Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2012 Toyota Sequoia

$15,542 - $33,034  MSRP Range
2012 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST SUV ON THE ROAD

by Linchang from Cleveland, ohio on Sat Nov 23 2013

II am currently the owner of my 4th Toyota Sequoia. 3 of them I found on Cars.com for sale by a dealer that was within a reasonalbe distance of where I live. All 3 have been excellent vehicles with great reasle value even with high mileage. The 1s one I bought was a new Seqluoia, the next 3 I found on Cars.com at reasonable prices. Its the best SUV on the road,with more than ample space, comfort and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Row seating that's usable !

by clamdiiger from Cape Cod, Ma on Sat Dec 29 2012

After 3 Navigators, needed a change. The sequoia is one of a few that has a 3rd row seating not just for todlers. Fold awat 3rd row like Lincoln. Car rides better and has less roll than the Navigator especially when carrying 7 people, a full roof top Thule and ski equipment. So far I love it. For the money should have HID headlights, but has a ton of nice features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beast

by Lablover from Tennessee on Mon Oct 08 2012

So far I like it......researched all competitors. Reliability ,size,& performance was deciding factor. Only disappointment is the navigation ; archaic

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sequoia the Luxury Tank

by Jimmy P on Fri Jul 13 2018

I was really reluctant to get into such a large vehicle at first, but it didn't take long to catch on to the incredibly handling. It rides like a figure skating sumo (yes like the GEICO commercial) if you can imagine that. Large, yet incredibly agile w/ amazing turning and handling. On the interstate, wind disappears and the draft from trucks is gone. That was quite mind-blowing. I love turning it on and feeling the rumble of those 350 turbo charged horses in the fanny as it's quite exhilarating. Toyota outdid themselves on this make and it's no wonder they are so hard to find and retain value as well as they do. Beautiful rig.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car ... very versatile.

by jaaabee from texas on Thu May 24 2018

great car.. we wish we didn't have to sell but due to the loss of our job, we must ... it has a 20,000 mile warranty that is transferable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2012 Sequoia Platinum

by The Dude from Texas on Wed Mar 28 2012

The Sequoia is a very comfortable SUV. We drove cross country fully loaded with luggage and six full sized people. The ride is great, handling makes driving, manuvering and parking easier than cars half its size. Great power over the mountain passes in Colorado and very well behaved as we were buffeted by the wild winds of the Texas Panhandle. The most unique aspect of the Sequoia vs the other SUV we considered (Navigator, Expedition, Suburban, Escalade, Armada and Infiinit Q) was that the third row seats were very comfortable and easy access. No more fights about which kid is getting "stuck" in the 3rd row. The 3rd row seats are very comfortable, even for our 18 hour drives... Solid choice, no regrets....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big but worth every penny

by After school taxi from Cleveland OH on Wed May 23 2012

We are a family of 5. I have one in college, so he is not with us as much. I have one that drives now and one with temps. So why such a big car? That's what my husband asked me. Well.... I typically drive EVERYWHERE and tote a lot of kids to different activities. I'm a stay at home mom so I get to do all the driving (had it 8 months and have 20,000 miles on it) I love it. I considered a Lexus RX450h but it was too small. My 6'2" 15 year old was too big for the back seat. I previously owned a Pilot (two small) and a '07 Sequoia. This is bigger than that. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my car. It is comfortable, reliable, and SAFE. What I wanted most was a comfortable third row seat. It is roomy and easy to access. I am driving teenagers and they are the size of most adults. The turning radius of the '12 Sequoia is amazing for such a large vehicle. I zoom in and out of traffic with ease. It has great pick up. My husband is currently working 5 hrs away & I have driven there many times through all kinds of weather. I felt confident and safe. PA 80 is wild and goes through the mountains. I have never seen people drive so fast. I have caught myself going 90MPH keeping up with traffic and not noticed any hesitation. The ride is comfortable. Not as comfortable as a luxury sudan but great for as big as my "bus" is. The gas milage could be better (HYBRID please). Overall I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most stylish and versatile family SUV

by azsunn from Arizona on Thu Jun 08 2017

This SUV is perfect, it doesn't look like your driving a bus from the outside, but very roomy on the inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable and roomy vehicle

by lk3delta from Colwich, Ks on Wed Jun 28 2017

This car lacks on get up and go, but that is about it. It is so roomy and reliable! This car has been very sturdy and well made.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love it, it is stable on the road.

by Mike love sequoia from Missouri on Thu Mar 15 2018

I love it. Comfortable and spacious for my family of 8. We own an highlander and sequoia has plenty of room for big families like mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1