Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Yaris

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Yaris

$15,635 - $18,260  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Yaris

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Yaris?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I know

by Ilay from Saskatoon Saskatchewan on Mon Jun 25 2018

Great Car. Good on gas. Purchased 2018 Toyota Yaris this June 1st. And I love driving my new car. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with how it maneuvers on the road

by Catcyn from PHIL'S, Pa on Sun Aug 19 2018

This car is great for one person. Easy to drive and economical gas mileage. GREAT for backing up into a tight parking spot. Like car design.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, great on gas, but missing a key feature.

by FeatherMom from Athol, MA on Sat Jul 14 2018

Previously I had a 2009 Yaris, and though I'm finding this cat just as reliable, the flaws are in it's interior design. The cup holders are all but unusable if you have anything plugged into the charging port, and the surprising loss of the center cabin light makes life getting an infant in and out of the back seat much harder. I was also disappointed to find that the seats don't fold down completely flat like in the 09. Neutrally, I miss the 3 glove boxes, but they weren't a necessity, just extra goodies. On the upside, comparing to the 2009 base model, there is significantly more leg room, the single windshield wiper is more effective, the windshield fluid doesn't clog in the winter, and the radio + backup cam is a really nice upgrade. Overall, no deal breakers, but I find myself missing my 09's interior features often. (Unfortunately there was no saving it!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love Toyota!

by Toyota girl on Fri Aug 17 2018

This car was just what I was looking for. Needed something on the smaller side, hard to find with cars being bigger these days. Extremely roomy and comfortable. Enjoyable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!

by Rosie from Kansas City on Wed Dec 05 2018

My Yaris Hatchback has zip, acceleration, and good gas mileage. The heater and AC are responsive and I’m comfortable while driving. The bright, robin’s egg blue exterior guarantees that I can find it in parking lots. Fun car admired by my friends

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

by ravirnaidoo@hotmail.com from Durban on Sat Oct 20 2018

CUT gearbox strains at speeds over 100 kms. Needs more space to turn than bigger cars. Think design fault in steering. Interior seems cheap. 2011 model was better

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by nels from edmonton canada on Mon Aug 06 2018

the car is very attractive,and performs very well. it is also economical to operate. the interior is roomy and comfortable. only one windshield wiper is a neat feature and wipes the the full area effectively.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable Car

by marann Jones on Wed Aug 08 2018

This is an excellent car. Great on mileage. Met all my needs, within my budget. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to get great mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Yaris LE - 2 Door Hatchback is two thumbs u

by Sean from Manchester NH on Thu Mar 01 2018

Great gas mileage! Drives nice and tight! Love the new car smell!! Perfect car for a single person who is looking for great value and awesome gas mileage! Only 25 dollars to fill tank (10 gallons) and got 360 miles on that tank of gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth Yaris, love it!

by Yaris 4 from Toronto, Ontario on Fri Apr 13 2018

This is my fourth Yaris and this car fulfills my needs, love it! Fantastic gas mileage, and love the hatchback feature. Backup camera and heated seats and a great monthly cost!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2