2017 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2017 Toyota Avalon

$8,557 - $46,637  MSRP Range
2017 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

52 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Diane - #hockey fan from Greenville,SC on Sat Jan 28 2017

The 2017 Avalon Touring model is a beautiful car and it drives like a dream . The handling and comfort are over and beyond . Don't change a thing Toyota - you got this car right !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

really nice riding car. very comfortable to drive.

by elaineglm from deland, fl. on Sun Apr 09 2017

we like our new Avalon very much. it is very nice looking. hope to enjoy it for a long time. our experience at the dealership w as very good. everyone was very helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Avalon

by Jane from Langdon, NH on Wed Apr 12 2017

This is my second Avalon. My first was 13 yrs old & I was very happy with that one, so expect I will not be disappointed with this one. Only complaint I have is that it came with a radio that only takes 1 cd. Since I rarely listen to the radio, & have not gotten into bluetooth technology, I was disappointed with that aspect but all in all, I still love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Higher End Simple Choice

by AvaLoner from Colorado Springs, CO on Sun May 20 2018

The Avalon is considered the flagship mode of Toyota, however it has a very conservative design (for this year range) that does not turn heads or entices people. What it lacks in its looks it makes up for in the balance of other desires being met. The performance is good, the ride is comfortable and smooth, the cabin it quiet, safety system, and the features are plenty. The only complaint I have is lack of 100% LED Bulbs, the weird offloaded Car applications through your phone, and the lack of some luxury features being standard on it. Keep in mind. There are countless places where this Avalon is projected to be one of the longest lasting and most reliable cars of all time. I would defiantly consider that as you purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Avalon styling and reliability once again

by John Joseph from Lindenhurst, New York on Mon May 15 2017

I purchased the Touring model Avalon, which is the sporty version of this vehicle. This 2017 Avalon is celebrating the 20th production year anniversary of the Avalon. This model gives you all the reliability and safety of a four door sedan, but with the handling and response of a sports car. Although not as extreme as a racetrack ready car, it is a great compromise that also comes with great features and excellent interior/exterior styling. Handling is stable and tight, without being rigid, and the ride is firm but not hard. Although boasting up to 268 HP, it also gives great economy on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eddie

by Lisa from on Wed Apr 12 2017

Eddie Mccrey was a joy to work with. He was upbeat and friendly. It didn't seem like he was hasseling us to buy. He did come when we had questions and he answered every one. Thanks for being patient Eddie. We love our new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying my new car!

by Bekki from Elkhorn ne on Sun Apr 16 2017

Great car in every aspect. Size, price, comfort, features. Everything about this car is right where it needs to be. Looking forward to driving this one for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eddie

by Skipp from on Wed Apr 12 2017

Eddie took his time and worked with us for 4 days. We came each day uncertain of what to buy. After getting detailed information from Eddie, we made the best choice. He was extremely helpful and patient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent will buy no other

by Silver from Shelton ct on Mon May 01 2017

I just purchased a 2017 Toyota Avolan. From A1 Toyota New Haven ct. very pleased with the deal I alway get from A1 why? Because I shop at other dealers before I go to A1. My 3027 has the new feature that will prevent a collision and hitting a person that may walk in front of my auto. My name is Ralph Nicholas Shelton Ct

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For the best, shop Toyota

by Toyota Enthusiast from Eureka Springs, AR on Fri Apr 28 2017

Actually it's a 2013 Avalon Limited and we love it. I had my last Avalon for 20 years (it was a 1997)....wouldn't have any other make. It was the most reliable car I have ever owned. No major problems or expense in all those years. We are enjoying our "new to us" Avalon with all it's bells and whistles and are certain it will outlast us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6