2017 Prius c

Consumer Reviews
2017 Toyota Prius c

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
2017 Toyota Prius c
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More efficient, safer, easy drive -- near luxury

by Stephen C from Washington DC on December 29, 2017

it has more of the safety and navigation features I was looking for, but also is more efficient than the 2012 prius. i'm a tall person, and it is comfortable once in the car. (the steering wheel is a bit low, so getting into the car I bump my thighs. the vision in and around the car is great. I preferred the gear shift feel and location of the 2012, but will easily get used to the 2017. love the higher tech features -- the 'holographic' speed, speed limit and navigation in the windshield, the automatic notifications, the safety features, etc. I feel that the car is too good for me -- and is at least too sophisticated for me to understand all at once.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever so happy I bought it!

by Christydawn12 from Longview, WA on April 20, 2018

This car doesn’t burn gas. It is so solid, drives like a dream. I can’t wait to do a road trip with my new Prius. Beaverton Toyota is the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

20 seconds 0-60

by New Car from Sequim, WA on October 27, 2017

Nice looking car. Toyota "Entune" audio apps spotty at best. For their top of the line Prius C 4 the sound system is weak with not much "oomph". The apps cut out often. Sometimes don't work. Great gas mileage. 51 MPG so far. With a 9 gallon gas tank you're not breaking the bank to fill up. Voice recognition often needs you to repeat and speak extremely phonetically. Pleased with the car's looks and ride comfort but 0-60 takes time. Small engine. Need an engineering degree to figure out how to work all the stuff and it is not very user friendly. I'm not disappointed I bought it. For the top of the line Toyota Prius C4 hybrid model, it is priced very nice and if you try you've got quite a bit of negotiation room on the price at most places. Keyless locks and power on and off are nice to have. The Prius C4 model comes with standard moon roof. Do get the door moldings for parking lots or you'll be sorry. I negotiated those and the carpets into the price and negotiated almost $6000 down off of list price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Prius c for the Wife!

by DD from Winfield IL on June 12, 2017

Inexpensive to maintain. Easy on gas. Cheap to insure. Prius technology for $8,000 less than a regular Prius!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Decline in quality from Prius of prior years

by Car buyer on July 3, 2017

I owed and LOVED a Toyota Prius from 2004. Car ran for 14 years and was only in the shop once to replace a sensor. We thought the Prius C would be as good, it was not. To make the car cheaper they made the car junkier. The ride is also a lot clunkier, but what really bothers me is the high price tag for such a drastically lower quality Prius model: 20k for a base model! Some models are pretty nice (i.e. Kia Soul) but this one is as stripped down as you can get and still be a car. I wouldn't recommend the Prius C, which is sad because I loved my base model Prius model from 2004.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not only practical but fun to drive

by TWA Licensed Psychologist on December 11, 2017

Excellent handling added to the superior handling and interior design. Since I've only had the car for a couple of weeks and have not had occasion to drive it a good deal my reliability rating is meaningless.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my zippy Prius!

by Kegs from San Francisco on August 19, 2017

Big enough for me yet small enough to find easy parking. I love my zippy Prius C! Great handling, looks good , great gas mileage! I love the Bluetooth setup and easy controls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by jacqs from Lincoln, NE on August 16, 2017

This car drives so smooth! I love all of the interior functions, especially the LDR & pre collision alert.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas efficiency personified

by Tonytheiceman70 from Orem,ut on October 16, 2017

I love how little gas we use. We got almost 700 miles on a tank that’s only 11 gallons and change. It isn’t the fastest, it can’t tow anything, but when we take our trip to California I’ll be laughing at how little gas I used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1