2011 SX4

Consumer Reviews

2011 Suzuki SX4

$2,606 - $10,830  MSRP Range
2011 Suzuki SX4

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Suzuki SX4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic AWD car for the $

by jcos from Wappingers Falls, NY on Sat Jun 16 2012

I own a 2011 SX4 AWD. After dong much research I decided on the SX4 based on price , reliability, MPG, ride heaight and the option to be able to turn on AWD. I have owned the car since January of 2011 and cannot say enough great things about this car. I have never had a problem with it and it is great in the snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

super wheels

by redryder from estero, fl on Sun Jun 12 2011

i bought the sx4 sport hatchback, 2wd, loaded, auto, paddle shifters, wheels, ground effects, bright red, auto door locks, window tint. its a beauty. built well, roomy gas mileage is great and i luv it. i wanted a second car and not break the bank and this is it. the 2.0 engine really moves and its fun to drive. beats out honda fit, toyota matrix, for price, ride and fun. run to ur closet dealer and buy one, u won't be disappointed!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sized Zippy Good on Money Car

by 500 Mile Per Week Commuter from Cincinnati, OH & Detroit, MI on Fri Sep 24 2010

I've had this Base Model Suzuki SX4 AWD for three months now and am very happy! At first MPG was horrible, mid to low 20's. It started to improve after about 1,000 miles on the engine and is still improving now at 2,500 miles. I am getting close to 30 MPG on the highway and 27-28 mixed driving. Size is very good for a small car, I wish the cargo area was one inch deeper so I could fit my travel bag wheels first. Our tall 5 YO fits well in a child seat in the back even with front seat not full fwd. I've spent some money: $320 on a cruise control (none in the base model.) $350 on heated seats. (- " -) $180 on window tint (good look and works.) $80 on all weather mats (very sporty looking!) It is the perfect car for my commute and my wife likes it as much as her three times as expensive SUV, "A zippy easy to park car" she calls it and that's what it is.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice compromise

by 4Shiloh2 from Newark Valley, NY on Fri May 06 2011

I have the SX4 Tech AWD, 6 speed manual. I find the 3 modes of the AWD system a great idea. I'm averaging 26.8 mpg through 6 tanks of gas, with the last 2 tanks at 27.0 and 27.7 mpg. I calculate my own fuel mileage, not the computer. The engine performance is very good for the hilly county I live in. On the freeway I can set the cruise at 75 mph, shift into 6th gear, and the car just cruises down the road. So far, this car has been everything I'd hoped for. I paid just over $16k for this car, and feel it is a bargain. This car is a must for people who live in snow country, want good fuel economy, and have tight budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SX4 2011

by Lille from Central PA on Mon Apr 04 2011

I've had the car for several months. The room, gas mileage, and 2wd/awd/4wd have been just what i needed. As gas prices increase, it is a relief to know I can have a 4wd without spending so much on fuel. Folding down the rear seats add a lot of extra room, and the 6-speed gearbox really adds to the fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice style and ride

by suzukiier from Baton Rouge, LA on Sat Mar 24 2012

Recently purchased a used Suzuki SX4 Tech for my dadaughter. She likes the style both interior and exterior. We also appreciate the good gas mileage, nice maneuverability and zippy performance. We had a mimivan prior to this and the height was comparable to the van as I was concerned about visibility. I was not familiar with Suzuki so I researched the safety and reliability before purchasing, we are delighted with it so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Underated!

by New Suzuki Fan from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jun 10 2011

Wandered onto the Suzuki lot almost by mistake. Drove both the Kizashi and the SX4 Crossover. What a nice surprise! Both cars are extremely impressive. Suzuki is doing a fantastic job with quality, engineering and design. Drive about 90% highway and can average around 30 mpg, running 70 MPH, with the A/C on. Show me another AWD vehicle that can do that. The SX4 is extremely solid, quiet, and fun to drive. The overall quality of the car is absolutely first-rate. Don't remember ever being happier with a new car purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first and best

by lilly from on Wed Apr 13 2011

this vehicle is perfect ,it looks small on the outside but has a lot of room inside perfect for shopping ,moving and so on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great runaround vehicle

by Jim from Erie Pa on Mon Nov 06 2017

Owned since brand new, very reliable and goes like a tank in the snow with studded tires. Transmission quality on this vehicle is above average. Takes off pretty slow , changing oil is a pain the first time due to lack of space. Rear axle seals leaked at 67000 miles but were replaced under powertrain warranty. Changed the differential fluids and tranny fluids regularly and I expect this car to give me over 200k miles. Paint job was not very good, but no rust anywhere so far in the northeast. Parts are plentiful and cheap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable.

by jt4960 from Ellenboro, NC on Sun Jul 02 2017

We have owned it for over three years now with no problems at all. It has the cvt transmission which we love. Great on gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3