NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Avalon

$35,650 - $42,350  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

78 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious and powerful Toyota sedan ever

by Realtorvince from Charlotte, NC on Fri Apr 19 2019

I have been looking at the Avalon for over 2 years. When the redesign was launched, I took a test drive and the ride, safety features, and fold down rear seats convinced me. As a realtor, I need a roomy, luxurious car that's not pretentious. I'm also not 62 so I didn't want your Grandfather's Buick. The new Avalon Touring is fast, aggressively youthful looking, handles like a much smaller vehicle (Sport+ adaptive suspension) and has all the safety features. Get the advanced safety package for $1150. Why spend $8-$10K more at your Lexus dealer for a ES350 F Type? Can't recommend the car more. I got Ruby Flare Pearl. Turns heads!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for the money

by CarefulShopper from McLean, Virginia on Sun Dec 30 2018

The Limited version in Sport or Sport+ mode provides an excellent feel for the road, together with Normal mode for comfortable highway driving. The length of the vehicle took me a couple of months to get used to (6 inches longer than my previous car) and the low front end bottoms out on some driveways if not driven slowly. But visibility is nevertheless good, even without a few extra inches of height that an SUV would offer. Seating is as easy to get in and out of as an SUV; ... even better than some.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I have ever owned

by The O mom from Lake Villa, Illinois on Tue Oct 30 2018

Just a joy to drive. Great acceleration when needed. Quiet, excellent sound system, very smooth ride. Lots of "bells and whistles!" Sleek lines. I think I can get into a lot of trouble with this car. This car will spoil me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Toyota Avalon Limited

by Gene E. from Lewisville, TX on Sun Aug 26 2018

This car is by far the best Avalon that I have ever owned. I believe that it is the best value of any automobile in its class today, which is Mid-sized Luxury Sedan $35,000--$45,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by JB from La Feria, Texas on Sat Aug 11 2018

So far we are extremely pleased with the car. We purchased the touring model. Withbbthe 4 driving modes can go from luxury to sport modelmj n a flash. And trust me, the car handles different in each setting. Sport is tight and responsive. Luxurious interior and excellent styling on exterior. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable, great gas mileage.

by V8 capt from Palm coast, FL on Sat Jul 21 2018

It has everything I wanted. Good looking fuel efficient and very comfortable. My third Toyota that have been trouble free. Looking forward to a nice long trip. Also Avalon has great resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid built car, Limited

by Dawg_Pound from Cleveland, OH on Sat Mar 30 2019

Bought on a Monday, deer ran in front of it on Sat. Got out of car thinkin front was crushed, only cracked front bumper, $800 total to fix, unbelievable. I think Pedestrian safety kicked in to brake. Put a set of Steelies and Blizzaks on for Ohio winter and car drove through everything. Nice TPMS learning function for winter wheels so you don't have to go to dealer and reset. Plenty of get-up with 6 cyl. Great long distance driving car. Seats comfy. Got 34 mpg driving 75 mph with snows on. No regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Rita N. from Coventry on Mon Aug 20 2018

Very comfortable, excellent riding car and has many great features. Has plenty of cabin space and many modern features. Very happy that I chose this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfy; let u know about snow handling later

by Sandi's Avalon from Beckley WV on Sun Dec 09 2018

I got this car on a whim bc my Honda Crosstour had been hit (and run) and was not drivable home. The Toyota dealership was right there and I was due for anew car cording to our driving program. The Avalon has plenty of power and comfort and I like the looks and feel. Not sure how it will do in the snow so no reviews there yet, but will let u know.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Avalon love them both

by Chris's avalon from Woodstock Ont. on Thu Sep 20 2018

It has everything I need in a vehicle Lots of options Lots of room Looks great Lots of power. I would recommend it to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8