2015 RAV4

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota RAV4

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

242 Reviews
2015 Toyota RAV4
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

It's a good and reliable vehicle

by SpartanMan from Chicago, Il on August 28, 2015

This is my second Rav4. Purchased the XLE trim this time. Traded in a 2010 Limited with a V6. Overall I'm happy with the vehicle. The sale price and 0% financing made it a logical choice without breaking the bank. Only reason I traded the 2010 was because it was FWD and I needed AWD. Pros: Interior space with back seats down Eco, Normal and Sport mode choices and good fuel economy Excellent crash tests and safety results Relatively quiet ride, good visibility AWD in the snow Toyota quality and high residual value Cons: Weak lumbar support which can get uncomfortable on long drives Fabric armrests on doors can show dirt easily Small capacity fuel tank

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car transaction ever

by vinca from readington, nj on August 31, 2015

I love my new car and the expedited "buying time" my dealer gave me. Everyone was respectful, listened to us, and answered all our questions. Excellent transaction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

XLE 2015

by Roja from on March 25, 2016

I have Toyota XLE 2015 and other than interior design, I'm really happy with it. It's very good in Gas and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect balance between luxury and utility

by Phil391 from Cleveland, OH on November 2, 2015

I have had 4 other Rav4's and this is the first Limited. Very nice vehicle with my only complaint being the somewhat narrow bucket seats. Nicely appointed and all the bells and whistles I could have wanted.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart and Stylish Reliable Car

by Long-distance Driving Mom from Snoqualmie, WA on November 10, 2014

The car as beautifuly stylish as smart. Considering that's a pretty big car I highly recommend to buy TechPackage if you want to save time, nerves and skip guessing (especially going back). Depending on your road conditions you can choose Sport, Eco (economical) or normal Drive Mode. Most time I use Eco Mode because like I said that's a pretty big car!. One more benefit - Moon Roof: you may add some fresh air with less noise and polution from a road. And there is plenty of room for 5 people. I LOVE MY NEW CAR !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 RAV4 XLE

by Best RAV 4 Thus Far from Lake St Louis, MO on September 22, 2015

2015 RAV 4 XLE is a vast improvement over the previous model. Prior to our 2015 we had a 2008 which was a good car but the styling, rear swing open tailgate and 4 speed transmission let it down. Our transmission would hut and violently downshift and upshift when going uphill at 65 MPH. We took it to the dealer for repair 3 times and they had no resolution. The mileage was also poor at 22 combined. 2015 PROS: 6 speed transmission like our 2013 Camry, Swing up lift gate, 28 mpg combined in eco mode, Back up camera. Touch screen, Driving range CONS: Road noise higher than 2008 and MUCH Higher than in our Camry, Same fuel tank as Camry that shuts off at about 13GL. You can put 2 additional GL in both cars and increase range by 60 miles, Limited cubby/storage areas. Overall the best choice and value in the category!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Again

by Roo from Texas on April 13, 2015

I have enjoyed my 14 year old Rav4 so much that I bought another one. Can't beat a good thing. So far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

smaller

by replaced tahoo from Pueblo, CO on February 2, 2015

I aqm pleased with the new Rav4. I have some problems with the location of controls such as cruise control. Lots of whistle and gadgets to distract a driver. Communication with the sales person after the sale has been a problem. Part of the deal was a trailer hitch. We purchased the vehicle on 6 Jan 2015. the hitch still needs a wiring harness. Way to long to complete the installation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NIce Car

by Jim from Lexington, SC on March 29, 2015

Would recommend this vehicle for anyone driving a lot of miles but needs some space.Great for getting around in traffic or crowed parking lots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving car I have owned

by she-she from Glennville Ga on August 11, 2015

I Love my new RAV4, and so do my Grandchildren who are 12 and 11. They like the room and the ease of getting their things out of thee back when we are just going a short distance. They think all the gadgets as they call them are COOL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25
Our Expert Review: 2015 Toyota RAV4