NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Beetle

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$10,988 - $32,865  MSRP Range
2018 Volkswagen Beetle

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

35 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volkswagen Beetle?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever! Love it!

by TracieB from Pulaski, VA on Fri May 25 2018

Bought 2018 VW convertible Beetle. Love how this car handles. Very roomy for a smaller car. It is a great, fun car. It is very quiet and love the ammineties .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VW BEETLE

by Kenneth from Denver Co. on Tue Jun 19 2018

This is my 5th VW I find them to be excellent cars! Since having a 1974 bug the company has greatly improve them. I highly recommend them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest Car to Drive - Convertible

by Maggie from Bluefield, VA on Mon Aug 13 2018

We love it - REALLY FUN TO DRIVE! Love that it"s a convertible! Comfy seats and so sporty. Brings back lots of great memories for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Coast! It is superb

by Celesteb from St George on Thu Mar 29 2018

I love it. This is the 4th VW that I have owned and the best yet. It is a convertible and has a Turbo. Cant get better than that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding performance and comfort

by Emmy `s beetle from The Villages, Florida on Sun Apr 15 2018

I love the smooth ride and the feel of its performance on the road. This my third Volkswagen and my very first convertible. I wouldn’t hesitate buying another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 platinum grey beetle dune !

by Toni vwbug on Sat Jun 09 2018

This car has surpassed all my dreams ! From the piping on the race car seats to the race car pedals ! Convertibles rule !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive! A head turner!!

by Barbara Jean from Denver, NC on Sun Jan 28 2018

The Iconic Beetle Turbo Convertible is sporty, excitingly fun to drive, and quite the head turner!! This is my second Beetle, and all the teachers at my granddon’s school knew both of my cars. That says it all!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome = Just What We Wanted

by Glowball from Bridgewater, New Jersey on Fri Feb 09 2018

We knew exactly what we wanted, waited for 2 months for delivery but it was worth every minute. A new classic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Lindypin from Palm Desert, Ca. on Mon Aug 27 2018

This is my third Beetle: Purchased a 2006 three years ago for my daughter. Purchased a 2015 18 months ago. Purchased a 2018 3 days ago. Sold the 2006 and gave the 2015 to my daughter. HAPPY LADIES

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cutest car ’ I’ve owned!!

by KKCute! from Boynton Beach,Florida on Wed May 09 2018

I absolutely love my new Beetle Convertible! It is extremely comfortable and drives smooth! Has great pickup and It’s the cutest bug ’ on the road!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4