NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota RAV4

$10,827 - $25,727  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

320 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2015 RAV4 XLE

by Best RAV 4 Thus Far from Lake St Louis, MO on Tue Sep 22 2015

2015 RAV 4 XLE is a vast improvement over the previous model. Prior to our 2015 we had a 2008 which was a good car but the styling, rear swing open tailgate and 4 speed transmission let it down. Our transmission would hut and violently downshift and upshift when going uphill at 65 MPH. We took it to the dealer for repair 3 times and they had no resolution. The mileage was also poor at 22 combined. 2015 PROS: 6 speed transmission like our 2013 Camry, Swing up lift gate, 28 mpg combined in eco mode, Back up camera. Touch screen, Driving range CONS: Road noise higher than 2008 and MUCH Higher than in our Camry, Same fuel tank as Camry that shuts off at about 13GL. You can put 2 additional GL in both cars and increase range by 60 miles, Limited cubby/storage areas. Overall the best choice and value in the category!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love it

by patsy from schuamburg, IL on Wed Jun 29 2016

I purchased my Rav4 used. I fell in love with it right away. It handles well, turns great. The A/C works great. I wish the mirror adjustments, and the switches for the windows would light up at night. I also think it is odd that I don't have automatic headlights. My last car was a 2005 and it had automatic headlights. That was disappointing. I love it anyway and would buy it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Leigh from Wilmington, NC on Thu May 04 2017

Best vehicle I've ever owned! Beautiful interior, especially the leather touches on the interior Limited. Excellent room in the trunk and nice little touches that make it feel luxurious! Very reliable and will probably last forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car so far

by ravlover from NJ on Sun Nov 08 2015

I just have this car for 2 months and I love it. Driving experience is smooth and comfortable. Rearview camera is very very helpful for parallel parking and backward parking. Well designed steering wheel make it so easy to control the audio system while you are driving-you can adjust everything with you thumb, even answer a call. I always choose economic gas usage model so I spent almost the same gas money as I did on a Mazda protege before. The only flaw so far is a little bumpy when you drive on a not-so-smooth surface. That's probably the problem for all SUVs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect small-sized SUV for the money.

by ASharron1 from Albany, New York on Thu Mar 22 2018

Pros: 1. Great gas mileage for the size of the vehicle and no turbo. 2.Great exterior and interior styling when compared to competitors. 3. Toyota is known for having extremely reliable engines and low long-term cost of ownership. 4. Has a "Sports-Mode" and "Eco-Mode". 5.Plenty of room. Cons: 1. Slightly louder road noise than some competitors. 2. Somewhat firm suspension means you feel more bumps on the road. 3. Sound system is sub-par. 4. Back up camera's display is very dim making it less useful. 5. Could have more comfortable seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful donkey

by bo from jefferson,mass on Tue Jun 13 2017

I am reading all sort of stuff here about this car.I own a 2013 rav 4 .not comfortable’’’’Are you kidding me’Not fast’Buy a Ferrari...Not stylish’Go get a Pontiac Aztec....Just kidding. I tell you what.For the price ,the XLE model is the bargain of the century.As for performance is probably the best compromise ever.Buy the 4x4 if you live in a snowy state,buy the xle instead of the le model,and make yourself a favour and get rubber mats.Change the oil and filters as recommended and don t abuse it off road because is not a 4 runner or a highlander.Also,please don t put your stinky feet on the dashboard,don t eat a whole buffet while driving,and don t put your stupid dog on the front passenger seat...Even the rav 4 is not built for that...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAV4 for reliably

by Kelgirl from Folsom, Ca on Sun Aug 26 2018

Reliable ,hold their value and all-around great family car. Great for commuting, great for taking the family to weekend sporting events. Love the leather or cloth options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Toyota

by Judi628 from Watson, LA on Sun Nov 01 2015

I have had my RAV4 LE for 6 months and love everything about it except the black interior, everything seems to stick to it and it is hard to keep it looking clean. It is fun to drive, I have taken trips in it and it has done great and it is great for running around town in. This is my first Toyota, but it won't be my last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NIce Car

by Jim from Lexington, SC on Sun Mar 29 2015

Would recommend this vehicle for anyone driving a lot of miles but needs some space.Great for getting around in traffic or crowed parking lots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable 24/7

by BradfordJ from Calgary, Alberta on Fri Jul 06 2018

Meets most of my needs. Wish it were a little bit faster, a little quicker off the line. Luxurious ride, but not for a driving enthusiast as it’s not an engaging ride. Easy access and hauler for my 2 dogs: 1 small & 1 large. Great for easy access of friends, colleagues and seniors/parents. Tons of headroom: best in class I’d say. Softex-faux-leather is easy to clean! Super easy to park, and the driving position is high for a great perspective of the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32

Our Take on the 2015 Toyota RAV4

The 2015 Toyota RAV4 is a little like the jeans and T-shirt you wear every day; they get the job done, but just a little extra effort would take it from yawn to yay.

The Toyota RAV4 is one of the original compact SUVs — arguably the first car-based SUV, or crossover. Over the years, it's become an icon of practical people upsizing from practical sedans, like the Toyota Camry. The RAV4 is an interesting animal, though, in that its upper trim levels manage to incorporate all the individual features you'd want — and might even consider upscale. It just seems to be missing a little … something. Some joie de vivre, an unknown X factor, that mysterious thing that makes you... Read More