2015 CC

Consumer Reviews

2015 Volkswagen CC

$9,894 - $18,102  MSRP Range
2015 Volkswagen CC

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

12 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Volkswagen CC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin VW

by Melanie from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Nov 06 2017

Love the AWD of the VW CC with great performance at a value in price compared to other car makers. The body is due for an update to make it a little more sporty, but it drives and handles great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty yet Sophisticated

by RonU2 on Fri Sep 01 2017

This is the best car I have ever owned for the money. Drives better than an Audi A6 and costs significantly less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No Nonsense Good Car

by Maybery85 from Rayville, LA on Wed Jul 12 2017

Gas mileage is exceptional in the 2015 VW CC 2.0T Sport. Engaging to drive with a manual transmission, comfortable to drive for longer trips. Upper trim amenities in the base model with heated seats, power everything, excellent stereo, sat-nav, and easy to use touch screen interface.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OWNED

by MIKL from INDIANAPOLIS on Fri May 10 2019

purchased a used 2015VW CC Sport with a lot of options and under 15k miles. I'm a big guy, 6'3" and big-boned, with two younger children that require car seats. There is still some room behind me with the seat backed up all of the way. The features and smart key are a nice touch. I am used to a V-4 vehicle, so it has taken some time getting used to the slower acceleration in normal or ECO mode. In Sport mode, the acceleration is good. I really like the looks of this car. It just stinks you have to go to the Sport or Limited model to get dark interiors, but I'll deal with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Nerdlong on Wed Aug 16 2017

The 2015 cc is a fun car to drive for daily commute. It works well my family travel as well, it offers decent second-row space, which is large enough for our infant carseat and convertible seat later on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Volkswagen Passat 2000

by rollajoint507 from oakland california on Thu Sep 24 2015

Did Not Buy A New Car A 2013. It Was As Good as you can expect from A Use Car . Recall has stop me from taking it home but i am sure it will give me good Service My 2000 Vw Has 367thousand miles on it and still going strong.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very Acquired Taste

by Soindeep from Dallas, tx on Mon Apr 02 2018

Different and the performance is average but the quality, due to luxury/convenience, is above average. Expensive compared to market competition. The value is ok. Volkswagen makes safe cars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Another One Bites the Dust

by ExhaustEd from Rochester, MN on Mon Dec 31 2018

The CC is a conservative but well-styled car. It is a bit dated but has a comfortable and clean interior layout. Not super fast but handles well and is fun to drive. My previous VW TDI was recalled, and now my CC is recalled. Volkswagen has shown they can be deceptive and dishonest, which is too bad because I like their cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite type of VW

by Tara from New Berlin, WI on Sat May 23 2020

I've very driven several VW CC's. But the RLine series is just breath taking. Its smooth, sexy and very classy. It's very spacious, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car ever!!!

by Very disappointed owner from San Marcos california on Fri Nov 08 2019

I thought this was the most beautiful car in my budget. A few major things had to be replaced while under warranty like the water pump air bags and there was something else but I don’t recall what that was. The car rides too low constantly bottoming out. And now just after the 60k warranty the engine has failed at 76k. The car has been taken care of FYI. Now I have to spend up to 7k to have the engine replaced. Cant get a dime for it and I still owe 9k on it. VW needs to take responsibility for this! It is just not right that a car is in this condition at this point in its young life. Very DISAPPOINTED

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2