2020 Prius

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Prius

$24,325 - $32,500  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Prius

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Prius?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and Prettt

by Ms Patty from North Hills on Mon Oct 21 2019

This vehicle is very smooth, great handle, spacious, comfortable and pretty to look at! It is made for drivers like me who drive A LOT, all over LA County.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by ClintG from Nashville, TN on Thu Aug 13 2020

I can’t begin to say how much I love this car. I have a 96 mile round trip commute on the interstate and I love my time in this car. I would absolutely suggest Toyota and this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fifth Prius is the best yet!

by ChuckC from Romeoville, IL on Sat Dec 21 2019

This is the best Prius yet! It is fun to drive, smooth and responsive. The Limited model has all the best safety features including the 11.6-inch display featuring Apple CarPlay and a full-screen navigation map. The car gets over 52 MPG under all driving conditions. I also love the full-speed range of the radar cruise control, the Blind Spot Monitor and Rear Traffic Alert. I have just begun to learn about the Parking Assist system for parallel and back-in parking. It is quite effective. I am pleased to have purchased this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still new, but so far we are thrilled.

by GloriaLovesPrius from Andes, NY on Mon Dec 23 2019

Loved the Prius 2017 we jusdt traded in. Got this one because of the AWD new feature - should be rugged for our upstate NY life and still get the great mileage and fabulous quality I now expect in Toyota. Already feel stronger body, more pickup, more traction - just what we wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Prius!

by GmaBeep from Harwich MA on Sat Mar 14 2020

Love the Prius! Can't beat the mileage and overall dependability. They keep making improvements and the newest has lots of added safety features all standard. Also love that it now has all wheel drive! I have passed my last 2 Priuses on to my daughter who drove the first one beyond 236,000 miles with nothing but routine repairs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a lot better than the 2013 I had.

by Vsid from Altadena, CA on Tue Nov 12 2019

The Prius has really improved since my last Prius which was a 2013. I got an LE, it has TSS now, the interior is a lot nicer, rides better, and has Apple CarPlay standard. It feels sturdier, not so tin can like, and more comfortable for my long commute. And 2020 does not hv those horrible tail lights. I like it a lot. Still a bit sluggish, but slowing me down is probably not a bad thing. I just totaled my last Prius in an accident, and I was not happy about having to get a new car, but this new 2020 Prius is great and helped lessen the heartache of the accident and having to buy a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, energy saving car

by PrettyPrius from Pittsburgh PA on Wed May 13 2020

This car is astounding on mpg, and in six years of ownership, I have not encountered a single repair other than basic maintenance. I fill up once a month, and with daily commutes and travel, the average cost per month is $20 for gas. This car is not a rock and roller, definitely not for speed, but it’s everything necessary and practical.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but with some deficits.

by Zawacki 1 from Rose Coty, Michigan on Tue Aug 18 2020

Toyota builds great cars. We are still learning how to use our new car which has a lot of bells and whistles our old one did not. There are a few deficits, though, as far as we are concerned. Our old 2016 was SXM available and has outomatic navigation system. Our ew one has to run these systems through our phones Bluetooth. We would rather have them automatic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car!

by Jodi108 from San Diego, California on Mon Oct 14 2019

This car is gorgeous, comfort and fun to drive. Of course the gas mileage is beyond compare! I actually look forward to running errands now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and reliable car ever.

by Soroush K from White salmon on Sun Dec 01 2019

This car hopefully last a long time and meet our needs and sense is plug in and hybrid it will be better for environment. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2