2003 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2003 Toyota Sequoia

$1,748 - $10,772  MSRP Range
2003 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

29 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

extraordinarily reliable and comfortable vehicle

by mom from Maryland on Fri Jul 10 2009

Have owned one of these for 6 1/2 years and this has been a dream SUV and a pleasure to travel in. Super reliable with nothing but routine maintenance. 3rd row seat is easy to get to and will actually seat 3 adults just a little tight. Vehicle is very tight and quiet even after 6 years and over 100,000 miles. Highway mileage has been 17+ which is pretty decent given the carrying capacity of the SUV. Seats are very comfortable and rear A/C distributes plenty of air to rear seat occupants. Great family vehicle. 4WD goes through the worst snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My best friend

by Gina from Paso Robles, ca on Mon Aug 15 2011

I can only describe my Sequoia as my very best friend. I bought it about four years ago used. I have never had a suv that has givin me the reliable no headaches at all like this one. It seats eight and the ac is top notch the ride is wonderful and all I do is oil changes. Just had the brakes done normal wear at tear stuff. I never worry about a thing it always starts runs excellent and never lets me down. My 2002 z-71 tahoe by chevrolet let me down alot. I will never buy another kind of car but a toyota they are simply the very best. My daughter will be 16 in six years and I will hand it down to her and buy me a new one. That is how much trust I have in the seuuoia and toyota:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck of my dreams....hasn't disapointed me yet!

by Toyota Lover from Cleveland, Ohio on Thu Dec 27 2007

I seen this truck at the 2003 Auto Rama - fell in love with it. Took a few years before I could get it....but she's mine now. It's great for long trips...very comfortable. Gas mileage might not be the best....but I had a 4-Runner before I got this one and the Sequoia does just as good if not better on gas mileage. I am from the northeat Ohio area and my brother lives in Jersey...I can make the trip there without filling up!! Don't think that's too bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by D & E from Alexandria, VA on Sat Nov 19 2011

This was our car...we loved it and only traded it in because we had no need for an SUV of this size. The one drawback is a large gas tank that gets about 13-15 mpg, but at least it takes Regular. If you need a three-row seat SUV that still has lots of cargo space, this the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by dad from Illinois on Mon Jul 11 2011

This vehicle is great for what it was built for. I can haul 8 people and pull a boat or camper. We love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This truck is "thirsty"

by "EXXON TAKE ME AWAY!!!!!" from Batavia, IL on Tue Jul 11 2006

I never thought gas would be well over $3 a gal, right after I bought a full size suv. This truck can really guzzle the fuel. The ride is very comfortble, and the styling is good. Whats the deal with the hidden clock? Plenty of room for doing everything with everyone. Just be sure you can fill the tank every few days.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this full-sized SUV!

by Jeff@atl from Atlanta, GA on Fri Apr 10 2015

I will say it once, and I will say it again - I have found the brand for me. I own a Camry with over 306,000 miles and my Sequoia now has over 193,000 miles, and it drives like new. The engine is smooth and powerful, and the SUV still looks great and is bullet-proof reliable. It is a bit thirsty on gas but it takes regular fuel which is still relatively cheap right now. I love it, and my family loves it. The key to finding a good Sequoia is not necessarily how many miles it has, but rather, how it has been kept and maintained. When I'm finished with this one, I'll buy another...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota vehicles are the best

by cj on Thu Nov 02 2017

I've been driving toyotas for many years and as a professional mechanic I can say with confidence that toyotas are some of the best vehicles out there. Reliable, durable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This SUV will go forever!

by Denny from Irmo, SC on Tue May 15 2018

Toyota in general is a very reliable car but this Sequoia is on a different level! My Sequoia had over 240,000 miles on it and it ran like it was a couple years old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great family car!

by ruby from peoria az on Sat Aug 30 2014

I love my sequoia! I had a minivan before i got it but never really thought that i would ever be driving such a big suv until i first drive it and fell in love with it! Of course there are some reasons why i would prefer a minivan if i trade it in just because i have 6 children and it would be more accessible to us but other than that i would love to have my sequoia forever! I always feel so fullfilled when i have the scheduled maintenance done at the dealership and its expensive to keep it maintained in excelkent condition but i love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3