2014 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews
2014 Toyota Sequoia

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
2014 Toyota Sequoia
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Typical Toyota product

by Great vehicle, comfortable ride from Dallas, TX on April 18, 2016

Pros: Great ride, Toyota dependability, excellent interior features for the entire family, easy to drive for a large SUV. Cons: Fuel efficiency borderline glutinous, some driver controls difficult to reach for short armed drivers, cost to purchase and cost to own higher than peer group.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a car that lasts

by AwesomeA from Richmond, Texas on March 9, 2018

Specifically looked at cars that would last my family for 10+ years. Kept going back to the sequoia because it would comfortably hold my family of 5 for our day to day activities, sports and family travel. I love my sequoia and know it was the perfect addition to our family! You can’t go wrong with a Toyota, built to last!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Sequoia

by carbondale steve from carbondale, colorado on June 10, 2018

Traded up from a Highlander because we needed more power to tow a camper. Took a trip to southern Utah and it did everything I asked of it. Awesome car so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

head of house

by don1 from North ridgeville on April 4, 2017

third one love them great for trips and cargo never had a problem knock on wood will stay with toyota

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Sequoia: Very reliable

by Ira and Cherilyn Davis from McDonough, Georgia on January 19, 2018

This truck is very reliable, and it holds its value. The reason why there aren't many used Sequoias for sale is because they are parked in someone's garage. We purchased a used Sequoia in 2004, and we have never had any major issues with it. We still have it, and now we another one. I am Team Toyota moving forward.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Gorbo13 on January 15, 2018

Love this car. Have had a Tacoma, 4Runner and now a Sequoia. This totally meets all our family needs. Gas mileage could be better. Handles well in snow. Looking forward to towing our camper and a Colorado trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super car for a large family

by Sequoiafamily from Indianapolis indiana on September 9, 2017

This car is very reliable and exactly what we need for large family . We really enjoy this vehicle for daily commute's as well as towing our camper

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife loves it !

by Wife's Toyota Sequoia Platinum from S, on October 9, 2017

Excellent platinum model with all the extras my wife loves. Better than any other vehicles she has had before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love my Sequoia!

by CaseyC from Rogers Arkansas on October 12, 2017

This is the perfect family car. It's a bit of a gas guzzler if your coming from a v6. That's the only thing I would say that is a big difference. But again I've never owned a V8 before so it was a slight bummer. But driving it for a while. It's so worth it. Love this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy, reliable, comfortable vehicle!

by Bluedog on January 21, 2018

This is a great SUV! It’s reliable in the snow and sand and in between. This is very roomy for 8 passengers and all your gear. For a V8 the gas mileage is decent. This is our 2nd Sequoia and expect to own it for 10 years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2