2007 Reno

Consumer Reviews

2007 Suzuki Reno

$1,724 - $4,160  MSRP Range
2007 Suzuki Reno

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Suzuki Reno?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

More Guts, I'd give it more Glory

by Swerv from Ontario, Canada on Tue Jul 10 2007

This car looks expensive. It's a twin to it's much more pricy Audi clone. In Canada, Reno's are called Chevy Optra's, but it's the same car. However, the interior and body are the only similarities. Once, you turn the key, it lacks "GO". This car is slow, even with the manual. I've also had major A/C performance issues. It never can get the car cold enough. Other vehicles I've tested have the same problem. Anybody else with this problem? I tinted the windows, and that made a big difference. However, all this being said...for the price..it isn't that bad of a deal.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 suzuki reno

by reno owner from ocklawaha,fl on Tue Jan 03 2012

I own a 07 Suzuki Reno and the car handles better than the last car I owned,which was a 01 Hyandai Elantra.The brakes have good feel with out feeling spongy.My car needed a four wheel alignment which was easy to perform since I was completing a auto tech course.Interior room has been out standing since my head does not touch the roof liner.Steering thrue turns a have been great without wander.It has an exelent sound system and the radio and other controls are easy to operate,The audio input for other devices puts great sound thrue the speakers without sounding distorted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by driver from wa on Fri May 04 2007

bets car i ever had . comfortable and powerful. stylish and elegant look. fuel economy is ok. It worths what i paid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choice in the subcompact group

by Mike from Phoenix, Arizona on Sun Mar 04 2007

...but this is a compact ! Nice ride, great looks in and out. Smooth shifting. Quality tires. Tons of standard features. Above average warranty. Great stereo - speakers can't handle bass too well, but you can adjust the controls to compensate. Fantastic car at a great price. Look at all the tin cans out there and then drive a Suzuki Reno.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car. Everyone should get one!

by I Love My Suzuki Reno from Philadelphia, PA on Sat Feb 24 2007

This car is excellent. I love the way it looks and it is so comfortable. Everything about it is great. It handles well and has amazing take off and excelleration. I would recommend this car to anyone and everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding for the Price

by Joony from Huntsville, AL on Wed Apr 25 2007

Suzuki Reno is a awesome car for the price. The engine 2.0L is good size for the body but lack of power. However, the manual transmission is pretty quick response when start.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Point A to Point B car

by Jake_giaco from New York on Thu Mar 23 2017

It's no doubt this 4-cylinder monster is going to be turning any heads which might be a good thing because its ugly as sin. However this ugly Suzuki hatchback is so reliable its crazy it always starts when you turn that key or hit that remote start button.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Buzz from Pittsburgh, PA on Fri May 04 2007

I;ve added some chome trim and it stands out in the looks deptment now. Handles great. Just a tad ruff on them pot holes here in Pittsburgh, PA. Sound system is tops, Eight speakers, with lots of different ways to set the sound. Big 4 cyclinder is a must in my area and pulls the hills with no problems. Best part for me is the Lumbar adjustment on the driver seat. Wrights Suzuki in Wexford work hard to get me the lowest payments they could. I bought the Reno on a Saturday and drive home with it. On Monday they called alot of different banks to find the best loan. I would subject you give them a try. Give Reno a try, Electric windows :-) and a hinded antena, which adds to the smooth lines. Meow, cat eyes headlights :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I have ever owned.

by Bneidner from Ammon, ID on Sun Mar 05 2017

I bought my 2007 Reno just over a month ago and it has spent more time in the shop than in my driveway. Bad transmission, bad sensors, bad computer, the works! Worst decision I've ever made was buying this piece of junk car. I've never had this much trouble with a vehicle in my life.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by kdnick05 from Winchester, Tn. on Tue Jun 26 2018

This has been a very reliable car. Great gas mileage and very low maintenance costs. Really like this ride. Besides gas and oil, I have only had to put two sets of tires and 1 set of brakes in a 127K miles. Brakes at a 125K miles and routine maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1