2016 Prius c

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Prius c

$11,327 - $20,887  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Prius c

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2016 Toyota Prius c?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Automobile I Have Ever Owned!

by PriusLover from East Point, Georgia on April 25, 2017

The Prius C hybrid gets the gasoline mileage that it states it does. Highway driving I get 50 to 55 miles to the gallon. The automobile is very quiet because it runs off of a battery and gasoline. It is not electric so no plugging into any type of electrical outlet. I highly recommend this automobile to people who hate having to go to the gas pump to fill up and cringe over the price of gasoline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever had!

by GB_MunKeyButt from on March 30, 2017

I am not one to normally say this but, I love this car! I have had many different cars and this is hands down my favourite. Is has great mileage and is peppier than I would have thought for a hybrid. If I need a dislike, it is the small rear windshield wiper that could be an inch longer or moved to where it could clear slightly more in the driver sight line.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car in every way!

by Moi from Paddock Lake, WI on May 7, 2017

This is a perfect car for commuting, driving long distances, or running errands. The mileage is usually over 50 m.p.g. I have 114,000 miles on my Prius c and have had not a single problem with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Handy Toyota

by ChadCioffi from Saint Albans, VT on March 13, 2017

Wade, Sam, and Reg helped get me into my new prius c and I couldn't be happier! Great customer service and attention to detail, you won't find a better dealership than Handy's!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best mileage ever!!

by Mochatoff from Barrington, NH on May 9, 2017

Like the great gas mileage. Comfortable to drive.Has all the ew amenities like hands free phone.Good looking on tbe outside.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by P & P from Waukesha, WI on May 5, 2017

Love the great gas mileage! Great commuter car. Prius C is cute, compact and sporty. Dashboard screen is large and easy to read.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned.

by rizhard@gmail.com from Bellevue on July 9, 2018

It is a very reliable car with little to no maintenance. In addition, it is extremely fuel efficient which saves huge over the time. It is usually very quiet. Although it is only 100 horse power, when you really need speed, the battery and the engine can work together to provide sufficient power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only car to have.

by Denisio50 from Arlington, MA on May 13, 2017

I think it's perfect. Others might think cheap, it is barebones, but it's the best kind of car to have, if you must.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Brando from Los Angeles, CA on May 2, 2017

Absolutely thrilled with the Prius C... and was able to get a great deal after doing research online! Most economical car ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Toyota Prius C is so great on gas!

by mrhigz from Norfolk, VA on April 14, 2017

Not only that, but the car is also VERY quiet and the sound system is great! Awesome turn-radius, cruise control, volume and phone control built into the car; it's great!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 Toyota Prius c

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2015 about the 2015 Toyota Prius c. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

If affordability and high mileage trump everything else on your car priority list, look no further than the 2015 Toyota Prius c, though you'll have to put up with some unpleasant highway manners.

Slotting below the regular Prius hatchback and the larger Prius v wagon, the subcompact Prius c got restyled for 2015 with a lightly revised face, more interior trim options and a newly standard 6.1-inch multimedia system. Compare the 2014 and 2015 models here.

Vehicles that... Read More