2016 Yaris

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Yaris

$6,823 - $13,835  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Yaris

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2016 Toyota Yaris?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great exterior and interior

by John Turner from Los Angeles,LA on March 5, 2016

Awesome car! Great brakes and steering. great to get around. The perfect car for anyone who needs it for work or just getting around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

it's the best car to drive without taking too much

by jhon on July 14, 2017

this car is all i need cuz i work uber in it and i get so much money from it cuz she doesn't take too much money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE it !

by Karren from Ottawa Ontario on September 7, 2017

It turns on a dime and it's fun to drive. It is taking me a bit of time to get used to all the new gadgets as the last car I had was a 2001. By it's fun !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dont buy this car

by Toyota Yaris:9 from on August 6, 2016

I bought this car a month ago. The second week of me owning the car it died on me in an intersection and the dealership could not give me a good explanation of why it happened. DONT BUY

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yaris. It's a car that's a star.

by teamaenoy from Machesney Park, IL on August 23, 2017

Let me start off by saying that this is a REAL Yaris that I own, not the Mazda2 rebadged thing. After buying a used Yaris, I decided I wanted to get a new one that I could keep for a long time. Enter my 2016 Yaris L hatchback with a 5 speed manual transmission. It's a pretty simple car so it should last for a long time. It's decently quiet, the seats are comfortable with plenty of room, and since it's a hatchback it's versatile. My biggest complaint about the car is that I wish I could have bought the LE trim with a stick so I'd get things like alloy wheels, power mirrors and keyless entry (fortunately, easy enough to add these). Otherwise, it's great. I mean, I must like them, we own four of them and a very related cousin, the Scion xA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy driving it.

by Happy Grandma from DeKalb on October 11, 2017

The car is small and narrow, both good things for me. I haven't had it for long but I expect to enjoy it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

awesome new car love it

by KrafterN knitting from Swanton Vermont on April 15, 2017

the salesperson Jordan and the person who did the paperwork was very helpfulI would recommend them to anyone

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and confortable

by Jonas from California on May 26, 2018

Small, practical, reliable, good for a small family, gas saver, comfortable, and do not have to worry to find a big spot where to park this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 Toyota Yaris

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Toyota Yaris. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The restyled 2015 Toyota Yaris packs undeniable value, but the driving experience and a lot of other aspects feel half-baked.

Visual updates for 2015 keep Toyota's subcompact hatchback mildly interesting, and it handles a lot better than its humble pedigree suggests. But there's little to praise beyond that. Shoppers on a tight budget will find the base Yaris has generous standard features, but once you move up a trim level or two, better choices for similar money... Read More