2015 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota RAV4

$11,314 - $28,386  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

271 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 271 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smart and Stylish Reliable Car

by Long-distance Driving Mom from Snoqualmie, WA on Mon Nov 10 2014

The car as beautifuly stylish as smart. Considering that's a pretty big car I highly recommend to buy TechPackage if you want to save time, nerves and skip guessing (especially going back). Depending on your road conditions you can choose Sport, Eco (economical) or normal Drive Mode. Most time I use Eco Mode because like I said that's a pretty big car!. One more benefit - Moon Roof: you may add some fresh air with less noise and polution from a road. And there is plenty of room for 5 people. I LOVE MY NEW CAR !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect balance between luxury and utility

by Phil391 from Cleveland, OH on Mon Nov 02 2015

I have had 4 other Rav4's and this is the first Limited. Very nice vehicle with my only complaint being the somewhat narrow bucket seats. Nicely appointed and all the bells and whistles I could have wanted.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

XLE 2015

by Roja from on Fri Mar 25 2016

I have Toyota XLE 2015 and other than interior design, I'm really happy with it. It's very good in Gas and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 RAV4 XLE

by Best RAV 4 Thus Far from Lake St Louis, MO on Tue Sep 22 2015

2015 RAV 4 XLE is a vast improvement over the previous model. Prior to our 2015 we had a 2008 which was a good car but the styling, rear swing open tailgate and 4 speed transmission let it down. Our transmission would hut and violently downshift and upshift when going uphill at 65 MPH. We took it to the dealer for repair 3 times and they had no resolution. The mileage was also poor at 22 combined. 2015 PROS: 6 speed transmission like our 2013 Camry, Swing up lift gate, 28 mpg combined in eco mode, Back up camera. Touch screen, Driving range CONS: Road noise higher than 2008 and MUCH Higher than in our Camry, Same fuel tank as Camry that shuts off at about 13GL. You can put 2 additional GL in both cars and increase range by 60 miles, Limited cubby/storage areas. Overall the best choice and value in the category!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

smaller

by replaced tahoo from Pueblo, CO on Mon Feb 02 2015

I aqm pleased with the new Rav4. I have some problems with the location of controls such as cruise control. Lots of whistle and gadgets to distract a driver. Communication with the sales person after the sale has been a problem. Part of the deal was a trailer hitch. We purchased the vehicle on 6 Jan 2015. the hitch still needs a wiring harness. Way to long to complete the installation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving car I have owned

by she-she from Glennville Ga on Tue Aug 11 2015

I Love my new RAV4, and so do my Grandchildren who are 12 and 11. They like the room and the ease of getting their things out of thee back when we are just going a short distance. They think all the gadgets as they call them are COOL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car so far

by ravlover from NJ on Sun Nov 08 2015

I just have this car for 2 months and I love it. Driving experience is smooth and comfortable. Rearview camera is very very helpful for parallel parking and backward parking. Well designed steering wheel make it so easy to control the audio system while you are driving-you can adjust everything with you thumb, even answer a call. I always choose economic gas usage model so I spent almost the same gas money as I did on a Mazda protege before. The only flaw so far is a little bumpy when you drive on a not-so-smooth surface. That's probably the problem for all SUVs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAV4 for reliably

by Kelgirl from Folsom, Ca on Sun Aug 26 2018

Reliable ,hold their value and all-around great family car. Great for commuting, great for taking the family to weekend sporting events. Love the leather or cloth options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NIce Car

by Jim from Lexington, SC on Sun Mar 29 2015

Would recommend this vehicle for anyone driving a lot of miles but needs some space.Great for getting around in traffic or crowed parking lots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Leigh from Wilmington, NC on Thu May 04 2017

Best vehicle I've ever owned! Beautiful interior, especially the leather touches on the interior Limited. Excellent room in the trunk and nice little touches that make it feel luxurious! Very reliable and will probably last forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28

Our Take on the 2015 Toyota RAV4

The 2015 Toyota RAV4 is a little like the jeans and T-shirt you wear every day; they get the job done, but just a little extra effort would take it from yawn to yay.

The Toyota RAV4 is one of the original compact SUVs — arguably the first car-based SUV, or crossover. Over the years, it's become an icon of practical people upsizing from practical sedans, like the Toyota Camry. The RAV4 is an interesting animal, though, in that its upper trim levels manage to incorporate all the individual features you'd want — and might even consider upscale. It just seems to be missing a little … something. Some joie de vivre, an unknown X factor, that mysterious thing that makes you... Read More