Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2003 Sienna

Consumer Reviews

2003 Toyota Sienna

$1,854 - $6,686  MSRP Range
2003 Toyota Sienna

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Toyota Sienna?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Previous Owner

by Previous Owner from Maryland - Washington Metro Area on Wed May 24 2006

This minivan has been a wonderful additon to our family. Great for family trips quad seating allow room for teens and adults to be comfortable. The rear windows allow passengers to view just as many details from where they are seated. No fussing from children about sitting in the rear. Of all the simillar vans on the market this one as the most comfort. Features for every passenger the fold down seats are removeable. Running board great for seniors and helps get in and out of the vehicle. What I like most is that my passengers are comfortable, with rear ac/heating, the v6 engine performs well, I can get up the highway, as you know Toyota out lasts. No recalls or problems. Economical on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Owned

by Bruce from Toronto on Fri Feb 01 2008

We've driven our 03 Sienna CE for 5 trouble free years and 70,000 KM's. The only serious issue so far has been a faulty catalytic converter which the dealer replaced under warranty. Minor problems are in the area of body hardware, i.e, sticky door handle in hot weather, a broken cup holder, and little squeeks and rattles. Overall the van handles well and has sufficient power and pickup for a heavy vehicle. We feel safe and confident in this van and we would not hesitate to buy another Sienna.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

maine sienna

by mom2swk from on Tue Sep 22 2009

this vehicle has 3 catalytic converters and I have had to replace 2 of them at $700 for just the part each time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great addition to any family

by Soccer Mom from Barnegat, NJ on Mon Oct 01 2007

This van has been to Florida twice, Maine once, and Massachusetts four times and it is still as tight as it was from the day we bought it in February 2002. The ride is better than my neighbour's Odyssey, and the transmission shifts with exeptional smoothness. The looks may not be "award winning" but the quality is. We have had some problems with the power door, but they were cheaply, and cheerfuly resolved at our Toyota dealer. 120,000 miles, and still truckin'!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid All-Around

by Tory from California on Sat Jul 12 2014

My family has owned an '03 Sienna since buying it new, and I was checking online to see how long it might last. We have something like 160K miles on it; a friend had the same model with over 200K, but that is the most I've heard. Recently, we replaced the brake pads for I don't know how much (maybe a few hundred?); maybe two years ago, we replaced the battery for like a hundred. The engine in this thing is strong (though I try to be gentle with it nowdays) and the gas mileage could be worse. Doesn't change directions quickly, or at least I wouldn't recommend trying: turning too fast makes it feel like it's going to roll over! I don't know if it is possible to do better for a large car. Smooth ride, though. Good for moving large items since four seats can be removed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A-TeamVan

by TacoFan from Columbus, Ohio on Thu Jul 13 2017

To be honest the van i bought used with 70K miles on it, it was purchased for less than 3k dollars due to someone backing over the front clip with a truck. Which destroyed the upper radiator support, radiator, headlights, grill, hood, and two fenders, as well as liners and wheels.. The Van did run, but i didn't test drive it, and i ended up buying it to fix it, and use it as a daily driver.. I sourced all the parts from salvage yards, Sienna Van parts are very cheap, and i ended up replacing the parts.. the previous owner was a mechanic, the vehicle was very well taken care of, and while crushed, the airbags didn't deploy.. After a full repair, it was left in six different colors, so i painted the van with a rattle can in flat black.. this made the thing look like a stealth bomber, i ended up reaching out to some graffiti artists (5pointz) and having a pin-up girl painted on the side to resemble the WW2 series bombers, it sat to high, and getting lowering springs for a sienna proved to be impossible, so a torch later and some hot springs i got it to sag, to a lowered height, sourced some steel wheels from the breaker, and painted them red, grinded some used BF Goodwrich raised white letter tires to a smooth wide white wall and ended up making the sienna one of a kind.. This was easily IMO the coolest sienna to roam NY. This van was driven for work, play, and to shows... it ended up doing an additional 300+K miles.. to a 390K mile death when the steering rack went bad, and i traded it in.. actually got 6K for the trade, which is more than i paid, with all the modifications, honestly think the guy just thought the bomber look was really cool. I would love to do this to another one.. it was really a fun project.. Things to NOTE: Engine sluding does happen in the 1mzfe. This does not happen if the oil was changed every 3K miles or 5K miles and full synthetic was used.. If the vehicle was abused and not maintained.. this will ruin these engines.. Make sure you get a scope light and check in the valve cover (cam cover) for sludge.. otherwise you will have to take a lot of the engine apart to clean it up..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent minivan

by Crasster from Cedar Hill on Thu Jun 02 2011

We bought this used in 2005 and at the time it had 43,000 miles on it. We now have 147,000 miles on it. No problems at all. We drive it easy and like a baby and it treats us well. We changed the timing belt at 140,000 miles and which is 50,000 miles past the manufacturers suggestion (because on the 1998-2003 models it is a non-interference engine and will not hurt your motor if it breaks but merely strand you) - the belt looked new and probably could have gone much longer. It's a fantastic van, and now days the price is nice and cheap. With good proper maint, it can last you many years. If I could take a wild guess, I would not be surprised if we could go another 147,000 without major problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family Van

by Raspitah on Tue Aug 15 2017

My dad gave me one of these after purchasing a new vehicle. It seated 7 and had good power to haul a full crew. These are really good vehicles. They are well built, reliable and safe. I definitely recommend em!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice,comfortable and roomy

by Talisa from PHILADELPHIA PA on Sat Apr 15 2017

Thanks for the experience.....................................................................................

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't beat a Toyota!

by long-time Toyota Fan! from penngrove on Thu Oct 19 2017

After 319,500 miles what can I say??? I loved...loved...loved this car! Have now purchased another Toyota(3rd one)..am a fan for life!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2