2018 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Avalon

$33,500 - $41,300  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

44 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Renewed my interest in driving

by Mal from Encinitas, CA on Thu Oct 26 2017

The Avalon is just a pleasure to own and drive. I have had it only a short time but it has already signicantly increased my willingness to drive and reintroduced pleasure in doing so. I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car. Very Comfortable.

by Carl M from Naugatuck, CT on Fri Apr 13 2018

This car is very comfortable. It has a lot of room inside so the passengers in the back seat have plenty of leg room. The Avalon really holds the road well while driving. It is a very sturdy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Larry Davenport

by Traveleru from North Little Rock ar on Thu Mar 01 2018

I love my new toyota. I would definitely buy another toyota when I need a new car. This car has every thing I want on and in a auto. I have recommended this car to a lot of my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our second Avalon

by Joe from Anderson,SC on Tue Dec 12 2017

The new Avalon has great safety and comfort technology as standard equipment. The head room at the door is a little low but very comfortable inside. Handles very well and is a joy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort and trust

by happy parents from webster ny on Mon Oct 09 2017

we have owned toy av ltds for about 12 yrs and have thoroughly enjoyed each (5) best testimonial is that reason for 5 in relatively short time is we give our current av to one of our children when they have a need and they drive the av forever you just don't cut corners with the need and safety of your children

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride

by floridonna from Ponte Vedra, Fl on Tue Aug 08 2017

We needed a car that was comfortable to take on road trips. This one handles so well and is extremely comfortable. Another important factor was how quiet it was. We came from a Honda CR-V that drove me insane due to the noise, and was not comfortable for a long road trip. We returned to Toyota and I'm glad. My Avalon provides all we wanted and more. I feel as if I can depend on the car, the styling is fine, it performs well, and exceeds my expectations regarding comfort. Interior design, pleasing to the eye and our dealer gave us a great deal! Could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

by Long Time Customer from Florida on Fri Dec 29 2017

Seventh Toyota and second Avalon. Very disappointed and let down. First time a new Toyota was less than one previously owned. 2018 not as well made, comfortable or as stylish as previously owned 2011 Avalon. Wish I had my old car back and the $40,000 I spent. Extreme buyer's remorse. No fog lights. Uncomfortable seats. Outside gas cap entry. Small spare tire. After first 500 miles had to return to dealer because of awful squeak coming from back window deck. Significant reduction in quality. Probably have purchased my last Toyota. Sad

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Experience

by Traveler from White Hall, Ar. on Fri Sep 15 2017

I am very pleased with my new Toyota. I have test driven several cars over the last year, including a Lincoln Continental, Buick, Cadillac . None of these cars came close in my opinion to the comfort, room, ease of driving or the price of my new Toyota. I have a bad back so ease of getting in and out of a car was very important, my Avalon makes the process of getting in and out very easy. The ride and handling is very smooth. I am very glad that I decided to test a Toyota in my search for a new car. I would also like to thank McLarty Toyota for their assistance in making my purchase a great experience .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle, but has some interior problems

by South Jersey guy from South Jersey on Tue Dec 26 2017

Navigation screen set too low. You have to take eyes off the road. Information about upcoming exits exits should be on left of display. CD player holds only one disc, not 5 as in 2008 Avalon. Overhead eyeglass holder is too small. Driver's seat could use more padding. Car rides well. I like safety features- backup camera, blind spot alert, collision alert. Cell phone charging pad does not work well.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Avalon safest car

by Debbie's Toy from on Sun Oct 22 2017

My Camry recently was totaled with all airbags deployed minimal injures. Upgraded to Avalon with better safety features. I feel much safer driving now.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2018 Toyota Avalon

Toyota last updated its largest sedan for 2016, then added more standard safety features in 2017. For 2018, the Avalon carries over unchanged, but it's being redesigned as an all-new 2019 model. That one will go on sale within a few months with a bold new look, a more modern multimedia system and a fresh cabin design. Trim levels on the 2018 model are: Toyota Avalon XLE, Toyota Avalon XLE Plus, Toyota XLE Premium, Toyota Avalon Touring and the Toyota Avalon Limited. For this year, the 2017 XLE Touring is simply the Avalon Touring.  

A step up in size from the midsize Camry, the Avalon competes against other big sedans like the Ford Taurus, Volkswagen Passat and Chevrolet Impala. See... Read More