARICAR from Bolivia South America on July 21, 2011

A great car for the money i spend for it! It`s 2008, but in excellent condition! Is not the roomyest or fastest, but enougth in this class for almost all needs in the city and dayli activities

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Compact SUV i have driven recently

by Thomas from Dallas on July 19, 2008

Great small SUV. Very comfortable, great gas mileage (currently my GV is getting 19mpg city and 26mpg highway). Acceleration is quite good, i drive the automatic 5-speed transmision with rear-wheel drive and acceleration from 0-60 only takes 8 seconds although a stronger engine would be nicer. Interior is very attractive and very useful. Exterior styling is the best one i have seen on a SUV lately. I also own a CRV but the vitara definately is way more fun to drive and is also way more attractive and powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great in Offroad Conditions

by C from Nebraska on July 18, 2008

I find this to handle like a dream on unpathed roads and in off road conditions!!! Everyone who regularly drives on gravel should own one! I also love the key pod, tire pressure indicator, and exterior light (don't have to shut off) feature. Negatives- no sunglass holder compartment or navigation system

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

performance wise and really durable car

by Yui21 from Philippines on March 12, 2008

Grand Vitara's ride was really very good. the design is classy and it really looks very handsome. If you are Planning to buy an SUV, i would suggest the grand vitara, It is CBU Japan, fuel economy, and very good on its performance. Durable car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR I HAVE OWNED

by LOVE SUZUKI from Naugatuck, CT on August 20, 2010

This is my second Suzuki and I love them. Suzuki is underrated in the United States they make a very relaible car that is very cheap to maintain. I would recommend a Suzuki to anyone who wants a SUV with 4 wheel drive but cant afford the huge sticker prices of other models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Small SUV

by Mike from Jacksonville, FL on July 29, 2008

It's standard features and interior quality as well as interior comfort are among the best in class, it has better Off-Road performance than an FJ-Cruiser or a Jeep Liberty and offers better gas mileage than both. Has a stronger standard engine than a Rav4 or CRV, has the most distinctively and attractive exterior in it's class and has a suspension as firmer as a sedan and it also rides and feels like one too. No wonder AP calls it the compact-suv of the year. Kudos to Suzuki for making one of the best compact suv's we've seen recently on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV in its class

by Chris from New york on June 11, 2008

When I first went to Suzuki it was cause they called me in for an auto loan they have approved me for. I didn't know any thing about the Suzuki line and at first I didn't want to go with it. The sales man showed me the car and explained all the features on the car and the 7 year 100/thousand mile warranty. I ended up buying the car and its now 3 months later and im still in love with it. I love the way it drives and handles I have not had any problems with it so far. Two of my coworkers even went out and got the same grand vitara in different colors. Well I love my grand vitara and Im sure any one else will.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driver woman

by None from Florida on July 26, 2008

This is a fun car to drive. The remote ignition is really a sweet addition. First Suzuki I have had, and I probably will continue to keep it. Of course, right now I could use even better gas mileage, but whatever auto I am driving, I wish for more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd Suzuki,, and not my last

by Red Stunner from Chandler AZ on December 14, 2007

Great little car. Excellent room inside and has plenty of extra little zings.. Great stereo in the Xsport and the inside is full of extra's such as side impact airbags. Only wish the engine had a bit more kick and got slightly better gas milege. Overall a great little car. Will buy and XL7 next year.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Japanese Cars are the best

by jmnycrkt from Greenville, SC on December 22, 2007

I don't think there is a better SUV for the money. It is a good looking car that gets good gas mileage, but still has some power and is a comfortable ride. It is a very versitile vehicle. Great for any single or small family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara