2017 Model X

Consumer Reviews
2017 Tesla Model X

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
2017 Tesla Model X
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!

by ElectricVehicleBeliever from Portland, OR on September 7, 2017

Best vehicle I've test drove so far! Handles great, fast, fun, little maintenance and it goes about 300 miles on a single charge!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best computer on Wheels

by Restaurant Expert from New York, NY on September 18, 2017

Magnificently Engineered, updatable software, BEST AUTOPILOT ON THE MARKET Comfortable, Smart (in Every sense of the word) Superb Handling Surprise the Corvette that just pulled up next to you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and safest to drive family around

by Rkr from Los Altos , ca on March 5, 2018

It met all my needs. The front glass dome is awesome when you drive to locations with natural beauty. Great acceleration from sticky situations and auto cruise with music makes any drive relaxing, safe and smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty amazing car

by Scrphx from Phoenix, AZ on February 17, 2018

I've been interested in Tesla for some time now, so finally convinced my wife to take a test drive, then rented a 2017 Model X to take on a short road trip. There are lots of things to like about the car. The performance is spectacular for a car that can haul 7 people relatively comfortably (if 2 of the people are on the small side). It can also pull up to a 5000 pound trailer. And NO GAS! Better for the environment and the fuel is cheaper than pretty much any gas-powered car on the road. Especially if you use a referral code (steven48487) to get free charging at any of Tesla's 5000+ supercharger locations in North America (planned to be 10,000 by the end of 2018). Even though it is more expensive than any car I've ever owned, we have one on order and should take delivery in the next few weeks. What's amazing is that even my ever-practical wife was all for getting it after the two test drives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Model X is awesome!

by DanWA from Vancouver,Wa on April 26, 2017

The Tesla Model X is indeed a very nice and reliable car. It has a load of space and even when you want to take a break or talk to whoever's in the car you can turn on auto drive.You can open the doors without having to touch them. This car is awesome and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

highly enjoyable to drive

by E007 from SCotland on November 2, 2017

This car is roomy and has a high drive position which is very good for my back problem, as I am able to drive it keeping my knees below the level of my bottom (not many cars can meet this demand) A great car, looks very understated, plenty of leg room and luggage space. As a car for local trips it is hard to beat, but for long trips I have to use a conventional car to avoid range anxiety. Will I keep this car yes, it is great fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Age techno car

by Tesla's time machine from Glen Allen, VA on August 14, 2017

This car has all the bells and whistles one would look forward to in future. Test drove this one and it took my breath away with its ludicrous mode driving and its power at the same time with its price tag too. If I had enough money I would have bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride and sleeper fast!

by Teslafan on August 19, 2017

Worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and reliable car to use I really love it

by Trinity Hazell from Gilbert,Arizona on July 11, 2017

Love this car it is fast how I like auto pilot is very handing sometimes and its family friendly I love Tesla's.!!!!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars in existence

by Mr. Gilbert from Cleveland, oh on June 10, 2018

I would buy one in a heartbeat if I currently could afford it. Everything about this car is amazing, you name it. Interior and exterior design, acceleration, features, reliability, ect. The only setback this car has is probably the fact it's electric and needs to be charged, which isn't really a setback at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2