2010 Highlander

Consumer Reviews
2010 Toyota Highlander

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

55 Reviews
2010 Toyota Highlander
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Toyota Highlander

by Dotes from Indianapolis, IN on March 6, 2010

I recently purchased a brand new 2010 Toyota Highlander, fully equipped including tow package. Although only having driven it about 3000 miles, mostly long trips, I am totally in love with this vehicle. Handling and ride smoothness is exceptional. When you need engine power for passing, etc., it is certainly there. Dash controls are very easy. Keyless system is superb. Fuel consumption is averaging almost 21 MPG, which on long trips I was hoping for 23, but this is acceptable. Rear seats are very roomy and rear cargo space is very good. NO brake issues, NO floor mat issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by stay at home dad mobile from Sacramento, CA on May 6, 2010

Love the Highlander. We got the base model 4wd, and don't feel like we're missing out on GPS and fancy rims. Only drawback to the Highlander is poor city MPG. It does fine on the highways, but I'm getting about 12 MPG in the city. For me, my wife, infant, and 90lb poodle, it's the perfect size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had for 3 Months and Very Happy

by Retired n Destin from Destin,FL on February 13, 2010

Have the 6cy/FWD Highlander Limited for 3 months and very happy. I have driven vehicle on a 1200 mile trip at Christmas and got great mileage(23+ mpg) and very, very comfortable. Driving around town averaging 18+ mpg. Love the fact it uses regular gas. Love the six month trial of XM radio, good gas mileage, comfortable, quiet and handles very nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest SUV We've Owned.

by Amar a Vida from Port Huron, MI on January 2, 2017

We purchased a 2010 Toyota Highlander as a replacement for my wife's 2009 Toyota Highlander. She was involved in a head on collision that totaled her SUV, all airbags deployed, right front end was caved in, and she walked away with a minor burn from the airbag.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shopping for another Highlander

by Toyota fan from Duluth, MN on June 12, 2013

I have a 2005 Highlander with 180,000 miles. The only repair needed was a front wheel bearing. I get up to 24 mpg on trips, 19 in town. Runs like new, but we take a lot of long trips, so I'm looking for a new or nearly new. highlander. It is very comfortable, good in Minnesota winters, and hauls a lot. Best car I ever had!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Family SUV

by Sunees from Woodbridge, VA on August 12, 2013

I bought a Highlander, I realy like it. I had Toyota Rav4, its not bad but Highlander is better than Rav4. Highlander is very comfortabe for long drive, gas millage is also not bad I got 22/gal. Seating capacity is 8 so its good for family. Anyway I like it...........

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wish we still had this car

by justin from savannah GA on June 3, 2015

I miss this car so much because this car was a great car it car had like 80k miles on it and still ran fine this car was so reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Comfort

by Growing Family from Ann Arbor, Michigan on March 12, 2015

With a growing family, our RAV4 (2008) wasn't large enough. We purchased a 2010 Highlander. I can't believe the difference in space. It has SO MUCH room! The gas mileage isn't the best, I had wanted a Hybrid, but they are hard to find used. I also went from having a Limited RAV4 to an SE Highlander. I miss some of my options, but I plan to install them after market. It did come with the power moonroof, heated leather seats and heated exterior mirrors. I'll install a remote starter and bluetooth myself. Overall, I'm pretty happy. I got a great deal and I find that this is such a comfortable ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Buy So Far

by fooferny from on June 1, 2014

I am so pleased with my new Highlander. There is just enough room for my family of 4 without feeling like I am driving a van. This car handles the road easily and is a perfect fit for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great replacement for a retired couple.

by Tkpap from Beaumont, TX on December 11, 2017

We replaced a 1999 suburban with this 2010 highlander. We chose the highlander because of its reputation as a very dependable vehicle that delivers a lot of miles. The comfort and interior features are fine. The interior noise level is higher than some vehicles but not enough to bother me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2010 Toyota Highlander