Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Sequoia

$24,799 - $41,703  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Typical Toyota product

by Great vehicle, comfortable ride from Dallas, TX on Mon Apr 18 2016

Pros: Great ride, Toyota dependability, excellent interior features for the entire family, easy to drive for a large SUV. Cons: Fuel efficiency borderline glutinous, some driver controls difficult to reach for short armed drivers, cost to purchase and cost to own higher than peer group.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a car that lasts

by AwesomeA from Richmond, Texas on Fri Mar 09 2018

Specifically looked at cars that would last my family for 10+ years. Kept going back to the sequoia because it would comfortably hold my family of 5 for our day to day activities, sports and family travel. I love my sequoia and know it was the perfect addition to our family! You can’t go wrong with a Toyota, built to last!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Sequoia

by carbondale steve from carbondale, colorado on Sun Jun 10 2018

Traded up from a Highlander because we needed more power to tow a camper. Took a trip to southern Utah and it did everything I asked of it. Awesome car so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

head of house

by don1 from North ridgeville on Tue Apr 04 2017

third one love them great for trips and cargo never had a problem knock on wood will stay with toyota

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Gorbo13 on Mon Jan 15 2018

Love this car. Have had a Tacoma, 4Runner and now a Sequoia. This totally meets all our family needs. Gas mileage could be better. Handles well in snow. Looking forward to towing our camper and a Colorado trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable beast

by 2014 Seq from Atl, GA on Sat Jun 02 2018

My 2014 is the 2nd sequoia owned, actually loved the 2002 I had better (slightly smaller). It would be great to have a removable 2nd row center console w optional purchase bench seat. I?d buy it to make it a 8 seater.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super car for a large family

by Sequoiafamily from Indianapolis indiana on Sat Sep 09 2017

This car is very reliable and exactly what we need for large family . We really enjoy this vehicle for daily commute's as well as towing our camper

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy, reliable, comfortable vehicle!

by Bluedog on Sun Jan 21 2018

This is a great SUV! It’s reliable in the snow and sand and in between. This is very roomy for 8 passengers and all your gear. For a V8 the gas mileage is decent. This is our 2nd Sequoia and expect to own it for 10 years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves it !

by Wife's Toyota Sequoia Platinum from S, on Mon Oct 09 2017

Excellent platinum model with all the extras my wife loves. Better than any other vehicles she has had before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Previously Owned Car

by amid from manorville, ny on Wed May 17 2017

So far this car is a good ride, comfortable, lots of room, gas isn't bad and it's reliable. Makes long trips and short one safe. Love the look of it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2