2019 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Avalon

#8 Most Popular Sedan
$35,500 - $42,200  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Truly an exceptional Car

by Dave the Car Guy from Enumclaw, WA on Sat Jun 23 2018

This is our third Avalon in ten years and clearly the most advanced in design, power and technology and the buying experience at Toyota of Renton was flawless in all respects.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It gives me joy

by Carpitt from Pittsburgh, PA on Wed Aug 22 2018

I needed to replace my aging Honda Accord and test drove a 2018 Accord Touring after reading all the positive reviews online. However, I came a way completely underwhelmed. The styling was off, it felt cheap, and overall I was just unexcited about it. The other option was Camry, which I didn't even test drive because of the gaudy styling. So, this led me to the Avalon. I test drove it and immediately fell in love with it. It had everything I wanted - sporty looks, powerful engine, and a spacious and luxurious interior. When I drive it, I feel great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Smile went from 0-100 real quick...

by Mr. Something To Smile About.. from Raleigh, NC on Mon Jul 09 2018

There are no words for me to explain how AMAZING my new Avalon is. So I'll just say "PERFECTION" sums it all up!! Beautiful Life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST IMPROVED CAR FOR 2019

by Avalon2019 from Boston, MA on Sat Aug 18 2018

Everyone comments on my new 2019 Toyota Avalon / best looking car / looks like the bat mobile / a sport sedan that is sporty with a 301 hp, 8 speed paddle shifters, safe with many features: air bags, many warning safety features and many luxurious features such as heated seats, sun roof, electric seats with lumbar support - a perfectly designed car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by JB from La Feria, Texas on Sat Aug 11 2018

So far we are extremely pleased with the car. We purchased the touring model. Withbbthe 4 driving modes can go from luxury to sport modelmj n a flash. And trust me, the car handles different in each setting. Sport is tight and responsive. Luxurious interior and excellent styling on exterior. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Toyota Avalon Limited

by Gene E. from Lewisville, TX on Sun Aug 26 2018

This car is by far the best Avalon that I have ever owned. I believe that it is the best value of any automobile in its class today, which is Mid-sized Luxury Sedan $35,000--$45,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

By the best forget the rest

by Big Man Fine Car from Gainesville Georgia on Wed Oct 10 2018

This is one of the finest car if I have ever owned. I plan on driving a Toyota Avalon until eternity. It may not be this one but it will be another one just like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable, great gas mileage.

by V8 capt from Palm coast, FL on Sat Jul 21 2018

It has everything I wanted. Good looking fuel efficient and very comfortable. My third Toyota that have been trouble free. Looking forward to a nice long trip. Also Avalon has great resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Avalon love them both

by Chris's avalon from Woodstock Ont. on Thu Sep 20 2018

It has everything I need in a vehicle Lots of options Lots of room Looks great Lots of power. I would recommend it to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From Lexus to Toyota? Really!

by Oldmancartime from Katy Texas on Sun Jul 22 2018

Yes! And I?m excited after first few weeks. Great ride. Responsive engine. Georgeous inside and out . Superb sound. And S+ engine mode is a blast But Entune, Apple car play and Nav system has learning curve and lacks intuitive ease of use. However, I?m thrilled overall and no buyers remorse here!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3