2003 Camry Solara

Consumer Reviews

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

$2,774 - $7,642  MSRP Range
2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Toyota Camry Solara?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by my toy from Montgomery, Alabama on Wed Feb 03 2010

This car features a sporty sleek appearance on the outside with the driving comfort of a full size car on the inside. It appeals to the young like my niece, as well as the elderly like myself. The front seats, cloth covered, are very comfortable for long trips. The back seat is small, but it folds down to allow for great extra storage. The trunk area is extremely spacious. This car is very reliable with only having general maintenance performed to include a battery and wiper blades after 110000 miles. A Toyota is a good investment because they last so long. The interior surfaces and exterior finish still look really great. This Solara is my third Toyota and definitly the best so far. I would recommend the Solara and buy another one myself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs Like New at 123K Miles

by Kate from South Florida on Sun Jul 07 2013

I've had this car for 10 years and it runs as good as it did when it was new. Quite ride, quite transmission, good pickup. I have over 123,000 miles and can't believe how good it runs. I maintained it well with oil changes, tune ups, etc. The repairs overall in 10 years has been just a couple minor things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SLE Coupe - Sweetest Car I've Ever Owned

by Dad of a Solara-buying College Student from Minneapolis, MN on Sat Jul 20 2013

Bought a SLE last fall for my daughter. I like it enough that I'm thinking of giving her my 2012 Camry Hybrid. :) We researched extensively, with key criteria including: reliability, safety, economy, two-door, fun to drive. This passes all those tests with flying colors. Reliability - At 135,000 miles, all the local dealer wanted to do was change the oil. Consumer Reports gives it maximum stars almost across the board. Safety: It has so many airbags I can't count them all, plus good brakes. Fun to drive: V6 with 200 HP and a lot of acceleration. Quiet, quiet, quiet even at freeway speeds. Oh and during the hot summer months the AC is strong enough to get us all freezing in just a few minutes. Leather seats. Economy: MPG consistent with EPA, which I consider good for a car at 135,000 miles. Perhaps the nicest car I've owned. And most definitely the best value for cost. Compared to other used cars one can buy for the same price, I almost feel guilty (not really) at getting this much value for such a low price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best first car

by high school student from on Sat Oct 18 2014

ive had the car for about 4 months and put well over 7,000 miles on the car. With 185,xxx miles it still runs and drive like a new car. i plan on owning the car till it hits 400,000. i have never had a thing wrong with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Best Car So Far

by Jay from Pittsburgh PA on Mon Dec 23 2013

Bought my 2003 used Solara for two reasons. I drove my son's1999 Solara enough to learn that it was a great riding vehicle. Also it has a large flat trunk which holds my bike with it's wheels off. And I keep it there with all my tools. Hope the car and bike last a long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Part of my wonderful California experience.

by single beachwalker from Southern California on Fri Feb 05 2010

I have never worried about dependability. Even in it's 8th year with me, I feel my car looks classic and beachy. I love the leather seats. They are very comfortable. The gas mileage has made me smile every time I pass a gas station. I get get MPG! I have considered my Toyota my friend who has always been there for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Toyota Convertible

by petefitz from Fairfax, VT on Thu Dec 02 2010

Looks good, rides nice, very reliable after needed repairs. Should last 300K miles like the car it replaced, a Toyota Avalon. Can't wait for spring!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by Red Convertible from Saint Louis, MO on Fri Jun 30 2017

This car is the best car I have ever owned. The car is fun and easy to drive & and it still looks great! I get many compliments on it! I have not had many mechanical problems driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Toyota Solara

by 2003 Toyota Solara from Philadelphia pa on Mon Feb 19 2018

I own a 2003 Toyota Solara and it’s the best car I ever owned it’s very comfortable it’s reliable it looks amazing it’s cheap and fast and gets great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 solara sle v6 convertible

by Nick from on Sun Mar 26 2017

Awesome Car that was bought by my father back in '07 with roughly 120k on the car, now passed down to me, it just passed 178k and has never had one major problem since ownership of the car. It is a very fun car to drive and gets up when you want it to. Would recommend this car for just about anyone, especially if your in the market for a used car that's cheap to own and still fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2