2014 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Avalon

$13,659 - $23,503  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

43 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best value luxury car

by Luxury car buyer from Marco Island, Florida on Sat Jul 26 2014

I have always driven luxury cars. In the past I have owned Lincoln Continental, Acura Legend, Lexus 460LS and Mercedes S430. Being tired of high prices and repair costs I found the Toyota Avalon 2014 to be the best "luxury" car I have ever owned at a cost of half the previous ones. It's drive and features match any of the other cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Avalon Sport Touring Edition

by jack from Chicago on Tue Feb 03 2015

Very nice car, sleek design. Bought it brand new. Very fast acceleration, quiet inside, Bluetooth works great. Large interior. I switched from German cars and I am never going back. New Avalon is a really nice ride, special edition has some very nice 18" wheels and attractive blue stitching on the leather. Leather is perforated for breathing. Car is quiet but it transfers some noise from the wheels when you hit bumps and cracks.... If you are looking for car that sails on the road buy a lexus es350. Avalon has a bit more sporty suspension. Don`t get me wrong though it is a very comfortable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy buyers

by Jack from Riverside, California on Thu May 15 2014

Best car we have ever owned out of more than 50 cars we have owned over the years. Better than Cadillac and Lincoln. The instrumentation is easy for older folks to operate, including Bluetooth. The car is comfortable, responsive, stable, and still gets excellent gas mileage. Plus it is a great looking car. No buyer's remorse here. We love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value- 2014 Avalon

by DcAvalon from Washington DC on Sat Feb 07 2015

Found a 2014 Avalon Touring through Cars.com. Great for long distance driving. Comfortable ride. I can drive 200 miles and not be tire when I come home. Great gas mileage. Ave. 25 MPG in city and Hwy driving. $10k cheaper than Lexus ES 350 (same engine). Only the HD radio needs adjusting. The signal fade in and out. The radio gets a distorted sound if the signal is bad. My old FM radio got a better sound.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

An Awesome Car...a few observations

by ChiTownTJ from Chicago, IL on Wed Nov 12 2014

I have always been a fan of the Avalon. A friend of mine owns an older model, and I love it. I knew when I went in the dealership what I wanted. I hate to be the one to complain about such a nice car, but maybe its me or the base model XLE I purchased, but the leather seems to be hard and cheap. (its kind of hard to say, because I most recently drove a 06 Lincoln MKZ, fully equipped). I expected to sit on a softer leather. The ride seems a little louder than I remember as well. The older models feel so much more luxurious and mature. It almost seems like a fully equipped Camry and an XLE (with a few changes) is is almost equal. Not disappointed, I still love mine, its very stylish and rides really smooth. I prefer this body style than the older one. Its more my style, Sexier. Next time around, I hope to invest in the Premium or Touring models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by BR CAR from Baton Rouge, LA on Mon Jan 26 2015

Had an great experience with Bryce Cox at Price LeBlanc. He was very knowledgable and helped locate the particular product we were interested in. We compared other cars/suvs, but felt Toyota offered us the biggest bang for our buck. We are enjoying our car and will definately be back in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Avalon - Best Car I've ever bought!

by Alan from Hagerstown MD on Wed Apr 15 2015

Just bought a 2014 Avalon on clearance. Great value for the dollars. Good outside styling and very, very comfortable inside. Pick up is more than I though. Gas mileage is exceptional. What surprised me was the kind and courteous dealership - Buy one before they are gone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Improvement

by sporty from Florida on Sun Jan 05 2014

Love the new styling, the hybrid is wonderful good pick up and economy. The camera is very helpful Have driven an Avalon since 1995 and was disappointed when they made it so large .But the 2014 seems more streamlined than my 2011. Love the blind spot control which makes changing lanes a surety not a guess. Best Avalon ever after owning at least 10 others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Toyota Avalon2014

by Avalon lover from So Carolina on Wed Feb 26 2014

I love my toyota It handles well and I love the iterior. Plus the gas milage is terific. was somewhat dissapointed my favorite ccolor was not availablebut am happy with the Metallic grey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury

by Maria from Glenside,Pennsylvania on Sun Mar 19 2017

Feels like driving a Mercedes, reliable comfortable and fast. Great mileage and plenty of room for 5 people plus a good size trunk

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5