2014 Avalon

Consumer Reviews
2014 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

41 Reviews
2014 Toyota Avalon
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best value luxury car

by Luxury car buyer from Marco Island, Florida on July 26, 2014

I have always driven luxury cars. In the past I have owned Lincoln Continental, Acura Legend, Lexus 460LS and Mercedes S430. Being tired of high prices and repair costs I found the Toyota Avalon 2014 to be the best "luxury" car I have ever owned at a cost of half the previous ones. It's drive and features match any of the other cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Avalon Sport Touring Edition

by jack from Chicago on February 3, 2015

Very nice car, sleek design. Bought it brand new. Very fast acceleration, quiet inside, Bluetooth works great. Large interior. I switched from German cars and I am never going back. New Avalon is a really nice ride, special edition has some very nice 18" wheels and attractive blue stitching on the leather. Leather is perforated for breathing. Car is quiet but it transfers some noise from the wheels when you hit bumps and cracks.... If you are looking for car that sails on the road buy a lexus es350. Avalon has a bit more sporty suspension. Don`t get me wrong though it is a very comfortable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy buyers

by Jack from Riverside, California on May 15, 2014

Best car we have ever owned out of more than 50 cars we have owned over the years. Better than Cadillac and Lincoln. The instrumentation is easy for older folks to operate, including Bluetooth. The car is comfortable, responsive, stable, and still gets excellent gas mileage. Plus it is a great looking car. No buyer's remorse here. We love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have had camry's and avalon is a world of differ

by Mel from Florida on October 23, 2014

It is so smooth and handle almost by it self, comfort very good and the ride is smooth, the interior is top notch with seats that automatically set to your comfort, the new entune is outstanding

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value- 2014 Avalon

by DcAvalon from Washington DC on February 7, 2015

Found a 2014 Avalon Touring through Cars.com. Great for long distance driving. Comfortable ride. I can drive 200 miles and not be tire when I come home. Great gas mileage. Ave. 25 MPG in city and Hwy driving. $10k cheaper than Lexus ES 350 (same engine). Only the HD radio needs adjusting. The signal fade in and out. The radio gets a distorted sound if the signal is bad. My old FM radio got a better sound.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

An Awesome Car...a few observations

by ChiTownTJ from Chicago, IL on November 12, 2014

I have always been a fan of the Avalon. A friend of mine owns an older model, and I love it. I knew when I went in the dealership what I wanted. I hate to be the one to complain about such a nice car, but maybe its me or the base model XLE I purchased, but the leather seems to be hard and cheap. (its kind of hard to say, because I most recently drove a 06 Lincoln MKZ, fully equipped). I expected to sit on a softer leather. The ride seems a little louder than I remember as well. The older models feel so much more luxurious and mature. It almost seems like a fully equipped Camry and an XLE (with a few changes) is is almost equal. Not disappointed, I still love mine, its very stylish and rides really smooth. I prefer this body style than the older one. Its more my style, Sexier. Next time around, I hope to invest in the Premium or Touring models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by BR CAR from Baton Rouge, LA on January 26, 2015

Had an great experience with Bryce Cox at Price LeBlanc. He was very knowledgable and helped locate the particular product we were interested in. We compared other cars/suvs, but felt Toyota offered us the biggest bang for our buck. We are enjoying our car and will definately be back in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Avalon - Best Car I've ever bought!

by Alan from Hagerstown MD on April 15, 2015

Just bought a 2014 Avalon on clearance. Great value for the dollars. Good outside styling and very, very comfortable inside. Pick up is more than I though. Gas mileage is exceptional. What surprised me was the kind and courteous dealership - Buy one before they are gone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Improvement

by sporty from Florida on January 5, 2014

Love the new styling, the hybrid is wonderful good pick up and economy. The camera is very helpful Have driven an Avalon since 1995 and was disappointed when they made it so large .But the 2014 seems more streamlined than my 2011. Love the blind spot control which makes changing lanes a surety not a guess. Best Avalon ever after owning at least 10 others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle and sales experience

by Ramcharan from Cordova, TN on May 31, 2014

My fiance wanted the 2014 Avalon and I must say I was impressed. Not only did Ralf provide us with excellent service but the dealership also had aggressive pricing on them. They were able to help get to my payment as well. I look forward to doing business with them again in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5