2016 Yaris

Consumer Reviews
2016 Toyota Yaris

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
2016 Toyota Yaris
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great exterior and interior

by John Turner from Los Angeles,LA on March 5, 2016

Awesome car! Great brakes and steering. great to get around. The perfect car for anyone who needs it for work or just getting around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dont buy this car

by Toyota Yaris:9 from on August 6, 2016

I bought this car a month ago. The second week of me owning the car it died on me in an intersection and the dealership could not give me a good explanation of why it happened. DONT BUY

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE it !

by Karren from Ottawa Ontario on September 7, 2017

It turns on a dime and it's fun to drive. It is taking me a bit of time to get used to all the new gadgets as the last car I had was a 2001. By it's fun !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yaris. It's a car that's a star.

by teamaenoy from Machesney Park, IL on August 23, 2017

Let me start off by saying that this is a REAL Yaris that I own, not the Mazda2 rebadged thing. After buying a used Yaris, I decided I wanted to get a new one that I could keep for a long time. Enter my 2016 Yaris L hatchback with a 5 speed manual transmission. It's a pretty simple car so it should last for a long time. It's decently quiet, the seats are comfortable with plenty of room, and since it's a hatchback it's versatile. My biggest complaint about the car is that I wish I could have bought the LE trim with a stick so I'd get things like alloy wheels, power mirrors and keyless entry (fortunately, easy enough to add these). Otherwise, it's great. I mean, I must like them, we own four of them and a very related cousin, the Scion xA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

it's the best car to drive without taking too much

by jhon on July 14, 2017

this car is all i need cuz i work uber in it and i get so much money from it cuz she doesn't take too much money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy driving it.

by Happy Grandma from DeKalb on October 11, 2017

The car is small and narrow, both good things for me. I haven't had it for long but I expect to enjoy it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

awesome new car love it

by KrafterN knitting from Swanton Vermont on April 15, 2017

the salesperson Jordan and the person who did the paperwork was very helpfulI would recommend them to anyone

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and confortable

by Jonas from California on May 26, 2018

Small, practical, reliable, good for a small family, gas saver, comfortable, and do not have to worry to find a big spot where to park this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2016 Toyota Yaris