2018 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$48,600 - $67,535  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Sequioa

by amkfitz from Crawfordsville on Sat Feb 17 2018

For being a big size suv it rides nice and very comfortable. Lots and lots of room. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far the best car I have owned!!

by Chief from Clarksville, TN on Fri Dec 15 2017

This car has surpassed any other vehicle we have ever owned!! The comfort and reliability of this vehicle is just what my husband and I need for our travels. We are retired and needed a good car to travel in and we have found what we were looking for. Thank you Toyota for making a vehicle like this!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable, lot of head and leg room

by Art3356 from La Verne CA on Fri Jun 15 2018

we have a very tall family and even in the third seat everyone has plenty of leg room and head room, comfortable for every one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy

by Frank from Beaumont Texas on Sun Jan 21 2018

We love the car but have been waiting 4 weeks now t have it delivered. The sales team are very friendly . I am having concerns about when and if the SUV will be delivered. I put down a very large down payment . I would like to have a way to understand a vin number and to be able to track this delivery,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Car!

by Love our Sequoia from Lincoln, Nebraska on Thu Mar 15 2018

This is our second Sequoia and our first one lasted 325,000 miles. Love the full size vehicle and it rides nice. Lots of extra perks with it to!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recommend

by DJM from Dover, DE on Sun Dec 31 2017

Second Sequoia. Interior has been improved but for a high end model (Platinum) missing a few standard features - SOS, key FOB, rain sensitive wipers. Otherwise, a great car for comfort and performance with lots of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior engineering, quality assembly.

by Own quality, drive confidently with fear of costly from Silicon Valley on Tue Jun 19 2018

Quality starts at engineering & design. Quality is defined and delivered as each component of the vehicle is integrated during assembly. Ownership is not defined by recalls. Buy Toyota ... Makes economic math. High resale values. No regrets with Toyota in your garage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged and Sophisticated

by SequoiaMan from Yardley, PA on Mon Nov 13 2017

All you can want in a luxury SUV. The safety features of radar, acoustic sonar, traffic alerts, cruise control make this a very comfortable vehicle to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

whats up

by DDE from Minot, ND on Sat Mar 31 2018

Been a Toyota owner for years the quality was stellar until now. Back seat legroom sucks on the platinum's 2nd row seating. On maiden trip the safety system loved to let me know it was not working had to disable all alarms. Why let this SUV out the door with a non-working system. dealer informed us it's a software glitch still unfixed. On the positive side overall driving improved,headlights are great(major improvement). Inside very nice seats and lighting. fuel consumption still a little steep got 19mpg avg for a 870 trip Still we where disappointed We loved our 2010 Sequoia hated to trade. D

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super super great for a big group

by Big family?s from San Jacinto,California on Sun Jun 24 2018

I have a 2003 sequoia and it is great and comfortable. It runs good and lasts good, I can imagine the 2018. I think it would be super to have a 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 Toyota Sequoia

The verdict:

The Toyota Sequoia has all the right pieces to serve a large, active family, but with a bloated exterior design, old powertrain technology and relatively few flavors, it’s not aging well.

Versus the competition:

Last overhauled in 2008, the Sequoia is the oldest full-size SUV, and it shows in the interior and exterior styling, refinement, gas mileage and more.

The Toyota Sequoia offers four unique trim levels — SR5, TRD Sport, Limited and Platinum — with prices for each of the respective base models starting at $49,595, $52,310, $58,090 and $65,305 (all prices include a $1,295 destination fee). As-tested, the 2018 Sequoia Platinum I drove, with a Premium Entune Audio Package, totaled $69,944. I drove it from Los Angeles to Las Vegas and back again, using highway, city and mountain roads on which to base my impressions.

Exterior and Interior Styling

For 2018, the Sequoia has a new four-bar front grille and lower bumper design, with new LED headlights across the lineup. The Sequoia has some interesting proportions, straddling low-profile minivan... Read More