NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Prius

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Prius

$23,770 - $32,200  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Prius

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Prius?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AWD-e model and it performs as advertises

by Chan from MORETOWN on Thu Mar 07 2019

after 10 years and 287800 miles on my 2008 Prius, I was ready to upgrade to the AWD-e and am very pleased with it's performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Earl C from Scotia N.Y. on Thu Apr 18 2019

This is second Prius I owned, this car will never let you down. The only cost the first Prius had was gas and oil changes in the five years I owned it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota always reliable

by Ijeoma O.A. from Riverside, California on Wed Mar 27 2019

I've always admired the reviews I've ever read about Toyota Prius and always wanted to own one because of its best value for money. This is a dream come through for me and it's definitely one that is very satisfying. I enjoy the quietness and smoothness of the drive. This is just the right size, with very comfortable seats and laced with technology!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can’t be beat.

by Fussy Customer from TX on Sat Apr 27 2019

Meets all of my needs and it should in future because purchased a Limited. This is my 3rd Zprous. So that should speak for itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Linda Prius Lover from Aurora, CO on Fri Apr 26 2019

The Prius is the perfect car for me. The size, gas mileage, hatch-back for my dogs, no maintenance, makes it the perfect car. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Prius is a great car.

by Lot of miles from Bad Axe, Mi on Sat Apr 20 2019

I love it. And it is quieter than my past Prius models that I have owned. It’s a smoother,quieter ride. I got a ticket because I wasn’t paying attention I didn’t realize how fast I was going so if you are used to this car be careful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great combination of needed features in a car

by RLT7020 from Wilmington, DE on Thu Sep 05 2019

AWD was the deal maker for me. This version of the Prius rides like a much heavier car. Smooth and rides well. Toyota does CVTs best..no rubber-band effect like Subarus! I'm getting considerably better mileage than the estimates. Subtle, revised styling makes this model a bit sportier looking. Only downsides is rear passengers hit their heads on the top door sill when entering the back doors; seats are low; the software for the fuel gauge/range estimator wildly inaccurate. Other than those items, I plan on driving this car to the edge of Armageddon! :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Over 58 MPG. Need I say more?

by GatorBold from Florida on Fri Jul 05 2019

It may not be the quickest car ever built, but I didn't buy it for that reason. I purchased it to save money. I'm getting almost 600 miles per fill up. That's about $0.04 per mile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Prius

by Alex from Burleson, Tx on Thu May 30 2019

This is my first purchase for a Toyota and am I glad to be part of the Toyota family. Eric Hill was a great sales representative. He knows his cars and best of all he knows how to get you down to a price and interest rate that you can afford. He is very easy to talk to and does not push or make you feel you have to purchase a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

exceptional

by RRJOHN from VA on Sun May 05 2019

the published gas mileage on the ECO model underestimates my actual gas mileage by quite a bit. It didn't take long to learn driving habits that maximized gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3