2015 Avalon

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

48 Reviews
2015 Toyota Avalon
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Avalon Assesment

by Repeat Avalon Customer from Knoxville TN on July 17, 2015

I purchased a 2015 Avalon and replaces my 2011 Avalon. The 2015 was a slight upgrade to the XLE Touring model. Vey much enjoy Avalons for their style, interior size and would highly recommend. The only negative comment is that the 2015 does not absorb the bumps in the road quit as smoothly as the 2011 model. Not uncomfortable, but there are apparently differences in the suspension or perhaps tires that doesn't allow the new model to have the same smooth ride as before. The new model was still a very nice car and beyond that minor difference, I give it an unqualified thumbs up .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Renter to Owner

by Fear The Turtle from Tampa, FL on January 19, 2016

I was in the market for a new car and ended up renting a 2015 Avalon on a business trip. Immediately knew that we the new car for me. I bought the XLE Premium one the day after I got back. The 2015 Avalon has beautiful lines, is very comfortable(a firm comfortable ride...not a cushy soft ride), has an impressive array of electronics, and a great price! If you are looking for a great car that looks and feels like a high end luxury car, but don't need the high end "badge" or price tag you should consider the Avalon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Time Around

by Little Old Lady from Lakeland, FL on March 1, 2016

Previously owned a 1999 and 2005 model Avalon. Was happy with my 2005 model but my kids wanted me to have something with more safety features. They were right! Love the blind spot mirrors and back-up camera. Even use the GPS. Beautiful exterior and cabin. My only complaint is storage in the cabin. The center console is not as roomy and efficient as in my 2005 and I really miss the expandable bins in the front doors. Since I am 90 years old this will probably be my last car but I can assure you my great grandchildren will be vying for ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent new design

by Rosina from Memphis, TN on September 15, 2015

Love the body style and all the new features. Smooth drive. The sensors on the mirrors are a life saving. Very comfortable cabin and lots of leg space. I will highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Avalon

by Toyota Lover from Ballwin, MO on January 8, 2016

Luxurious ride Interior comfortable Great electronics Love the moon roof Appreciate the blind side monitors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most innovative

by Tack hard from North Carolina on March 27, 2015

I have only had this car for a short period of time,but so for I think it is a wonderful car. It rides good,it runs good and it looks good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great safety features

by Be Safe from Lakeland, FL on October 4, 2015

It has all the latest safety features that all drivers need . The interior is plush with black leather - very rich looking. Moon roof - heated seats - all the latest gadgets. The Avalon gives me a smooth, safe ride. I

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by new owner from California on August 11, 2016

Only thing I don't like is how low the front "bumper" is. Have to watch for high curbs ect. Can't report on reliability, but I'm confident it will be first class just as other Toyotas I've owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Ride

by Love my car from Louisiana on November 14, 2015

I love my new ride !! My husband and I had looked at so many cars over the past few months. I was getting really tired and almost gave up, when I saw an add for cars.com and decided to give it a try. In one day I received several emails as to the car I had finally decided on. After several days and several emails later, one dealership called and spoke to my husband. We met several days later and I purchased my new car!! Thanks Cars.com,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the 2014 great value

by nkpaj from Arlington, VA on April 11, 2017

I looked at used Avalons from 2013-2016 and settled on the 2015 model. It has a better set of electronics and the screen is a bigger clearer edition. The hybrid engine averages 41.5 miles to a gallon in mixed driving. I have been able to get over 50 with careful driving. I have had 3 Avalon's and this is the best so far. Get the Touring or Limited edition for the best overall experience. As a used car, coming off off a lease, it is an outstanding value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5